We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Palm-Aire

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 850: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Palm-Aire
 Click to rate
ontario
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love the Wyndham Palme Aire! Have shared a two bedroom with my brother and father and we all enjoyed ourselves. The layout and large bedrooms, bathrooms and balconies overlooking the pool area are amazing. There are lots of fun activities everyday and 3 great Golf courses very close by! One day Dad didn't feel up to golfing with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almostretiredOntario
Long Isand, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rented a 2 bedroom for 1 week from an owner of this timeshare. We were not on vacation, but rather using the timeshare as a place to stay while my mom's house was being renovated. Unfortunately because we had so much to do with her house, we really didn't use the facilities at all. But here are some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choralion
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you encountered issues during your stay. We would welcome the opportunity to be of assistance during any future stays in making your visit more enjoyable.

Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were hosted to a week long stay with friends. We stayed in a presidential suite that accommodated 4 couples. Each bedroom had a private bath. The kitchen was huge as was the living area and balcony. The pools and activities were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very spacious room, clean, beautiful views if you can get lake side units. Pools ,activities and spa well appointed . Staff helpful and friendly. Condo seems to get mostly 60 and older,as atmosphere is serene and quiet. Beware the huge push to join time share here . Questioning technique was almost insulting and unrelenting! They argue upon check in when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank violet023
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps to identify our areas of opportunity. We look forward to being of assistance during your next visit.

Helsinki
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a big apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room and full equiped kitchen. It was ptetty much a self service hotel. Everything worked out fine for us so no complaints about the hotel. You need a rental car because there is not much there to do close to the hotel and it is not close to the beach. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peetra V
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the unit meet your needs. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please let our staff know during your next visit if we may be of assistance in making your visit more enjoyable.

Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort was one of the best! Everyone was so nice and friendly. Super helpful and offered suggestions for entertainment and dining. The ducks on property were so cute and we loved feeding them! Pools were nice, rooms were updated, clean and perfect! Everything was perfect and we can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luvsfiremen
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the ducks while you were here as well as the pools and updated units! We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week with 3 girlfriends and we had a suite with the 2 bedrooms & 2 full baths. We are not Wyndham owners but were greeted by friendly staff & were not harassed to partake in any presentations. The kitchen was supplied with all the amenities needed and newer appliances. Our large patio encompassed both bedrooms and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyMani2ba
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you and your girlfriends enjoyed your stay, and the surrounding areas of our resort. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Registration process took forever . Bellman never offered. Unable to find bell desk. Told room was in building across way, Looked for sign with name of building. Several buildings with same name. Had to return to desk, concierge heled us find room. Ice maker broken but fixed quickly by maintenance. Dirty washcloth on bedroom floor. Used toilet paper unter wastebasket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PASPCS
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Palm-Aire. I apologize for any service challenges during check in and with the ice maker. Usually the refunds can take 14 business days depending on the banking institution. I would welcome you to contact us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com if you do not see the credit you were expecting. Best regards.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good value for your money. We stayed here a week and we did enjoy our time here. Our room was big enough for family and there was full kitchen equipments, washing machines etc. two bathrooms. Our room was clean, but there was two developments: the lock of the balcony door didn`t work so well and there was ants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokoro
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation!

Waterloo, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for four nights. I should start out by saying that we are NOT Wyndham owners but we did purchase a "trial" package of points a couple years ago (Discovery points owners). During the check-in process, I asked if we could please have a room with a "nice" view - something other than the parking lot because our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Jon C, Manager at Wyndham Palm-Aire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will be using it to look into to some of the issues that you mentioned. We hope to see you on your next vacation!

1,130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (652)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (276)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Areca Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom with Balcony (166)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Palm One Bedroom with balcony (130)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
7.7 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
13.0 km away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,255 reviews
7.2 km away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,279 reviews
6.8 km away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
259 reviews
6.7 km away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 Palm Aire Drive North, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: RM604 - RM1,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Solon, Ohio
over a year ago
Cape May, New Jersey
venezuela
3 months ago

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Palm-Aire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a condo in Areca building overlooking pool!”
 of 5 bubbles almostretiredOntario, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors best. They won't guarantee your requests.”
 of 5 bubbles violet023, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Decor is minimal. Furniture was worn.”
 of 5 bubbles PASPCS, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our view was to the parking area, but there was beautiful sunrise every morning: perfect for morning coffee and sunbathing.”
 of 5 bubbles Rokoro, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“recommend topfloor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles rolfm551, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5