We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Needed to stay overnight before cruise. Nice pool. Walk across street to malls. Restaurant. Movie theater. Friendly staff. Minimal restaurant on site. Pantry. Clean and quiet. Complimentary shuttle to cruise terminal. $30 ride to and from airport and cruise port back to hotel. via taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ftybr
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. And, more importantly thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased to have met your expectations. Again, we cannot thank you enough for taking time out of your schedule to write the review on the Plantation Courtyard and we look forward to your next visit.

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 7 January 2016

There is plenty to appreciate about this hotel, not least of which is the complimentary if limited van service to and from the airport (but stops at 7:00PM which is unfortunate). The rooms and sheets are clean, the furniture relatively new, if somewhat Danish modern office suite-ish, and limited in comfort, so the rooms do not inspire long, languorous afternoons,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzltrip
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Thank you again for choosing to stay...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

This is a basic Courtyard in what you would expect. The pool area is super nice and the rooms are standard. However, the people that work here rock. We had a child get very sick and needed an extra room next to ours. They made it happen with a very reduced rate due to the circumstances. We also left behind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl R
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Plantation Courtyard. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so proud of our associates for going the extra mile and demonstrating empathy and compassion for you and your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to...

Old bridge
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel lobby and staff are both very nice. My room was clean but smelled like mildew. It was pretty bad. Due to only staying for a short visit I didn't switch rooms but it made the room seem dirty even though it appeared clean. The walls are very thin. I heard people walking and flushing toilets above us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zwoman77
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for the feedback that you have provided. I am so sorry we only partially met your expectations during your recent stay at the Plantation Courtyard. I want to address your concerns as quickly as possible, but it can be difficult to determine which room you stayed in through social media sites. If I may...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Chose this hotel over the plethora of ridiculously overpriced FLL airport and beach hotels for a post-cruise overnight. Everything surpassed my expectations as a Platinum Elite member. Only complaint is that the free airport shuttle doesn't start until 7 a.m. which is no good if you have early flight out of FLL. (Management: do yourselves a huge favor and start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCSteveTraveler
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback during such a busy time of the year. Words will not not do justice how pleased we are to hear how satisfied you were with your stay at the Plantation Courtyard. I have already sent a screen shot to Jackie thanking her for her efforts in ensuring expert service...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 December 2015

As a platinum traveler, this hotel was by far one of the best Courtyard's I have stayed in! My experience from check-in to check-out was outstanding. Although it was one night...it was a great experience. Business travelers this is a one to keep on the list!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlf_tennismom
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review of your stay at the Plantation Courtyard. We certainly realize how busy your schedule must be, especially this time of the year and we appreciate you taking time to provide feedback. I know the associates will be extremely pleased that their efforts paid off resulting in your complete satisfaction. We wish...

Reviewed 11 December 2015

Typical and comfortable Courtyard hotel. Close to the highway, friendly service and comfortable night's stay. If you are traveling for business and want to be close to a few restaurants, I recommend this hotel. If you are a family looking for the beach, this hotel is not for you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Owen B
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your personal recommendation of our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we are able to meet your needs when traveling to Plantation and provide a great experience. Perhaps even more important is how thankful we are that you choose to stay with us when traveling in our area. We appreciate you taking the time to provide a...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I've stayed here several times and always had a pleasant experience...until now. I put the "Do not disturb" card on the door at nine am while I took a shower, then removed it and left for the day about thirty minutes later. When I returned that night the room hadn't been cleaned. The desk clerk said that use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClwMurph
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Plantation Courtyard. While we are excited that you have giving us such good "marks", we obviously missed an opportunity to completely meet your expectations. I will be addressing the issue youe experienced personally to ensure all of our associates are aware...

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business travel and was happy. It was clean and comfortable. Parking was easy and it is located not far from the highway. It has a restaurant/bar in the lobby where you can grab a quick dinner or breakfast. Free wifi. Reasonable rate. I was happy overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BostonRunner15
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your holiday season to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Plantation Courtyard. I wish we could have been of service a little longer than the one day you were here for so we could have shown you the "over the top" expert service we try and...

Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

A long annoying day after Spirit airlines canceled the last flight home. Spirit had no contingency plan. The staff at the courtyard were quickly accommodating, kind and efficient. They put their customers first unlike Spirit. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tthomp3
Paul J, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback you have provided regarding your recent stay at the Plantation Courtyard. We are so sorry to hear about the long day you had trying to get to your destination. With that said, we are extremely pleased we were able to ease your travel burdens once you got to our hotel. I know our...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.3 km away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7780 SW 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Price Range: RM451 - RM867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Courtyard Plantation
Plantation Courtyard
Plantation Marriott
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always request a higher floor. Do not get a room near the elevator or facing the pool.”
Urban_Photog, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool side.”
rto4444, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony or first floor if you want to walk out of your room to the pool”
fishonMi, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staying 1st floor was pretty good if you have kids who just cannot stay in the room. They can go out and play.”
sw2choi, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is really close to the airport, so they provide earplugs for you, but we didn't notice it being that noisy.”
uttravellady29, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5