We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sole Inn and Suites

TravelocityUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sole Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sole Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very clean old motel that has been renovated in a very modern art deco style. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Treated us like family. You're right downtown and able to walk to restaurants and entertainment. Don't miss the chance to visit the old fashioned hardware store right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fearlessphil
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I am very happy you enjoyed staying with us. Please come back to see us soon. Mark B GM

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Seriosuly friendly and welcoming front desk. Very helpful ! Spotless clean. Loved the interior, refreshingly different from the usual, boaring motel style. 2 min walk to a wide variety of shops, restaurants, pubs and smack innthe middle of historic buildings. Lots of parking. Perfectly working wifi. Still modstly priced Superb value for money. After two weeks touring the south of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mizmae2
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write us such a great review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great stay and please come back to stay with us soon. Mark B GM

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Wonderful retro-style hotel in downtown Pensacola, close to the action. We stayed in a comfortable,clean suite. Loved the beautiful fresh flowers. Great stay,wonderful staff and easy check-in. Met the owner, Alan Williams, at complimentary wine and cheese. Great personal attention. Thank you for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindaayers
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write us such a great review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon. Mark B , gm

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We've stayed here many times, and we used to love it. Unfortunately, the quality of the hotel has deteriorated with each stay. I'm not sure what's going on, but it seems a little bit more run-down with each visit. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast is underwhelming at best and they frequently have the tv blaring. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lroselle
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value each guest stay with us, weather it is enjoyable or not, and their feedback is necessary for us to improve in anyway we need to and make Sole' the best it can be. Thank you again, Mark B GM

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Sole Inn is an older, retro-style hotel with below average amenities, but the location is convenient to downtown Pensacola. However, on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel is loaded with drunken twenty-somethings who return to the hotel after the downtown bars close and proceed to make noise and party until nearly dawn. Although the hotel has a posted policy at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank profdac
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am very disappointed to hear your stay was less than pleasurable. We try very hard to keep the guest noise level down, and I'm very sorry your sleep was disturbed by the noise. I offer my apologies. This sort of behavior is not tolerated, but that night was the...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is local in the historic district; close to restaurants, shopping, historical buildings. The first night of our stay was Pensacola Gallery night (every 3rd Friday of each month), the business on Palafox St stay open longer; restaurants, bars has tables to listen to music and enjoy the night. The next morning on Saturday was their Farmers Market on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny L
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to write us the review. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again in Pensacola. Mark B GM

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was my third stay at the Sole and as always, I loved the location, room and staff. I had a nice walk downtown and spent some quiet time on the patio next to the fountain. This is my go-to hotel for trips to Pensacola.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri S
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your loyalty is so much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Mark B GM

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

For $90/night, I expected a little more. The sheet [singular] was paper thin and the "comforter" on top was just as thin. I actually had to put on the heat to stop shivering, which smelled like burning rubber/hair. The pillows were also insanely thin; I seriously had to use 3 to equal a regular size pillow. Every time I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed that your stay was less that pleasurable. We do our very best for complete satisfaction of every guest, but unfortunately, from time to time, someone will have an issue with an older type of refurbished, boutique hotel, which is downtown, and has downtown noises, such as trains. But thank you for your business and we will take...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Only positive thing was location. Stayed in room #107, needed a good cleaning and new mattress. Shower very small, a 6 ft person never would fit. After reading reviews, thought I stayed at a different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. Your issues have been noted and will be addressed. Mark B GM

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed in a "suite" room 217. It was very nice, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linens super soft! Front desk staff John very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the courtyard and the afternoon happy hour. We did not have the chance to try the breakfast. We choose this hotel due to it's location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time for the review and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Mark B GM

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
447 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
86 reviews
1.1 km away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#28 of 65 in Pensacola
85 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: RM428 - RM800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Panama City Beach, Florida
Dothan, Alabama
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has strict noise policy. You'll be fine in any room.”
TherapyDiva, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Call direct instead of going through travel sites”
deborahbO1340OV, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, if you want little more privacy, choose a room not near the staircase of ice-cube vending machine.”
niksethi, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved the first floor for it being above the parking and street noise.”
mizmae2, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel if you want a full nights sleep.”
profdac, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$109* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates