We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,141: English reviews
Melrose, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Bridge of Lions room. It is not a huge room but it had everything we needed and more. The queen size bed was very comfortable but we needed the stool provided to get into it as it was high. The breakfasts each morning were very good. The banana pancakes were delicious! Each day, you fill out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keyna W
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you plan to return. We'll look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House staff

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had 5 people along for an award trip for our real estate company. We stayed at the Lagoon Cottage about a block from the beach. Lovely accommodations - beautiful deck and views of pool and ocean in distance. We loved the breakfast in the morning at the B&B in town. Mary was a great server and host. We especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomifredlund
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We're so happy that you decided to use our cottage as an incentive for your company, and we're even happier that you all enjoyed the trip so much! We'll be sure to let Mary know that you enjoyed her--she is one of those extra amenities that you just can't put in a brochure! Thank you so much for taking the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved every minute of the 5 days we had at this Inn in beautiful St Augustine. The warm welcoming people who looked after us at Marin could not have been nicer or more accomodating. Our hot breakfasts were yummy, as was the evening happy hour. Easy walk to great restaurants. No hassle parking. The view of intracostal waterway anchorage...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathryn O
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review! It just makes our day to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. We're happy that you had a chance to unwind a little bit--and we hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because it was so highly rated on TripAdvisor and they did not disappoint. It was walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The rooms were very nice. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was very nice. I wish I made more money so that I could visit more often.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott J
Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well appointed room, clean with a comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. An adequate breakfast and close enough to town for an easy walk, but far enough away for peace and quiet. Ample parking a short distance away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FloridaTravelhound
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review--we appreciate it. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Edwards, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had read many very positive reviews on this Inn. However, our room did not live up to our expectations after reading all of the reviews. The room was very noisy from both above and beside us. Also, the furnishings and bathroom were very dated and in need of refurbishing. The bathroom floor had cracked tiles. The positives consisted of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1968florida
Dallas, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bayfront Marin House was an exceptional experience. I am so glad we stayed and really excited to go back one day. It is far enough away from the touristy part of town but close enough to all the sights and restaurants. We took our dog as she goes everywhere and she was very welcome by the staff and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsdixon8251997
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Your lovely review has just made our day! We are so happy that you (and your pup!) enjoyed your time in St. Augustine, and your visit with us. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin... It is very close to the historic 'downtown' while not being caught up in the traffic that plagues A1A. Our room fronted on the street but we did not have any noise problem whatsoever. Being on the Inn's front (Room 2, second floor) we had a private balcony that faced the bay. We were able to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

What a lovely review!! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with future guests--and we have to tell you, you have just made our day! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate the recommendation. Hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent hotel! The view is good. It is close enough to downtown to enjoy the walk and far enough away to enjoy the quiet. The staff is wonderful! And when you are enjoying the wonderful breakfast they prepare, ask for Mary. She took great care of us and started our day with a smile!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demeris B
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Mary is literally dancing around in the kitchen! Thank you so much for the very nice review, and for sharing your experience with future guests. We're so happy that Mary could start your day off with a smile...and we are very appreciative of you passing it along to us--we're all smiling! We hope to see you again soon. - Mike...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I came for 2 nights to celebrate a special occasion. I chose this inn based on prior reviews and the management's responses to the reviews. I always find the latter to be insightful when looking for a place to stay. I must say our first night was less than stellar. A neighboring couple decided to spend several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildBill813
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you experienced discourteous neighbors during your stay. But we are really happy that you shared the experience with us so that we could make it up to you. Our entire team really does want everyone to have a fantastic stay...but if something is not acceptable, we want to know! Thank you so much for your...

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (520)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,545 reviews
0.9 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#15 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,633 reviews
6.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
785 reviews
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: RM1,019 - RM1,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Petoskey, Michigan
3 months ago
Orlando, Florida
Delray Beach, Florida
12 days ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lagoon Cottage is great for groups”
 of 5 bubbles naomifredlund, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You would want to see the rooms in person and also make sure no one was staying above you due to the noise factor.”
 of 5 bubbles 1968florida, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Marie Antoinette room is very private while also providing a private balcony overlooking the street and bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 49miked, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The private porch on the Marie Antoinette #2 is perfect for sitting and relaxing.”
  • View while sitting on the Marie Antoinette #2 porch
  • View from the Marie Antoinette #2 porch
  • Marie Antoinette #2 private porch
 of 5 bubbles tiatoangels, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a ground floor room that was quit and safe.”
 of 5 bubbles josephw197, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay