We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at this hotel was not pleasant at all, first the older Haitian lady at the front desk was very rude, I waited 25-30 mins to get a room after I tried to to give her my reservation number, she acted as if she didn't want to listen to what I was telling her, mind you it was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damika H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

We're always looking for ways to improve the overall experience for our guests and we truly value your loyalty to our brand.  We apologize for the less than friendly and helpful service you received upon check in and that your suite was not up to your expectations.   We will work on the service delivery as well as the cleanliness issues you...

East Windsor, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Arrived at 6:00PM and no rooms were ready. Then they sent me to a room that was being cleaned - it looked like a bomb went off. 2nd room - toilet was broken. My room smelled like smoke and was very musty. Comforter looked like it hadn't been washed in months. Carpet was stained. Hallway carpet was filthy. Trash was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review online. I am sorry you had some service and cleanliness issues with your suite. I will share your feedback with my Director of Housekeeping and staff, and we will take actions to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. I hope you will consider us again when you return to Fort...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

not much to say, about average, good for a couple of nights. Breakfast is coffee and packaged donuts. A good 2nd or 3rd choice when there are only a few options available. A car is needed to access anywere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank confident690
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs. I'm sorry there were a few issues during your stay and you left our hotel dissatisfied. I will share your feedback with my management team and corrective actions will be taken. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon. General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

What can I say. It's hard to find anything positive I can say about this place. Let's start with the fact that both my room and the hallway was really dirty. It didn't look like the place had been vacuumed in days. The kitchen table in my room had the last resident's sticky goo on it. The kitchen had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

We strive to make a positive impression for our guests with clean, fresh, well maintained suites combined with our friendly service. I apologize for the shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback will be used as a training tool during our weekly staff meetings to reiterate the importance of cleanliness and providing excellent service to our guests. I do hope you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Wanted to spend New Years Eve at the beach, so off to Fort Lauderdale! Unfortunately, everyone else in the world had the same idea, so although I could get a good airfare, I had a hard time finding an affordable hotel. Booked this one through another website, whose name emphasizes "Price." The ESA was a newer property, so everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North and finding us to be a great value. It’s a pleasure knowing you had an overall fantastic stay, loved our pool, and your well-equipped room along with the amenities we provide. We appreciate your observation and look forward welcoming you back...

Hollis, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room was clean. Several annoying facts, toilet not properly seated and rocks when seated, shelf in closet pulled loose from wall, door lock broken on door, shower curtain broken, telephone handset coated in sticky candy, breakfast items not complete, water damage to first floor lobby. Good luck to the next occupant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwlowrance
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Our goals are to provide fresh, clean and well maintained suites for our guests to enjoy. I apologize we did not deliver upon our goals during your stay. Our maintenance team conducts regular checks and repairs on our guest suites, and we will certainly have your suite reviewed to address the necessary corrections you identified. We appreciate you being our...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

I travel a lot for business and my company always book my hotels, so I don't have much say as to where I stay, except if I don't like it, I can request another hotel. The front-desk personnel didn't seem happy or interested in doing their job. As I was checking in, a customer next to me was complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We are happy that you liked your well-appointed room along with all the amenities that we provide. However, we are sorry for not being able to impress you with our breakfast offerings, but we are glad this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us. Thank you once again,...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The biggest disappointment is the overall cleanliness of this hotel. Every hallway floor was dirty. The carpets were not vacuumed and dirty. Even the lobby floor and lounge was not clean. If you can't even keep the common areas vacuumed how well are you cleaning the rooms! Other than one Front clerk who is generally not at the desk no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pajr70
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us and providing a review. Our team is committed to keeping our property clean and well-maintained, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes, so that we deliver an...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I stayed in 223. Carpet is stained, couch is stained, furniture is banged up, appliances are out dated, cabinet door was missing, lamp fixture closest to ac unit did not work even though it was plugged in (it wouldnt light or provide power through its sockets at base), Bathroom light fixture makes a buzzing noise when turned on, fitness center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the multiple opportunities you outlined in your review. Your observations have been shared with the team so we can make any necessary changes and ensure a better overall experience...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible. Terrible. Awful. Absolutely Ridiculous. Lazy, rude and unprofessional staff. For 99.00 a night it was absolutely dreadful. No on duty maintenance. Housekeeping is joke. STAY AWAY FROM THIS LOCATION.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawanna73
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
6.4 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 36 in Pompano Beach
35 reviews
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#84 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
183 reviews
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#107 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#24 of 36 in Pompano Beach
10 reviews
6.7 km away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#19 of 36 in Pompano Beach
70 reviews
5.6 km away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North

Address: 1401 W. McNab Rd, Pompano Beach, FL 33069 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: RM395 - RM769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North Hotel
Extended Stay Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles dwlowrance, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont get 223.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1836XNmikel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine but of course you can ask for whatever view you would like.”
 of 5 bubbles tamicac2015, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Kayla, David or Samuel ...”
 of 5 bubbles A-Spa-Traveler, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“We stay on the 1st floor and encounter very little noise Breakfast is Muffins, fruit, g. bars, coffee”
 of 5 bubbles Pomp41, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5