We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Sea Gardens

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sea Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Tucked away, along the beach, is this historic property. When I say historic, I mean only in name. The buildings are a collection of renovated and newer buildings. There is something for everyone! have been I've been at this resort every spring for years. Yes, like any property, it's not always "perfect", but overall it's a great place to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Lovely grounds steps from the beach. We got the time share pitch at check in but absolutely no pressure. Studio unit was spacious but no balcony or ocean view. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays

Helpful?
Thank jeff5intwo
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We reserved this resort through RCI exchange. This is probably among the worst resorts we've stayed in the past 15 years. We called the resort a month ago following the instruction at RCI website asking either having a room with laundry or an ocean view, but we got neither upon check-in. The resort consists of several buildings. The room we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yvc6
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for your review yvc6. We sincerely regret to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences encountered and how these impacted your stay. We are sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We appreicate you sharing your review with us! Scarlette Owner Care More 

Travellers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

On the last day of us leaving Florida, we decided to visit this location. The pool is across the street with a beach right next to it. The selection of food in the area is limited, so be sure to eat before heading out here. The room is small, however a good size for two people to shower and clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiissC
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that overall you had a nice stay at our property. We apologize for any inconvenience your might have experienced and how this impacted your stay. Overall, we are pleased you had a good stay and made the best of it. Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Scarlette Owner Care More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My family have been timeshare owners for 25+ years. We have never had an experience like our stay this week. Our first night was started with roaches in our 2bdr unit and unclean floors and furniture. After the front office was advised they came and sprayed for the roaches. They offered another unit to us 2 times and each time... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank heidivaughn
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for your review heiidivaughn. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we... More 

The Villages Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The unit was dirty, ants, bugs, termites. We has stayed there previously and it was great. We were very disappointed. We did inform management and they sprayed. Dirt standing next to base boards, they were simply cleaning in the middle of the floor. I brought cleaning supplies and cleaned in order to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
1 Thank 138irenej
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for your review 138irenej. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we... More 

Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The resort ambiance and peaceful tropical garden, which includes a Tiki Bar, is a delight. The resort roomy complex offers; hot-tubs, tennis courts, pools and shot walk to the ocean, is a nice place to stay. For entertainment and fun, they have cook-outs, bingo games and live music for you to enjoy. Most of the units are across from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mountain22
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for your review mountain22. We are thrilled to hear you had a peaceful and relaxing vacation at our resort. We are happy you were satisfied with your accommodations as well as the resort's amenities. Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you come and visit us soon!... More 

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I stayed in a 1 bedroom with a view of the garden, it was large but it could have been cleaner, the room had a strange smell. Everything was ok until we discovered the bed bugs after the first day, I was moved to another room, no bed bugs there. The rest of the week we spent most of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lauralee19622016
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for your reviewlauralee19622016. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we thank... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious. Full fridge. The hotel is literally located off of the beach, which made for a great Labor Day weekend. The single queen room easily slept four people. Despite all the activity and hubbub, when we were in our room we couldn't hear any of the outside noise. Parking on the side of the street with the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustAVisitOrTwo
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit JustAVisitOrTwo. We are happy to hear that overall you had a nice stay with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with your unit, its space, and the accommodations it provided. Our locations is certainly convenient due to our proximity to the beach and we are glad you took advantage of it. Thanks for... More 

Bedford Hills, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This was a nice place for the most part. The unit had everything we needed, it was comfortable and clean. The resort is a bit choppy with all the different buildings in a line from the beach, across the road, and back about a block. The ocean was a bit stirred up, maybe due to the tropical storm out at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Elizabeth D. We are happy to had a nice stay with us. We are happy you were satisfied with your unit's accommodations. We are sorry to hear about the tropical storm during your stay and how this impacted your stay. Overall we are happy to hear you made the best of your stay and enjoyed your... More 

1,027 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (497)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (498)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Cabanna North Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (108)
Viewed
Key West Pool (17)
Viewed
Key West Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (103)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
South One Bedroom with Ocean View (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (37)
Viewed
Waterfalls North One Bedroom with Balcony (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.1 km away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#4 of 37 in Pompano Beach
1,227 reviews
7.2 km away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 37 in Pompano Beach
895 reviews
2.3 km away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 14 in Pompano Beach
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: RM507 - RM1,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Sea Gardens staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Virginia

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the tower”
 of 5 bubbles shogun025, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles iame452, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay there request a re furnished unit.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For quiet, ask for the Waterfalls. For water view, ask for Oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles billbZ179YB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Asking for unit in either Ocean View South or Ocean View North”
 of 5 bubbles yvc6, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay