We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a very enjoyable one night stay at this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants on the waterfront. The disadvantages are those one might expect in a downtown historic hotel and included valet parking only, short flghts of stairs in the corridors to the rooms and a cramped bathroom. I am not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Rogersville N.B. Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Old hotel, nicely renovated small rooms, nice bright colors, great service, staff was awesome. They serve a nice warm breakfast in the lobby. There is a small pool. Close to water front and some great restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebeaus55
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Hotel Indigo in Downtown St. Pete is one of the most affordable options in downtown. After staying there one night I can see why and am frustrated I paid what I did. Pros - location is good, beautiful porch and lobby area, nice dining area in lobby, breakfast sandwich was decent (croissant with egg and cheese) Cons - this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IntlEdRoadWarrior
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear IntlEdRoadWarrior, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel location, lobby and dining area as well as the breakfast option. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is adorable, it is a historic property and a lot of the original details were kept. The lobby is beautiful, great fire place and bar. I love that it's super dog friendly!! The bar tender on Saturday night was awesome.. I didn't get her name, but she was very sweet and spunky and had great energy and recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mymzee
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Mymzee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg for 3 nights. Having stayed at numerous other Indigo branded hotels, I was looking forward to my stay. Unfortunately I was in for a huge disappointment. The hotel is a former historic hotel that has been renovated and updated to some degree. It is a beautiful building but, in my opinion,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnInSanFran
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear JohnInSanFran, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the issues you experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you,...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2014

• Old blood-stained sheets • Cockroaches • No servicing of room Since we were twice (2) denied access to a manager, I sent my issues to "upper management" via email last week upon our return . As I let them know - Receiving no acknowledgment or response to our concerns; we have now added a lack of customer service to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear M M, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Karen C Case Manager...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My sister and I spent four nights at this new member to the IHG collection. This was the first time being at an Indigo. It is an older building that has been re-purposed into a hotel and is located a few blocks from many restaurants and convenient for city bus tour which takes you many places. The front desk manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacy24
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Hotel Indigo charged us with smoking in the room ($250) when we ARE NOT SMOKERS! I have contacted the hotel management directly as well as the corporate offices. I have also initiated a charge back on my credit card as this is ridiculous. This hotel was built in the 1920's, it's freaking 90 years old, and the only evidence...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aaron P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Aaron P, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward...

Allen, Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I ended up with this hotel through hotwire and was very pleased. Room was comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom was a bit small but had everything I needed including lots of hot water. Nice little bar in the lobby to get a drink before dinner. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It is what is. A "boutique" hotel that is a historic property renovated more or less to modern standards. Exposed pipes, tiny bathroom, low water pressure and water that never got past lukewarm. Room was musty, and windows were sealed shut so the room couldn't be aired out. I had a room on the second floor. On that floor, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trotamundos09
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Trotamundos09, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our property, I am glad you found the hotel location commendable. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. I would like to apologize for the problems that you had experienced regarding the room accommodations and...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.4 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,253 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,471 reviews
0.4 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.1 km away
The Cordova Inn
The Cordova Inn
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately, the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center, pool, whirlpool and Phi Restaurant. Just a short drive to the Tampa International Airport (TPA), Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown is within walking distance to The Pier, Museum of Fine Arts, Mahaffey Theater and one mile from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, home of the Rays. Nearby attractions include: Sunken Gardens, Great Explorations and art galleries. No visit is complete without a trip to the electric nightlife of Central Avenue and Jannus Landings. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows while you relax and watch our 32' LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve Bistro The Phi Restaurant and Lounge for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Address: 234 3rd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3322
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: RM900 - RM1,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
12 days ago
12 days ago
Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi
7 months ago
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor by the elevator and even this was a great room! Can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles 865teresam, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel. The value for the money isn't there.”
 of 5 bubbles ugadawg1972, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose towards the back or upstairs - choose a king for a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles jbrooksws, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring a candle to burn in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Wiz154, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Guests with lots of luggage or mobility issues should request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JaynDC, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5