We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda

Save
Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(64 reviews)
“punta gorda”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
323
128
44
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
323
128
44
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskview of the lakepunta gordasmall lakegreat staffroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastgreat roomfort myersvisit familyoatmealcookiesnice stayvery nice hotelgreat jobbreakfast barconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton inn. The staff was very professional and friendly. First experience with a digital key. Really easy to use. Pool facilities and gym were nice. Breakfast was very good.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth H
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ruth H, Wow, what a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that not only our staff met your needs and expectations, but also our service. We do take pride in catering to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Not a lot of choices in this area so I was concerned when I booked here but very VERY pleasantly surprised at every turn. Check in was a breeze, room was spotless and cozy. Delicious free breakfast. Staff was really amazing. Pool was small but...More

Thank Jennifer C
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Jennifer C, Thank you for the kind words on your review of our hotel. I am glad you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay. I am glad you liked the water and the cookies also. We try hard to make our guests feel...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018

I would stay at this hotel from now on. Very convienent, teataurants and shopping closeby. Hotel was very clean, staff was very professional. I did think it was a little expensive, but Hampton Inn’s are always nice hotels to me.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry W
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Port Charlotte. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. Our location is definitely one...More

Reviewed 29 June 2018

Daughter and I were making a trip to visit a couple of schools on her way to a month long pre-college event in Sarasota. One of the best Hampton's I have ever stayed in. Staff was friendly and helpful. They had a who-done-it game so...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael C
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Michael C, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and I am very pleased to hear that our team made your stay pleasant. We also love the Whodunnit game, it's a blast! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

The Hampton Inn was a nice option after arriving late at night into Punta Gorda Airport. The online check-in process through the app was easy, and allowed us to bypass the front desk, but the staff member welcomed us anyway and offered us our pre-made...More

Thank rsmithlex
Response from Donna B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta GordaResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Rsmithlex, Thank you for kind words regarding our staff on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton of Port Charlotte. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! Thank you for acknowledging how hard our housekeeping...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#5 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lila C
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jill K | Reviewed this property |
No they don't, I found out the hard way and had to deal with their extremely rude staff and management
0
Votes
Robert B
9 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Donna B | Property representative |
I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. No we do not offer shuttle service but we can suggest a company or two.
0
Votes
Jgeptp
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Donna B | Property representative |
We are approximately 5 miles or about 10 minutes with traffic
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The balcony rooms are nice if you plan on staying in room and sitting outside. Very large balcony."
Read review
"We had a room next to the breakfast area. The nice food smell got me going in the morning."
Read review
"Get a room facing the lake."
Read review
"Had a 3rd floor suite. Quiet and no smoking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing