We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Daytona Beach KOA

    3520 S Nova Rd, Port Orange, FL 32129-3725
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (18)
          Pool & Beach (4)
          Room & Suite (3)
          Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
          752 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Port Orange
           
          Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
          1,359 reviews
          #14 of 103 hotels in Daytona Beach
           
          La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
          309 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Port Orange
           
          Daytona Beach Carefree RV Resort
          18 reviews
          #4 of 4 Speciality lodging in Port Orange
           
          Overview
          • Excellent38%
          • Very good19%
          • Average28%
          • Poor6%
          • Terrible7%
          Travellers talk about
          “bike week” (8 reviews)
          “monthly rate” (2 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Pool
          Pets Allowed
          Babysitting
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          All hotel details
          Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
          752 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Port Orange
           
          Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
          1,359 reviews
          #14 of 103 hotels in Daytona Beach
           
          La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
          309 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Port Orange
           
          Daytona Beach Carefree RV Resort
          18 reviews
          #4 of 4 Speciality lodging in Port Orange
           
          {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (63)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 63 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          We stay here during the summer with our RV and absolutely love it. The pool is large, clean and refreshing for the Florida heat. The people here are super nice and the place is kid & pet friendly. All of the facilities are exceptionally clean....More

          Thank joey012
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          Decent little place. Kinda pricey like all KOA's are. I would give it 5 stars except the Internet is terrible. And the pool is open year round but is not heated so unless you are a polar bear it is unusable till summer. But overall...More

          Thank Cpd419
          Response from beachkoa, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach KOA

          Thank you for the review! Stong wi-fi has been a constant battle as many guests stream live, watch video's/television/movies, gaming, etc., all at once....which often adds up to thousands of devices on the system at one time. We've researched many different options to resolve this...More

          Reviewed 21 April 2017

          I had friends stay here during Race Week and was looking for their review of this park. They certainly enjoyed their KOA experience and will return next year. However, while searching for their comments I saw a very venomous review and was astonished at what...More

          Thank impatientmickey
          Response from beachkoa, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach KOA

          Thank you for the positive review, MSB! It is our goal to make every guest have a fantastic camping experience with us. The safety and comfort of our guests is our priority, which is why we have specific rules and regulations that every camper must...More

          Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

          We spent few months during this winter and we found the place very quiet and well maintained. Staff is always happy to help to make our stay the most enjoyable. The pool is super clean, the sites well maintained , the office is nice and...More

          1  Thank denis g
          Response from beachkoa, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach KOA

          Thank you for the kind words! So glad to hear you'll be back with us next year! And good news...the pool will be heated when you come back next winter!

          Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

          Our new company offices were being built in Daytona Beach so decided to stay at KOA Daytona Beach. The location was very clean and staff was extremely helpful. Talked to manager and next thing I knew my unit and I stayed there for two years....More

          1  Thank James9136
          Response from beachkoa, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach KOA

          Hi James, We're glad to have you and thank you so much for the positive words!

          Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
          752 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Port Orange
           
          Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
          1,359 reviews
          #14 of 103 hotels in Daytona Beach
           
          La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
          309 reviews
          #2 of 3 hotels in Port Orange
           
          Daytona Beach Carefree RV Resort
          18 reviews
          #4 of 4 Speciality lodging in Port Orange
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Babysitting
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 300
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Florida >
          • Port Orange
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (18)
          Pool & Beach (4)
          Room & Suite (3)
          Hotel & Grounds (23)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
          752 reviews
          4.14 km away
           
          Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
          1,246 reviews
          4.44 km away
           
          Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
          319 reviews
          4.42 km away
           
          La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
          309 reviews
          3.92 km away
           
          Red Carpet Inn Daytona Beach
          24 reviews
          4.18 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          I Thai Restaurant
          36 reviews
          1.46 km away
          McKenna's Place Port Orange
          330 reviews
          1.41 km away
          La Fiesta
          399 reviews
          1.35 km away
          Giuseppe's Steel City Pizza
          185 reviews
          .32 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Dunlawton Sugar Mill Gardens
          219 reviews
          .67 km away
          Reed Canal Park
          22 reviews
          1.49 km away
          Port Orange Memorial Park
          6 reviews
          1.45 km away
          World of Beer
          10 reviews
          .22 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          curreyfnp
          I am currently staying at this KOA and am experiencing the same horrible treatment. Any advice?
          20 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Jamocall | Reviewed this property |
          Sorry, I am unable to help as we received excellent treatment whilst here. Perhaps you should report to KOA?
          0
          Votes
          curreyfnp
          I am currently at this KOA and am also receiving terrible treatment from Wendy the manager and the owner. What advice do you have?
          20 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from denis g | Reviewed this property |
          I don't know what to say . We had super service from everybody here since November. Wendy was more than helpful, friendly and smiling. From my experience I would definitely recommend this camping.
          0
          Votes
          Google Translation
          Room Tips
          "Can't get a bad spot!"
          Read review
          "Ask for a site on the 500 row. They are best."
          Read review
          "Please book in advance during bike week and NASCAR"
          Read review
          "Book ahead of time as much as you can. Location is prime for the area so it fills quickly."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing