We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Cordova Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Cordova Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cordova Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel is "boutique" with an ambiance of pre-1950. The "old South" porch is an excellent location for breakfast, drinks, people-watching. The staff is professional, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Most of the city's attractions (museums, restaurants, galleries, historical landmarks) are within blocks and easy walking distance. Our room was clean, furnished with period furniture. The bathroom was small:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209barbarai
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Wanted a place near the Tropicana for a Yankees Rays game.....go Yankees!. This hotel was close enough for a long walk or a quick cab ride. Was also very close to many cute restaurants and Bars. Had a great time. Hotel is not fancy but is charming with history and antiques. Manager very nice who is there all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rngoode
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and were very pleased with the location as it was right next to the sun dial and all the local restaurants and bars. Our room was moderately clean and the staff was friendly, although barely at the front desk. The only complaint was the AC from the room above us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewalker70
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Clean, cozy room. Very classic decoration. The location is excellent. I only have to walk 3 mins to locale market, which is a great supermarket with nice food. There is a movie theater near the supermarket. 10 mins walk distance to beach way. I love the hotel and downtown of St pete. Have a very great lazy Saturday here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLOCKER-WEI
Stony Brook, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This wasn't my first stay here, my previous one was a delight. However, I knew something was wrong the minute I stepped into what I previously described as a lobby akin to the living room of an old relatives house, full of warmth and character. The desk clerk was as cold as ice, devoid of personality, and the interior just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert F
CordovaInnStPete, Manager at The Cordova Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I'd like to start off by saying that parking has always been charged. Just because you request that you want free parking, it isn't an option. You made such a big deal about paying for parking that one of the other guests at breakfast offered to...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Very close to the parks, shopping, restaurants, waterfront and marina Our room was on the second floor (no elevator) large TV and comfortable bed, larger sized refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are in the room. The shower is tiny and the bathroom sink has no counter space however there was ample counter space with a mirror at the service area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoGoTravelCrazy
CordovaInnStPete, Manager at The Cordova Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of updating the bathrooms with new tile and fixtures. Even more shelving to accommodate your bathroom products. Please consider us for a future stay as we would love you to see the remolded furniture, wall art and bathrooms at our Inn....

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in April St.Pete's is great we can't say the same about the hotel although its location in the heart of the town is perfect . Bad points aircon very old and noisy it's one of those which hangs on the window! Bedroom is ok and spacious enough but the fridge was leaking and the floor was wet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
CordovaInnStPete, Manager at The Cordova Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! We are working hard to complete the Cordova Inn. You will enjoy the further changes and upgrades that are about to happen. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Reviewed 16 April 2016

My daughter and I stayed in this lovely hotel for one night and were extremely satisfied. The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommending a great place to eat. The breakfast in the morning was delightful and the front porch was relaxing. I highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Convenient location to downtown. Room 305: king room, only one night stand, a narrow credenza for a desk, no chair to sit on, no luggage rack, bathtub is dangerous shower curtain are a tripping hazard, Continental breakfast is an afterthought,coffee lousy. Parking lot is a disaster: not paved, one big poodle after rain, no clear markings, poor lighting, only one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gagid2016
CordovaInnStPete, Owner at The Cordova Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry you did not enjoy our quaint historic hotel. The claw foot tubs are part of the historic charm of the property and are appreciated by most. The parking lot is owned by 717 Parking. We do not own the lot. We are very sorry you car was damaged. Our surveillance cameras work great. It's...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I picked this hotel because I wanted to stay in downtown St. Pete and it is centrally located. I didn't expect a lot because it is an older hotel, but that wasn't necessarily a bad thing and I was only staying for one night so I took a chance. The picture of the hotel is nice, old but stately, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank njp51

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.4 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#17 of 42 in St. Petersburg
601 reviews
0.4 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,219 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downt...
#16 of 42 in St. Petersburg
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#7 of 42 in St. Petersburg
552 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.5 km away
The Birchwood
The Birchwood
#15 of 42 in St. Petersburg
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cordova Inn, located in historic downtown St Petersburg, welcomes you. We are a boutique hotel nestled in the heart of downtown St Pete, and all of the fun, romance and excitement of St. Petersburg awaits, just footsteps away. When you stay at The Cordova Inn, you'll enjoy modern amenities merged with historic ambiance. As an award winning boutique hotel, we'll work hard to make your stay in downtown St. Petersburg FL a wonderful experience while you enjoy all the best that St Pete has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cordova Inn

Address: 253 2nd Ave N., St. Petersburg, FL 33701 (Formerly Pier Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: RM491 - RM924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Cordova Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Cordova Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel St Petersburg
Pier St Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cordova Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Franklin
1 month ago
over a year ago
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago
weare, n.h.
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Cordova Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on right hand side to have real windows, not the frosted ones, ask for ground level if you can't handle steep staircase”
 of 5 bubbles Anna_Sarah, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, west-facing rooms don't have windows”
 of 5 bubbles Florida1792, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“two stories, no elevator. So if you can't lug suitcase on your own, ask for 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MartyK362, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Could not comment don't know anything about other rooms. It was full whe we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles mef254, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“it says it has wifi but I could never get it !”
 of 5 bubbles dannaeh, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5