We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Origin Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Origin Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 598: English reviews
Columbia, TN
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We have been staying at Origin since it was first built. Originally, it was very nice and very affordable. Now, it's overpriced and just average. We used to check in at the front desk. Now, you have to check in across the street. The front desk is for Emerald View customers. If you need something, you have to know which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALENURSERN
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do acknowledge that having multiple management companies makes things difficult but thank you for bearing with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Best, Kami Viers

Trinity, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Such a beautiful resort. We were helped by an employee by the name of Sapphire. She knew exactly what were looking for and the type of room; she got us exactly what we wanted. Not only was she kind about us changing rooms but she listened to our needs. Will always want to talk to her and reserve our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheb20142016
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review! We do our best to make all of our guests comfortable during their stay and we are happy that Sapphire went out of her way to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Cheers, Kami Viers

Reviewed 30 August 2016

My brother booked this place as a gift for my 30th birthday. It was amazing, no hassle searching for parking to go to the beach. They have a huge parking garage for guests and the beach is a short hop across the street. All the bedrooms were huge and me and all of my party guests slept like babies. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika H
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erika Happy Belated Birthday!! I am so glad to hear that you had an amazing birthday getaway. It is awesome to hear that you and your guests had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your honest feedback. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom one bath condo on a high floor with a corner balcony, and the view was absolutely AMAZING! We received awesome service at check in. The room was great, very clean and nice floor plan. I loved cooking in the updated kitchen. Easy access to the beach made the stay even more great. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briana M
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Briana We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass your amazing comments on to our staff. We look forward to you staying with us again. Be sure to call us directly at Origin at Seahaven to get your return guest discount.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This birthday trip was so amazing!! We normally stay at the Seahaven or the Reef. When we checked in, they were sold out of our room. They upgraded us to a king suite complimentary! I was a bit upset to learn that our AC to our room was out. But A.J helped & changed our whole experience. We were quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meanboss25
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful birthday. I will be sure to pass your review on to AJ. We are so happy AJ was able to make your birthday extra special . We look forward to see you again soon. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

To start, our room was a bit of a letdown with the lingering smell of mildew but this was quickly fixed by Baylee and Aj at the front desk. I let them know that I was NOT fond of the smell and they moved me to a room with a better view with nothing but smiles and friendly talk. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daquan B
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daquan, Thank you for wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear that our staff was able to help you make your stay great. I will pass your comments on to Baylee and AJ. Looking forward to your next visit Celeste Lombas

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We are staying at the Origin and we love it! Our vacation got off to a great start thanks to Sapphire and Mitch. They went above and beyond during our check in process. We had originally booked our stay through Emerald but they failed to get our room reserved even after already making our deposit. Thankfully Sapphire saved the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam m
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay! Here at Seahaven we strive to make our guests happy in every way possible. Our properties are our pride and joy. I will be sure to share your kind words with Sapphire, Mitchell and the rest of our wonderful staff members! Cheers, Kami Viers

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We always enjoy ourselves at Origin. We even referred the condo to my in-laws. The view from the pool was nice, the walking distance to the beach wasn't far. The parking deck(3rd floor) had a lot of standing water. It was quiet, and not as crowded, which is a plus. The elevators were easy access. Our last visit, we waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drusilla G
Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I have never written a review before but I was so pissed over the way this "resort" does business, I felt I needed to share. So, we booked a condo thru booking.com the morning of departure and found a great deal at Origin, the place looked beautiful and the pictures of the rooms were awesome. We were within an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa35527
Andalusia, Alabama
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We visited The Origins resort this past week. We rented directly from the owner on vrbo and received a great deal. We stayed in a studio. The room as well as the resort is very nice. We enjoyed the pool as well as the excellent location. My only complaint is since we rented from the owner we had to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candicecumbie
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Candice, We are so glad you had a great time during your visit to Origin. When you are ready to book your next vacation call us here at Seahaven. The great advantage of booking through Origin at Seahaven is you have a private access to the beach. Hope you too you soon. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas

889 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
604 reviews
0.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
761 reviews
10.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
5.3 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
5.7 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Origin at Seahaven is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, offering beautiful views of the beach and surrounding city skyline. The resort is just minutes from a variety of restaurants and numerous family attractions including Pier Park, Frank Brown Park, and St. Andrews State Park. Offering condominiums ranging in size from King Suite to 4 Bedroom, you will be sure to find the perfect accommodations for a family of any size! Come enjoy the beauty of the pristine white sands of the Gulf of Mexico or relax on the 15th floor observation deck, watching the sunset over the water! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Origin Beach Resort

Address: 15100 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4553
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM368 - RM971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Origin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Origin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin At Seahaven Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Origin Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Origin Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have nice views from the window/balconies”
 of 5 bubbles GradyS738, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors facing the water have beautiful views from just about every room.”
 of 5 bubbles Warrior44, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms Appear To Have Beach View, Pool Deck Is On 4th Floor With A Nice View”
 of 5 bubbles johnaT3503UD, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some of the studio rooms do not have balcony's”
 of 5 bubbles mitchell931, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call the hotel itself after checking travel sites. Tell them what you found; they will match your price or better, they did for me.”
 of 5 bubbles MALENURSERN, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay