We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The Inn on the Beach is a clean, comfortable place to stay on a quiet area of St. Pete Beach, Pass A Grill. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to restaurants and, of course, the Beach. Kitchenettes offer great alternative to eating out. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja F
Wyandotte, MI
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Dee checked me in. Sheila was there for my stay. And Leah took care of the room. All ladies were relaxed and very pleasant to be around. The Inn is clean, renovated, peaceful, and very central to laid back activities/eating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akonopka
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

thanks for your review, akonopka - I always say Pass-a-grille is such a relaxing place - glad we transmitted that to you as well! I will pass along your comments to Dee and Leah - they are both such great assets, thank you for recognizing them:) Look forward to seeing you next time - happy travels till then. Sheila McChesney

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Lovely quiet apartment (Sea Loft ) just behind main building with partial view of the ocean & beautiful sunsets . Tastefully decorated with everything we needed to self cater if we wanted to. Good range of small restaurants/bars. Small convenience store within walking distance but best to stock up at the large Publix supermarket a short drive/bus away. Great wildlife,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Rainbow62
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

thanks for staying with us, 19Rainbow62 - we are pleased you enjoyed Sea Loft and the local area. Can't take credit for the wildlife, but I do enjoy the chatty conyer parrots that fly around in a group regularly! We are lucky to be close to Fort de Soto - it is certainly a local treasure, and I'm glad you...

Saint Louis
Reviewed 29 October 2016

An excellent place to stay with clean rooms and friendly staff. The location is beautiful and quiet. The beach is within walking distance and chairs and coolers are provided by the Inn. The sunsets are exquisite and there are plenty of places to have a delicious meal and a great view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmQ9469KK
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Great place to stay at Pass A Grille. Quiet, clean, comfortable, great location, very friendly staff, affordable. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Safe neighborhood with family homes and inns.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielfB9688QU
Knoxville
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The Inn on the Beach is a great location for beach goers. A very short walk across the street and you have your feet in the warm sand. Unfortunately the rooms had been "updated" and there was no refrigerator of any size and the "cooler" was not cool at all. This makes it very hard on those of us who...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie & Dan R
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

hi Jackie & Dan R - thanks for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience at the Inn. I am sorry that we were having some issues with the new refrigerators while you were with us - which we have since rectified, thank goodness! We do have ice on premises for the coolers, so I apologize that...

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Egret room on the second floor with a balcony. Beautiful room and what a lovely Inn, friendly staff, comfy king bed and a view of the fabulous beach. We are already looking forward to coming back and staying longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Lynn
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Inn on the Beach is lovely with great access to the beach and other amenities in Pass-A-Grille. The White Ibis apartment is very spacious and clean and affords a killer view. Unfortunately, the sun in the late afternoon is so brutally strong, it's almost impossible to enjoy the deck at that time. The new awning helps a bit, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljanetm
Grove City
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My husband and I came here for our anniversary and enjoyed our stay very much. It was the perfect place for a quiet getaway! Rooms are newly remodeled and clean! Staff was very friendly! We will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie w
.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our room was beautiful. Looked brand new! Nice linens, kitchenette fully stocked. They even provided a cooler with a bag of ice in case we wanted to walk across the street to the beach! Of course they provided beach chairs also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168janieh
INNonBeachPAG, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

thank you for your great review, 168janieh, we are happy you enjoyed your visit with us! We are delighted you found the room to your liking, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our amenities. We hoe to see you again soon, and look forward to it! Happy travels till then😎

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (45)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (15)
Viewed
White Ibis Apartment (PRE-RENOVATION) (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.9 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,312 reviews
0.2 km away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
640 reviews
2.7 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
4.2 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,110 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: RM1,067 - RM2,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Beach staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
9 months ago
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
9 months ago
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators, so ask for first floor if you can't carry your luggage up steps.”
  • View from courtyard table
  • Jasmine room bath
  • Jasmine room
 of 5 bubbles ilive4sun, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Need a room on higher floor if you want any sort of view.”
 of 5 bubbles David71242, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I looked at all the rooms on line and all have their own qualities.”
 of 5 bubbles 664paulak, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are the best!”
  • Welcome to the Inn!
  • Cool bathroom window
 of 5 bubbles jamesaw2014, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Blue Heron Room and White Ibis Suite do not disappoint.”
 of 5 bubbles ircross, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5