We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$219*
US$209*
US$219*
US$219*
US$209*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,218: English reviews
Portland. ME
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would highly recommend the Bayfront Marin House B and B to family and friends. We stayed there for four nights during the first week of April. It's quiet yet convenient by foot to the heart of the city's sights and good restaurants. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They will adapt breakfast, for example, to individual tastes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mainer81
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it thrills us to hear that you will recommend us to your family and friends. Our entire team works very hard to make everything perfect for our guests, and it really does make our day when we hear that we...

Levering, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never did a bed and breakfast before and it was wonderful!!! But it was great!!! Awesome breakfast and happy hour!! Rooms are great!Will differently recommend it 😍😍😍 very close to downtown and area attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sniderconst
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We love it when we get to introduce new people to the special experience that is a bed and breakfast! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your five-star review. We hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Lagoon Cottage owned by Bayfront Marin House. The cottage had every amenity we could think of, and really became home for the week! Staying at one of the beach houses we had the best of both worlds. We got to enjoy our own house with lots of privacy (even our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Your review makes us so happy! Honeymoons are such an important getaway, and we are so glad that you felt comfortable and spoiled during your stay! We're glad you mentioned the beach chairs at breakfast...we love being able to solve little difficulties like that for our guests! We really do want you to have a perfect stay--thank you for taking...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice B&B, and very friendly and accommodating people. Breakfast was great and service was excellent. Mary at breakfast was so friendly and made the morning even better. Cocktail hour was great too! We stayed in #2 which is probably the nicest room......2nd floor, bay view, private balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerB14
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate your five star review! And we love the fact that you mentioned our team, and Mary specifically. It makes our day to work with such a happy crew, and we are happy that you enjoyed their hospitality as well. We hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay here. Started out at the waterfront property but due to an issue there was moved to the main house. The hotel was willing to rectify the issue we had with the waterfront property which was appreciated. The main house was nice and very clean. Water pressure in shower was not good but otherwise a good stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlata
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! When you come back next time, please let us know if there are any issues with the parking. Our spots are reserved, and we are happy to accommodate any guests to the property in another location. Thank you for writing such a nice review! - Mike and Sandy and...

Citrus Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing location and incredible ambiance. You will not find better in the St. Augustine area. But what I've found most pleasing with this visit is the incredible service and attentive nature of every single employee we have come in contact with. They truly took this 4 star location and turned it in to a 5 star experience for my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McLeinad
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay--and we are very appreciative that you took the time to mention our team. We have the best group of people anywhere in St. Augustine--you are correct, they are all very attentive and committed to creating a wonderful experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon! - Mike and...

Richmond,Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed three nights at Bayfront Marin in St. Augustine. It was our first visit there (and my first in St. Augustine in years) and we carefully selected the Bayfront Marin based on reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was fine, the bed comfortable (although the physically challenged might have a hard time with the height...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danfortuna
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for letting us now that the information book in your room was outdated--we will check on that immediately. There should have been a channel guide right inside the binder; we'll check that as well. Next time you come, if you have...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful place for our 50th anniversary. The staff was friendly, very professional and helpful. The owner, Mike was courteous, accommodating and took the time to greet us and share the history of the bed and breakfast. The cottage on the ocean was charming with all the necessary amenities. An ideal vacation we would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardegordon
Weems, VA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Staff is wonderful and helpful. We had a great room (#16) which was spacious, nicely decorated comfortable and with the adjoining small bedroom which we did not need allowed us to spread out for a two day stay. Our private deck was wonderful. The views are great of the bay. The Inn is close to many attractions and dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night and wished we could have stayed longer. What a beautiful friendly B&B. I can't rate the accommodation and service highly enough. The Marie Antoinette room overlooking the bay was superb. We will definitely be back again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roamer66
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review

You have made our day! Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review, and thank you for the high rating for our rooms and our service (our staff will be absolutely tickled to read this). We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to town, and we hope that you will be able to stay with...

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.9 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
888 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
552 reviews
6.9 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: RM998 - RM1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms offer easy access to outdoor seating and gazebo. Beautiful waterfront views.”
bettefinger, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lyndsay Michelle room has a semi-private deck/porch seating and great view of the bay”
kathleenbD4129KQ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Princess Margaret has a great view and shared deck”
pcrb46, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms were more private. Less people walking by.”
WuhJuhBuh, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We would recommend spacious room 8, bot other rooms are big as well.”
Mainer81, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$209* /night
View Deal
Official SiteUS$219
TripAdvisorUS$209
PricelineUS$209
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates