We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn Pinellas Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Inn Pinellas Park
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never stay here.. places needs to be burned to the ground. Switched rooms 3 times and every room had beg bugs. Other guest were being swapped around in rooms. I seen one worker leaving a room that they moved someone out with cheap bed bug killer from home depot. We all know the only way to get rid of them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
BudgetInnPinellas, Webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The price was right but being bit by bed bugs was in no way fun. On too of it the german cockroaches were everywhere. The first room we were in got flooded out by the room above us. No fire alarm and bed bugs bit us up. The second room not as bad but had bed bugs we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
BudgetInnPinellas, Webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that some maintenance and housekeeping lapses detracted so much from your stay. We take real pride in satisfy guests and sincerely regret that we let you down. We’re working to get better every day and hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

One must realize that this is not a Four Seasons Hotel, but I think the staff/mgmt do a wonderful job, which makes all the difference in the world. By booking ahead for multiple days I received a more than reasonable rate, housekeeping does a very nice job of staying on top of cleaning the rooms and - even with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alethea H
BudgetInnPinellas, webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind words about our hotel and services.Thank you for recommend this Budget Inn to others looking for a safe, inexpensive and clean place with Great Staff. It is feedback like this that keeps us motivated to continue providing our excellent service to our customers. we will continue to improve our services and infrastructures....

Hurlock
Reviewed 15 October 2016

With Hurricane Matthew coming to visit were I live I spent many hours trying to find a place in the Tampa area that would allow our dog to stay with us. This was the only place I could find. I read the review and was very, very worried but really had no other choice. It was not as bad as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrowndogSC
BudgetInnPinellas, webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

The staff here are really nice and work with you when you are a regular and can't pay all up front. They have free breakfast, free wi-fi and a pool that is very refreshing and clean. The non-smoking rooms are clean, the smoking rooms not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
BudgetInnPinellas, Webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I’m glad you had such a pleasant stay with us. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon and will tell others about your awesome experience with us. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Didn't read reviews, rooms Smelled like pure cigarettes, carpet was wet, the place is run down, do not stay !! Stay away , the only good thing is that the staff was professional and refunded our money without any issues. Place needs to be updated completely .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank July A
BudgetInnPinellas, Webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is easily the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my life. My room was in the back and the parking lot was basically a construction zone. Around 10pm the people next door started having some sort of hotel party so it was pretty noisy but I tried to ignore it and finally fell asleep. Around 5am some guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
BudgetInnPinellas, Webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

"We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests" is what they have replied to past reviews, but that is clearly not the case! When we went up to complain about the syringe in the wall they said they didn't care and they couldn't do anything about it. When we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bejaranom
BudgetInnPinellas, Webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Other than a few German cock roaches in a dresser, this place was just fine. Desk clerks polite on checking in, and out. Small mistake after reminding Desk Clerk we booked a smoking room, and he initially put us in a non smoking - but took care of it before moving everything in. Got the $50 security deposit credited back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roo B
BudgetInnPinellas, Webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I went on a college trip in Florida and we chose this hotel because it was cheap. Our group was one mother and three 17 y/o girls. Within minutes we were offered drugs and saw prostitutes. The manager did not care about the situation and did not want to refund. He offered another room that was not any better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyates3313
BudgetInnPinellas, Webmaster at Budget Inn Pinellas Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
4.6 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#30 of 39 in St. Petersburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 94 in Clearwater
296 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 94 in Clearwater
267 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort and Convenience at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel in Pinellas Park?Looking for St. Petersburg, Florida hotels? Look no further than the Budget Inn Pinellas Park, featuring comfortable and affordable accommodations. Just miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and within minutes of top attractions, our Pinellas Park hotel's convenient location offers something for every traveler. Pet Friendly Hotel in Pinellas Park Area.(Limited Pet Friendly Rooms Available)Well-behaved, well-groomed pets under 25 pounds are welcome in a limited number of rooms at this hotel.Room Types:•Standard Rooms offer a choice of two queen beds or one king bed and all standard amenities.•Kitchenette Suite offer full range stove with full refrigerator and separate living room and bedroom.•Accessible Room offers a roll in shower with King Bed.Convenient Pinellas Park Hotel near Tropicana Field.When planning your Florida family vacation, make arrangements to stay at our Pinellas Park hotel near Tropicana Field and local beaches. One of the most conveniently located hotels in Pinellas Park, FL, our affordable lodging is near a number of area attractions and is only minutes away from Tampa and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. When visiting the St. Petersburg area, make sure to attend a baseball game at Tropicana Field and tour the spectacular Pier Aquarium. Whether you are visiting on vacation or business, our Pinellas Park hotel is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn Pinellas Park

Address: 9359 US Highway 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33782-5410
Region: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Price Range: RM178 - RM276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Pinellas Park 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn Pinellas Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Pinellas Park Hotel Pinellas Park
Howard Johnson Pinellas Park
Pinellas Park Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn Pinellas Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn Pinellas Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the shopping center above is a nice place to eat called the Square PLate home cooked meals and prices were good.”
 of 5 bubbles BrowndogSC, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a non-smoking even if you smoke they are much cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles debracQ6695LW, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles bethmB5199ZM, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the only thing to suggest is don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles Gobitrip, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“stay away , do not pay, health concerns and unsafe”
 of 5 bubbles mead0wt, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay