We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Ashton for 8 days.. The price was great checking in was super easy and David at the front desk was awesome, very nice and friendly... when I'm back this way will stay here again.. the rooms are very clean and large.. the kitchen really comes in handy.

Thank cunla
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks, for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciatiate the kind thigs you said. Please come back and stay with us again.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I've been staying at the Ashton for more than four months while I attend a six month course at Corry. Is it the Ritz? No. Is it acceptable temporary accommodations? Absolutely. Is it five minutes from school? Yes. It is the best possible setup for those who don't want to rent an apartment, buy furniture, etc. The house keeping staff...

1Thank G_sukai
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We work hard to make our guests stay with us a good one. Please come back again.

Loxahatchee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

First appearance was when we parked on the side and walked up to the side entrance. ..dryer vent lint 2" thick. Bathroom toilet had fresh cut hair all over it, side of mattress ripped a good 6", dirt piles in every corner, elevator stunk like cat urine . We brought this to the attention of the front desk twice to...

Thank Lindy M
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

We work hard to to make every guests stay a good experience. Looking in the guest log kept by the front desk I find now entries describing your experience. We don't allow pets off the first floor so i'm sure that odor was not made by a cat. Children back and forth from the swimming pool is alwas a possibility...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Filthy Dirty, charge for breakfast, floors not cleaned or vaccumed., doors left open for people to come and go in secure building, bedding filthy, room doors not secure, drug infested, pools dirty, public restrooms not stocked with towels or tolet paper.

1Thank Mary alice D
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

We work hard to provide a clean secure facility. As a Manager I try to take comments seriously to try to improve in areas that are of concern. We do not charge our nightly guests for breakfast,floors are vacumed and cleaned every day.we change and wash bedding every day,we just had a pool inspection we passed with no violations at...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin. When we first arrived to the hotel, tons of people were loitering outside the hotel area (parking lot, entrance, perimeter of hotel). We checked in, got our room, Four adults and one small dog (toy poodle). We stayed on the first floor, and our room smelled terrible! Like dog urine and cigarettes. I...

1Thank Nconder1991
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

First day we stayed we had no hot water in shower. Told front desk and they fixed it that day. Nice place with kitchen. But the free wi-fi was horrible! If you could even get connected, it would disconnect 5 minutes later. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.

1Thank Allison F
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to send a review. We had our IT guy find and order a defective piece of equipment that day. We appreciate you staying with us.

Sharps Chapel, Tennessee, Usa
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel cost about 70.00 for a Friday night during spring break so that was a good bargain. The rooms had a kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave and coffee pot. The walls were kind of thin but it was clean and the staff was very nice. Renovations are taking place and this will be a top notch hotel when they're...

1Thank Nancy S
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you, for all the nice things you said about our hotel. Looks like about a week now for completion of our new lobby. Please come back again.

Reviewed 1 March 2016

My family and I stayed there last year in July for 1 night came back 3 days later again for almost a week. The quality has really gone down. The first night which was overnight the lock didn't work and I advised if that and nothing happened. When we returned a few days later in a different room the toilet...

Thank Cynthia C
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Sorry , We work hard to make everyone's stay a good experience. We go through our rooms with a dedicated QC maintenance tech.continuously,and our rooms are at a higher level of comfort and cleanliness than last year.I don't consider any one with room issues High Maintenance. I will admitt, the construction of our new Lobby is a week or two...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Made my reservation yesterday made it very clear I had pets she even repeated it back me but here I am waiting outside for a room been here since 11am told us to come back at 12 fine ok no big deal came back at 12 just for her to tell me our reservation didn't include that we had pets...

Thank tabby91
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

I understand you are upset because we could not accomodate an early check in. Our checkout time is 11am and we have to clean the rooms. If they are clean we will let you check in as early as 7 am. This time of the year however,all 130 rooms may be occupied. and then it takes us until 3pm to...

Panama City, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2016

good stay other than the fire alarm going off for no reason and no explanation, pets are ok but make sure you steer clear of the cleaning staff, they will run from you because they are afraid of dogs.

Thank Jeff C
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was there when a guest burned an empty pot and set off the alarm. Thankfully , that doesn't happen very often.Our staff has learned the hard way to watch out for pets that are loyal to their owner. Most every one of them own a pet. We apreciate you staying with us.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
1.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pensacola - NAS Corry
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#16 of 63 in Pensacola
59 reviews
6.1 km away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
7.4 km away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Address: 910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507-1294
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: RM339 - RM513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Inn And Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Navy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at this hotel the pictures or deceiving”
 of 5 bubbles AlishaSchex, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms are cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles moumitad533, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask questions, preferably see a room before booking.”
  • Bug in bathroom chilling on the towel. wwwww
  • My girls saw a bug initially crawling across the floor when we entered the room. I saw this one.
 of 5 bubbles marshag530, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They offer AAA Discount”
 of 5 bubbles land9449, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are a plus when you have to head outside to smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles lynviles, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay