We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
 Click to rate
Chicago
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Ashton Inn was convenient and accessible to the locations I needed to be. As far as ambiance the trees give a great breeze. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was lite. It's a decent hotel under construction during my visit. I rated it 3 but the the service was with a smile and a cookie. Happy vacationing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragW6306SG
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had my niece and her husband stay for two nights. They were in town visiting family and needed a place to stay near by. They checked in Monday, March 20, 2017. It was in the evening and they did not have reservations. The gentleman at the desk was very polite and helpful. The room was on the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxie2017
Philly
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was overwhelmed with the cleaning spray used before we arrived. Features basic amenities. The grab and go breakfast is among the worst. That said it is a welcome choice for those on a limited budget. Saw lots of happy folks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appetitetogo
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks, for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is very important for us to know how you felt.

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a pleasant stay. The staff were the best. Hotel older, but clean and nice. Was close to everything. Great food on same street nearby. The Shrimp Shack. We will be return visitors to this comfortable atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedetoy
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we hope to see you again,soon.

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ron Harper (gen mgr) went out of his way to assist us. We had requested some information before arriving and he had it for us when arrived. We also had a problem one morning and he took care of the matter within hours. He really cares about his quests. We traveled in Feb and everything was great. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkey135
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The things your said about the people and the hotel is very much appreciated.I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again, travel safely.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to stay here because I was here last year an it was great. This time I didn't get the room I reserved. I was told it was due to maintenance. The room I got wasn't as good. The rug smell of commercial disinfectant, dirty coffee pot, broken office chair and phone broken too (not important) I'll still stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks for returning. some of our rooms are down for maintenance because we are completely renovating each one,furniture, carpet, drapes,beds,toilets the works. We should not have given you a room with those housekeeping conditions. I would like to have moved you. We Hope to see you again.

Crivitz, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this because it was a good deal for a weeks stay and the kitchenette. If you just want a place to sleep not a bad place if you bring your own blankets. The place on the outside looks good, but the rooms and hall ways are grossly dirty, and smelly. We had trouble with getting in the building...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jomark1011
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

These employee issues become managers issues when we find out about them. That is why we managers don't mind when they are reported to management. with our weekly and monthly guests, we don't offer daily service to your room. Only if you request it will our housekeeping will attend to your room. Fresh linens are always available for you at...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

David was very helpful, as well as the other staff, i will be staying here again. I found this location close to everything i needed at a reasonable price. I appreciate all the kind staff understanding that some ppl like myself dont have much but treat me fairly & kindly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Please come back and see our renovated rooms. We are nearing the finish. Thanks again.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Michelle Eaton the front desk receptionist was such a pleasure and so very friendly and a beautiful smile to greet their customers with. David at the front desk was also so pleasant and friendly and very knowledgeable. If your looking for a clean friendly place to stay, I highly recommend you visit this Ashton Inn!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjeg9532
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

You are awesome. Thank you for recognizing our employees for their desire to make you feel welcome here. Please stay with us again.

Madisonville, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This was one of the worst places my family and I have ever stayed. The room was disgusting. We did not feel safe. The staff was not helpful at all. There was construction going on at the time. The breakfast was horrible it was little Debbie cakes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlishaSchex
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Good Morning, I always question negative reviews that are written almost a year later.We take all of our reviews seriously and use them in a constructive manor to make our guests experience a better one. But, a review is a review and I tryto respond no matter how much of an anomaly it is. Our construction has long passed and...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
1.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
76 reviews
11.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
TownePlace Suites Pensacola
#17 of 63 in Pensacola
183 reviews
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Address: 910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507-1294
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: RM353 - RM468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Inn And Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Navy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaragW6306SG, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are always much quieter, but in this hotel I think any room would be quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles sharkey135, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel the pictures or deceiving”
 of 5 bubbles AlishaSchex, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms are cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles moumitad533, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask questions, preferably see a room before booking.”
  • Bug in bathroom chilling on the towel. wwwww
  • My girls saw a bug initially crawling across the floor when we entered the room. I saw this one.
 of 5 bubbles marshag530, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5