We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciabQ3505YB
Laurel, DE
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is a typical Country Inn & Suites, clean, comfortable and friendly. Location isn't too far from the beach. Plenty of Restaurants and shopping close by. Would stay there again. Near the military base.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SycamoreTravels
CISPNSFL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you endjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next time!

A TripAdvisor Member
Fernandina Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Tried to stay at this hotel over the weekend but because they could not pre-authorize my credit card, whenever on the reservation I stated I would be paying in cash. They cancelled my reservation. They should not be trying to authorize people's credit cards without permission! Whenever I showed up they then tried to upsell me on a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced upon arrival. Our Hotel policy states we must have a valid credit card on file for the duration of the stay. However we can accept cash payments at check out.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kerry H
CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I'll admit it! This was the only motel I stayed at on a recent trip where I hadn't checked it's rating first on Trip Advisor. It was my last night on the road, traveling from Wyoming to Sarasota, and I was tired. So I pulled off at the first real hotel exit in the Pensacola area and opted for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peters1219
CISPNSFL, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose us the next time you are in our area.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

First room we checked we checked into had an awful smell which I think was coming from the air conditioner. We asked to be moved however I think the second room was only slightly better. Very basic style but appeared clean. Perhaps the deco needs an update. I think the breakfast though was very ordinary , basically help yourself with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Looey72
CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The staff allowed us to check in early and were friendly towards us. Our room was a king suite which had a refrigerator. As we were visiting family in the area, we were in and out frequently and the staff always greeted us. The breakfast was standard fare. The location was good. We would stay here again if the occasion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry D
CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you received consistant friendly service from our staff and were pleased with the location of the Hotel. . We look forward to your next stay.

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon W
CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

The Villages, Florida, USA
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We spent one night on the way home. This is an average property. It was clean and the desk staff friendly. One problem -- breakfast hours were 6 to 9:30, but the breakfast person started cleaning and not restocking hot food at 8:45.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Villages531
CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent experience.I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the "Be Our Guest" breakfast. We will use your feedback to make improvements. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KingTwon
CISPNSFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
6.9 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
218 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pensacola W I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites hotel in West Pensacola, located in the beautiful "City of Five Flags." Our Pensacola hotel is ideally located off I-10, Exit 7 just minutes from the area's most beautiful beaches. In addition, our Pensacola West accommodations offer guests the kind of inviting atmosphere, warm hospitality and thoughtful services that are sure to please both business and leisure travelers, like Free High-Speed Internet access, a Fitness Center and Indoor Pool and Spa. Make your reservations today and see what makes the Country Inn & Suites among the best hotels in Pensacola, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West

Address: 2607 Wilde Lake Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32526
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: RM404 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Suites Pensacola w Hotel Pensacola
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pensacola
#13 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
5 months ago
over a year ago
indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We could hear people walking on the floor above us.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikeleemon, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 202; good room, quiet, 4 rooms down from stairs & farther from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles johnnied_11, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If your looking for a king room, go the extra, and get the minuture suite. There is a couch, and the bathroom is better for 2 people”
 of 5 bubbles Y7561RPcristinas, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Just don't ask for anything and all will be great.”
 of 5 bubbles Andybritt68, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are lot quieter. Second floor convenient because of the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles DavaoDuo, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5