We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I took my 14 year old daughter to Pensacola for her open water scuba class with Florida Dive Pros. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the in room kitchenette was awesome. Many upgrades have been made to the lobby area. The bar and conference rooms are top shelf and the indoor pool and fitness area are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't want to pay hundreds of bucks but I wanted a nice place and this is it. it is not bad but it is not a resort. I liked it, my kid liked it, and I would stay again. Close without the high rates. Easy to book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasminn V
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a great review for our hotel. Please consider us next time you are back this way. Have a nice day!

Livermore, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly but the hotel was just filthy. We spent three nights and had to go to the front desk to get more towels and coffee the second day, nobody restocked our room and housekeeping leaves at five pm. When we first checked in they put us in a room that smelled of vomit and urine, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jocoho22
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Most of the rooms are renovated with everything new, right down to the toilets. The cards on your beds here state you have to ask of second day service. Pretty common in most hotels. Fresh clean linens are always available at the front desk when house keepers go home for the day. Sorry you had such a bad experience. I...

Chicago
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Ashton Inn was convenient and accessible to the locations I needed to be. As far as ambiance the trees give a great breeze. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was lite. It's a decent hotel under construction during my visit. I rated it 3 but the the service was with a smile and a cookie. Happy vacationing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragW6306SG
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay.We hope you can come back again.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had my niece and her husband stay for two nights. They were in town visiting family and needed a place to stay near by. They checked in Monday, March 20, 2017. It was in the evening and they did not have reservations. The gentleman at the desk was very polite and helpful. The room was on the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxie2017
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience you reported for your niece and her husband.Very seldom would we have to move a stay-over(guest with out a reservation for the next night) to a different room.We were under contract with this military group to keep them together.I checked the A/C and they had it on the heat setting which can happen with...

Philly
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Our room was overwhelmed with the cleaning spray used before we arrived. Features basic amenities. The grab and go breakfast is among the worst. That said it is a welcome choice for those on a limited budget. Saw lots of happy folks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appetitetogo
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks, for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is very important for us to know how you felt.

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Was a pleasant stay. The staff were the best. Hotel older, but clean and nice. Was close to everything. Great food on same street nearby. The Shrimp Shack. We will be return visitors to this comfortable atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedetoy
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we hope to see you again,soon.

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Ron Harper (gen mgr) went out of his way to assist us. We had requested some information before arriving and he had it for us when arrived. We also had a problem one morning and he took care of the matter within hours. He really cares about his quests. We traveled in Feb and everything was great. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkey135
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The things your said about the people and the hotel is very much appreciated.I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again, travel safely.

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I decided to stay here because I was here last year an it was great. This time I didn't get the room I reserved. I was told it was due to maintenance. The room I got wasn't as good. The rug smell of commercial disinfectant, dirty coffee pot, broken office chair and phone broken too (not important) I'll still stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks for returning. some of our rooms are down for maintenance because we are completely renovating each one,furniture, carpet, drapes,beds,toilets the works. We should not have given you a room with those housekeeping conditions. I would like to have moved you. We Hope to see you again.

Crivitz, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this because it was a good deal for a weeks stay and the kitchenette. If you just want a place to sleep not a bad place if you bring your own blankets. The place on the outside looks good, but the rooms and hall ways are grossly dirty, and smelly. We had trouble with getting in the building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jomark1011
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

These employee issues become managers issues when we find out about them. That is why we managers don't mind when they are reported to management. with our weekly and monthly guests, we don't offer daily service to your room. Only if you request it will our housekeeping will attend to your room. Fresh linens are always available for you at...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
1.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
81 reviews
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
6.2 km away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Address: 910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507-1294
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: RM352 - RM475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Inn And Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Navy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a good view.”
barbaragW6306SG, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are always much quieter, but in this hotel I think any room would be quiet!!”
sharkey135, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel the pictures or deceiving”
AlishaSchex, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms are cleaner”
moumitad533, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask questions, preferably see a room before booking.”
  • Bug in bathroom chilling on the towel. wwwww
  • My girls saw a bug initially crawling across the floor when we entered the room. I saw this one.
marshag530, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5