We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

44 Spanish Street Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
44 Spanish Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for 44 Spanish Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

my only disappointment was that we booked a room at the front of the hotel that has a balcony, only to find that anyone can use it so make sure you close your window blinds to protect your privacy and don't expect an early night sleep as if someone else is sitting outside having a drink and talking you can...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenfieldappliance
44Innkeeper, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. I am sorry to read that guests on the upstairs terrace were a disturbance. Next time we'll put you in a different room, further away from the terraces. Linda

Reviewed 11 June 2016

My boyfriend and I wanted a little "staycation" for Memorial Day weekend and 44 Spanish Street looked to be the best bet out of the bed and breakfasts we researched. We were so happy with our stay here! Breakfast was delicious and the Magnolia Room we stayed in was perfect. Everything was very clean and comfortable and the Innkepers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
44Innkeeper, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind comments! So happy you were pleased, and we will hope to welcome you back soon! Linda

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 June 2016

My wife and I only came for one night, but it was very nice. We enjoyed the nice rosewood. The breakfast was sensational, especially since we asked for no gluten or dairy. The room was tastefully decorated, although as a cleaner by trade the baseboards had a little dust. All in all we enjoyed the closeness to the downtown district....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaiah F
44SpanishStreetInn, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We purchased the inn a few months aftger your stay and invite you to check out our reviews and refreshed interiors! Thank you for choosing 44 Spanish Street Inn. - Brian & Emery

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We wouldn't stay anywhere else and plan on another trip several times a year. Magnolia room was great. We love the area and felt instantly at home at Spanish St. Parking is easy and the inn is at the heart of everything, but still quiet and private.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joehartzell
44Innkeeper, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

We love getting feedback like this...makes us love what we do, thank you! We look forward to your next visit! Linda

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay to celebrate our 30th! 44 Spanish Street is located within the historic area, providing great access to most of the best restaurants, stores, historic sites, museums, etc and without a lot of noise. Also, if we wanted to venture further out, we had close, walking distance free parking. The inn...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dltpa2016
44Innkeeper, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

I'm the lucky one! Thank you for such sweet comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Linda

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Such a lovely B&B, perfect location, very comfortable, Miss Linda the Innkeeper was so nice and great recommendations for places to go and serves a great breakfast. Will definitely go back 😊 The room was perfect for three people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelwink2
44SpanishStreetInn, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at 44 Spanish Street Inn. We hope you'll return soon! :)

Chipley
Reviewed 27 May 2016

First time ever staying at a B & B. We loved the atmosphere and the service was outstanding. Linda and her helper Sheila was amazing. They are very curdious and offered help with everything. The breakfast was wonderful as well. We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayest72
44SpanishStreetInn, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your kind words. Linda sold the inn to us several months after your stay, however, we thought we'd take a moment to thank you for your stellar review as well as invite you back for a visit. Sheila is still a key part of our team and loves to see our return guests! Brian & Emery

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I went with my parents in their first trip as retired, so it was a special one. This B&B offers a pretty and cute place, well located, and such a warm greeting! Linda and staff are really nice people! Breakfast is custom made, so just share what are your meal needs and you are done! Just one comment is that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank duquear
44SpanishStreetInn, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We purchased the inn from Linda in late September of 2016 and hope you'll take a peek at our latest reviews as well as consider a future stay. - Brian & Emery

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very good area to stay. British & Irish pubs nearby. Discount tickets to trolley available. Linda's recommendations for restaurants were perfect. Great breakfast at the Inn. Many entertaining ghekos to watch out on the patio.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinp799
44SpanishStreetInn, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

Wonderful reviews are such a great compliment! Though Linda sold us the inn Sept. 2016, we still stay in touch and will say hello to Linda and Gracie for you!

Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We loved staying at the 44th, Linda was very nice and a wonderful breakfast was served. The place was tranquil and right where all the action is in the city. We parked the car and never had to drive anywhere. Great location!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard S
44SpanishStreetInn, Owner at 44 Spanish Street Inn, responded to this review

As the new owners of 44 Spanish Street Inn, we'd look forward to the opportunity to meet you someday soon! - Brian & Emery

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.3 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
859 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,581 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#15 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,654 reviews
0.1 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 31 in Saint Augustine
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
44 Spanish Street Inn is quaint, unassuming early 1900's building in an unbeatable location within the historic downtown St. Augustine attractions, shopping and entertainment district. The inn boasts 9 comfortable guest rooms, all with private baths; most of which include jetted tubs. A hearty complimentary breakfast is served each morning in our charming breakfast cottage and vintage bricked rear courtyard. As a guest of the inn, you'll find the atmosphere of to be casual, welcoming and accommodating. Our sole focus is simple; ensure you get the most out of your St. Augustine experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about 44 Spanish Street Inn

Address: 44 Spanish Street, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: RM729 - RM1,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 44 Spanish Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your 44 Spanish Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 44 Spanish Street Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
5 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 44 Spanish Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Palm North had a great balcony, but street noise could be an issue for some if staying at the front of the inn.”
 of 5 bubbles BTraveler2013, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Romance Location Historic Experience”
 of 5 bubbles fly5102017, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Small intimate B & B.....you become friends with the other guests quickly. Fun converstions over breakfast with the other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles karla1692, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Innkeeper room was great”
 of 5 bubbles 137stevet137, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We saw all the rooms, they are all very inviting, chic and comfy!”
 of 5 bubbles Bloomer1968, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5