We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aqua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aqua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Aqua is located right on the beach. My family needed two condos, each had 3 bedrooms, a kitchen dining room and living room. They were spacious, well equipped, clean and modern. We had a great view of the beach from both inside and on the patios. We could not hear any noise from the adjacent condos. Aqua also had ample...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom I
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Walk to nearby shopping and dining. Take the kids fishing from the pier. Lots of rides and entertainment for your enjoyment in Pier Park. Book your Fall get-a-way early to receive a great discount!

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and kids stayed in room 906, it was the cleanest, well appointed and closest to the action, you can watch the tourist helicopter take off, walking distance to pier park (a huge outdoor shopping area) , your room is on the beach over looking the piers and a 180 degree view of the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico. Ms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psinned101
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the detailed review of Aqua and the surrounding area. Fine dining, shopping and 200 stores and restaurants. Shop 'til you Drop!

Stanford, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great place to stay clean rooms excellent beach parking garage near pier shopping and entertainment . Kid friendly . Several nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance be sure to eat at nearby Runaway Island

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kybasketball
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Aqua is within walking distance of Pier Park and very family friendly. Late Summer and early Fall is a great time for families with pre-school or home schooled kids to enjoy a week at the beach! A great romantic get-a-way for couples hoping to avoid the big crowds. View our great specials online.

Liberty, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my family and the in-laws stayed at Aqua this past week, and I must say the beach was as beautiful as always, the location was perfect. And we all slept well on the 20th floor with plenty of room for three couples and 3 kiddos. The 2 pools were very clean as well as the hot tub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam h
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent happy vacation experience at Aqua. One of Aqua's highest priorities is the safety of our guests. Our entry doors and gates operate with Kaba locks which require a code for entry. For convenience, we suggest our guests take a picture of the code card with their cell phones, to ensure easy access to all...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last couple years and we love it! The location is perfect because of being close to Pier Park, The City Pier, Wal-Mart, and a few good restaurants. I've seen a lot of complaints about the elevators. We never had that much problem with them although you could have a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyWildcat0933
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Aqua. Tips for others...most guests utilize the East Elevators when checking in. Weekends are extremely busy. Others going to or from the indoor pool/café area use the same elevators out of habit. To avoid this busy area, from the 3rd floor sky bridge from the garage, go to the East elevator...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Overall the Aqua is a great complex for a family beach vacation in Panama City. The building is centrally located to Pier Park shopping, restaurants and the fishing pier. It is directly across from Shuckums, so rooms can be loud at night if you are street-side. The beach is lovely and pools are very clean and spacious. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPC2of3
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

It sounds as if you had a great vacation. We hope you made some wonderful memories and will return soon!

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the Aqua. First Visit was 2 years ago. Sadly it has went down hill a bit. We stayed in Unit 1102, 3 bedroom- 3 bathroom -$3,100- supposedly newly remodeled. Beds were TERRIBLE! (Unless you like sleeping on squeaky concrete) back-aches, even the kids complained. The bed frame/headboard squeaked every time you moved. The toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clmc22
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The owner of this gorgeous unit 1102 completely ripped out and renovated it only a few months ago. Our previous guests have been extremely happy with the new living room furniture, new bunk beds and tile (wood) flooring; the result of several months of very hard work. Please view this unit online. It is truly...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Our air unit didn't work for 3 days. Mold in the shower. Couch was broken down. Unit is not up kept. You do not get what you pay for. Property needs better management. Roll out bed was broken down, so they gave us an air mattress that leaked. A terrible week!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. From time to time, something out of our control may inconvenience a guest. In this case, the owner recently purchased a new couch with a sofa sleeper. The sleeper mechanism suddenly failed prior to this guest's arrival. The owner previously contacted the manufacturer to replace the entire sofa but as will be...

London, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Loved everything the condo, the beach , the pools . The room was clean and nicely decorated. It had 3 bedrooms and 3 bath rooms, 4 good sized televisions. One of the nicest condos we have stayed in . Loved the Balconey. Hope to go back again. Just one expense was renting the Umbrellas on the beach. Some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma M J
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of Aqua and unit 2303. Some owners do offer the set of free beach chairs. You can search our website for that amenity or ask Reservations to assist you. We look forward to your next stay. If you haven't yet enjoyed October at the beach, call us to book a long weekend....

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed in unit 1603 and it was wonderful. Booked directly with the owner. The condo was clean and furnished well. Bring a hairdryer if you plan to stay here because one is not included. View was excellent and the beach was clean. Our condo included 2 free beach chairs for the whole week. Nice perk. Free wifi also. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynnKT
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your vacation at Aqua. We hope you will return soon.

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
760 reviews
9.7 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
0.4 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#9 of 82 in Panama City Beach
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,391 reviews
0.2 km away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 46 in Panama City Beach
566 reviews
6.2 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua

Address: 15625 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM729 - RM1,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the photo's closely and discuss the room condition before you book. I would also do my homework on Trip Advisor”
  • Example of Bedding Stains
  • Example of Bedding Stains
  • Just a small sample of the lack of cleaning.
 of 5 bubbles tprow, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Park on 3 rd floor in garage”
 of 5 bubbles kybasketball, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Use VRBO and read the reviews!”
 of 5 bubbles KyWildcat0933, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“had Balconey over looking beach”
 of 5 bubbles almamj, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look closely at reviews!”
 of 5 bubbles 154pamelas, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay