We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stay at Allison House whenever we can get reservations for game weekends. They provide us a little wallet relief from the ridiculous prices that are being charged in downtown Tallahassee. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The owners are very accommodating and helpful with...More
Response from Stuart J, Owner at Allison House InnResponded 2 weeks ago
It is our pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to your return visits. Thank you.
Our stay at The Allison House Inn was wonderful! Although the City of Quincy is not a major destination, there are plenty of places near by to visit. Quincy itself has a very nice art museum as well as many historic homes to check out....More
Thank Neal B
Response from Stuart J, Owner at Allison House InnResponded 31 July 2017
Thank you for your accolades. We enjoyed having you as guests and were glad you visited some of nearby sites. Again, thank you for staying with us.
I booked this room for my husband at the last minute. He had to go to Quincy florida and I couldn't leave to drive him so he had to spend the night. He is disabled and couldn't drive there and back in one day. He...More
1 Thank justme112
Response from Stuart J, Owner at Allison House InnResponded 5 June 2017
Thank you for your comments and we're glad that your husband had a nice stay. We do a hot prepared breakfast on the weekends and an expanded continental breakfast weekdays. This is stated on our web site and all the travel sites to the best...More
AC was broken in the room he set us up in, had to move to a diff room. Poor WIFI, very slow. I told owner abt my animal allergies @ the time of rsvp, he told me there w/b NO animals in the home, yet...More
Thank Mary B
Response from Stuart J, Owner at Allison House InnResponded 5 May 2017
I am very sorry your stay with us was not what you expected.
The AC in the room you reserved was working in the morning of your arrival and at some point quit. You were relocated to the adjoining room. At the time of your...More
Our stay was a great disappointment. The host was congenial and the house which he was at great pains to show us was undoubtedly historically interesting but when temperatures hit -1C in the night there were no extra blankets in the cupboards and we froze....More
Response from Stuart J, Owner at Allison House InnResponded 25 March 2017
I am very sorry of your disappointment. You and your cycle mate were given a very special rate due to your cross country cycling . While we did experience a drop in temperature, extra blankets are in every guest room. Each of our guest rooms...More
US$109 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Allison House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.