We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We had another great stay at the Seahaven beach hotel. This is At least our 8th time staying at the Seahaven motel. We keep going back because the rooms are nice & clean and also because the people that work there are so nice and so friendly. Starting with Sherry who works in the office and Danny & Frank who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dan h
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Seeing your friendly face, always brings a smile to our faces. Thank you for continuously trusting Seahaven Beach to provide you and your family with the clean and comfortable accommodations you have become accustomed to receiving. All of our team is thankful for your compliments and we are happy to hear we always make you feel welcome during... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Absolutely wonderful resort with the best staff in the area! Ashley was the biggest help at the front desk, would definitely recommend!! If you're looking for a place in the area I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank michaelcirulli02
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We cannot thank you enough for your positive review. Hearing that our guests were pleased with our customer service and their overall experience makes our day! We are grateful for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times for our wedding anniversary & by far this was the worst experience we have had, we were provided a room with bunk beds, no microwave, no refrigerator, a leak from the ceiling in the bathroom, no STAFF on site to assist us with anything, could not get another room the night we... More 

Helpful?
Thank stanbrown256
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for continuously choosing our accommodations as your location for anniversary celebrations. However, we are extremely sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. Your report of our unavailable staff is concerning as we strive to always readily provide assistance to any of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Gardendale, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Hotel was a bit outdated , but hotel bed was comfortable and room was nice and close to the ocean . We kept out door to the balcony open to we could hear the ocean and smell the breeze while we were in out room . Bathroom fixtures need updating , and breakfast was slim pickin's when it came to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, We appreciate you taking a moment to provide your review. We are excited to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and comfortable room. Nonetheless, we apologize you were not satisfied with some aspects of your accommodations. We welcome all guest feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve. We are thrilled you would return and we... More 

Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my 3 teenage daughters and mother sept 30- Oct 2. We had stayed the previous week at another hotel, however, we decided to extend our stay through the weekend and they were booked. We chose this one, despite reviews, since it was only for a couple days. First off, the staff was amazing! So polite and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzblueyz80
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. On behalf of our team, we are delighted you appreciated our customer service. Compliments such as yours encourage us to continue working hard to provide our guests with a great experience. We are also happy you appreciated our incredible views, breakfast and pool. Nonetheless, we are... More 

Terry, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Great view of the beach. Hotel is very old and in desperate need of repair and cleanliness. A group room rate was given for several rooms and EVERYONE was disappointed!! The front desk was very accommodating & pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank este0178
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that during your stay you were able to enjoy the wonderful view of the beach our hotel provides our guests. We do apologize that the condition of the hotel and the rate offered did not meet... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Lousy attitude of night check-in front desk staff name Kathleen. Extremely rude and unhelpful. Appears to be racist towards Asians, as she only greeted the Caucasians not us. Worst check in experience in my life.

Helpful?
Thank CasaSingapore
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry to hear you were not treated in the manner you deserve nor up to our usual standard. Customer service is extremely important to us and we are disappointed to learn you did not feel that was evident. We do assure you that none of our staff members are racist, however we will address this... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Sherry at the front desk is amazing ! I'll start by saying this is not a hotel that we would normally stay in if I had booked online . This was a spur-of-the-moment trip so we had not booked online as usual. After driving all night we got into town at 8 a.m. only was she able to get us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Kathlyn (Spelling might not be correct, as she did not have her name tag on) was the staff who assisted with our check-in on 15 Sep 2016. My friend arrived from Singapore, and we drove 8 hours from Nashville to Panama City beach, thinking that we can check into our hotel room and rest. Unfortunately, the arrival in Panama City... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Naer_Koo
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The rooms were very dated ! Nasty floors and the rooms smell old! The staff for booking the rooms were great (maybe they haven't seen the rooms)!? The hallways smell like urine.. The people above us just three cigarettes down and spilled coffee food whatever all over our stuff ;( the pool smells like a spectic tank ! All the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brandi, Thank you for your candid review. It is always helpful to know how our guests feel about their stay and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our management team to improve future guests' experience. Warm Regards, Kami Viers More 

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
415 reviews
10.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
0.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
3.4 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 46 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
2.2 km away
Casa Loma Inn
Casa Loma Inn
#31 of 46 in Panama City Beach
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: RM276 - RM809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach level rooms are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 216kayeh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great view”
 of 5 bubbles N5422PCstephaniel, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want to walk straight out of your room onto the beach, ask for the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 769bethr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stanbrown256, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best bet is to try and get as high up as you can to keep having to hear slamming doors and traffic noise .”
 of 5 bubbles crystalw385, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay