We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Studio size with microwave, 2 burner stove. We had ground floor unit with fenced in patio facing the intra-coastal waterway. There is a doggie playground and a separate doggie pottie area. You can use the beach resort diagonally across the street. We will return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth K
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Spotless 1 bedroom efficiency,great location,walking distance to good restaurants,beach,fishing on site, grills tables pool. Great place to stay and enjoy St. Petes beach. All employees were pleasant and answered all our questions, and went out of their way to see that our stay was worry free. Use of all properties was a + espescially beach front where volley ball, corn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank namrto
Butler, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

My father in law had just passed away and we needed a place to stay, we called through hotwire..which I do not recommend for families with babies...sometimes you dont know where you will stay until after you book and pay. We checked in around 11:30 PM after a long, hard day. We have an 11 month old daughter who needs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raintool
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Do Not try to find the office at the main hotel without calling first!..it is two blocks away and across the street..if youre lucky enough to find someone to ask!! This main hotel across the street does have a nice pool and beach if you are inclined to take a long walk on a very busy street...this is the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This is a nice little resort. The rooms are simple and clean. We really enjoyed sitting on the docks where we did see dolphins up close. On the days we visited it was cold out and the pool was closed. When it was warm out the pool was opened but it is only open 10am to sundown (7pm), we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavosSeaworth22
Mounds View, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 February 2016

It doesn't get better than this. Employees are helpful and truly care about the guests, the rooms are comfortable and the property Is convenient to the trolley and other public transportation. There is access to a beautiful beach. There are ammenities galore. From the daily coffee gatherings to the special 'parting gift' we received. Only THEY would think of such...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Comojell
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This was a moms get away. I'm sooo glad we chose this resort. Very clean! Everything was close and in walking distance. Beach access was good. The staff is wonderful. Kellie,Shelly,Erick were customer Service +++++ The view from our balcony was beautiful.the room was perfect! It had a lot of amenities that made future visits less packing. Robert the GManager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gunderson234
Jersey Shore
Reviewed 9 February 2016

January 2016 Winter break from NJ Stayed in different rooms this time as our regular room was rented. It is still my home away from home clean comfortable quiet and relaxing. Some changes in house keeping procedures but still very nicely handled. Robert the GM is taking the properties in a new direction changing the design of the properties to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank easytraveler413
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave an excellent five star review of your stay at our Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Great to see you made it back to St. Pete Beach for your winter break from NJ. I’m glad to hear your experience with our new green initiatives in housekeeping went well during your stay. Fishing from the piers...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, super clean and updated room, and so convenient to the beach. I wouldn't hesitate to come back! It was a little confusing about the three resorts being linked, but once I figured out how they do things, we were delighted. The dock at night is beautiful and the pool looked inviting, even tho I didn't swim (this time!)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanadu
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent five star review of our Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. It can be a little confusing when you first arrive and don’t realize we have three properties but once you figure it out as you did, it’s awesome to be able to stay at one property and play at all three...

tampa
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Got this place last minute, and got in late. I didn't realize you had to go to a separate location to check in. But it wasn't far, thankfully. The room was tiny, but amazingly, it had everything you needed. We loved the decor. Great balcony with table and chairs overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay. Bathroom is small but again, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiagayepfa

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (432)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Bayfront Suite with Balcony (61)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Efficiency Room (66)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite with Balcony (89)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Superior Efficiency Room (82)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
893 reviews
1.0 km away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,112 reviews
0.3 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
1.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,576 reviews
1.9 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated this year, Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort is an award-winning European style boutique waterfront resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Enjoy morning sunrises over the sparkling open water and breathtaking sunsets from the beach which is Only 200 feet away. Bayview Plaza is small by design and is great for couples and families wanting to relax in an intimate resort. All rooms are spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens and rooms with Private Balconies are available. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bayview Plaza has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier, great for fishing or docking your boat. The fish are plentiful and many times you will see Manatees and Dolphins that frequent our resort. The pool directly overlooks the Boca Ciega Bay and is perfect for cooling off while you soak up the sun. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2002. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Plaza Beach Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. Also as a guest of the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort

Address: 4321 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3830
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have stayed in 5 different rooms. All great.”
 of 5 bubbles gigilov, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Limited Parking, walkable to beach and dining, small dock, Inn not hotel motel”
 of 5 bubbles TimH429, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't have anything to add here.”
 of 5 bubbles krausemary67, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room is going to be large enough.”
 of 5 bubbles ilovevacation1962, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose upstairs room at Bayview Plaza if quiet is important”
 of 5 bubbles AllanC753, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay