We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have no complaints at all! Customer service at the front desk was awesome, my family and I was greeted with a smile.The rooms service was awesome. The continental breakfast was awesome, food was served hot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694naomis
St. Petersburg, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All staff went above and beyond to make this visit for my son and his wife perfect, and we will now ALWAYS choose Hampton Inn as we travel and visit family. This Hampton inn was recommended to me and I am truely grateful. From me making the reservation over the phone, to enjoying breakfast while my son and his wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborhg901
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was Easy access from the room to the parking lot. A drawback would be that my room was located by the spa and I was disturbed early one morning by children. Because I had a do not disturb sign on the door I was given a bag of towels and toiletries hung on the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 976marianj
gaylord, michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel and friendly staff. I have to say that some of the staff went above and beyond. No complaints. The pool area was beautiful. The breakfast was good as expected in Hampton Inns. Very nice lobby area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swimmergirl1
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly, easy going, with a super friendly staff. Breakfast Buffett is wonderful with lots of sitting room and diverse menu. A very pleasant atmosphere and the staff makes sure you have everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6358ONsusang
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn always exceeds my expectations. I'm always greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. I love their free breakfast and food choices. The rooms are always clean, roomy and comfortable. The Internet is always a plus. Around this Hampton are plenty of stores and restaurants within a short distance. The pool is very large with a hot tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Cindy R, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn St. Petersburg. We are delighted to see we exceeded your expectations during your visit. Our Staff strives to maintain the highest standards of service and cleanliness in order to give our guests a superior experience every time. Thank you for recognizing our efforts....

South Venice, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was a good value. The carpets,especially hallways could use a good cleaning. The room was comfortable enough. The check-in staff and process were efficient. Later that evening the bellman graciously ordered a taxi for us and answered questions about distances to points of interest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretsC5145LG
Cindy R, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. I am happy to inform you that we are making some great enhancements to the property and our procedures to ensure our guests will receive a superior every visit. I am...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is superb. The lobby is beautiful and the pool and hot tub are very large and in a very nice setting. Having not been at a Hampton for quite a while, we were amazed with every aspect of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrina406
Cindy R, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn St. Petersburg. We are delighted to see we exceeded your expectations during your visit and enjoyed our pool area with our 25 person hot tub! Our Staff strives to maintain the highest standards of service and cleanliness in order to give our guests...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We weren't crazy about the part of town we were in but it was close to the tennis facility. The breakfast spread was very good and had everything wanted for a good breakfast. The pool looked nice but never went in it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 442playingtennis
Cindy R, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn St. Petersburg. We are delighted to see we exceeded your expectations during your visit and enjoyed our daily hot breakfast. Our Staff strives to maintain the highest standards of service and cleanliness in order to give our guests a superior experience every time....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in several Hampton Inns and never had a problem until this one. Basically, the A/C unit didn't cool the room well, the TV had problems and the pillows were terrible. On a high note, the breakfast was good, staff was polite and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tincup005
Cindy R, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. I'm glad to hear that the staff was polite and friendly and you did enjoy the hot breakfast. I am happy to inform you that we are making some great enhancements...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.1 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 39 in St. Petersburg
1,169 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 39 in St. Petersburg
536 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 39 in St. Petersburg
1,379 reviews
4.8 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 39 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Address: 1200 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: RM457 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Petersburg staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
5 months ago
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Petersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“126 was an ok room, but I would probably go for a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamH620, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor, preferred by the pool section.”
 of 5 bubbles chasew285, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I Stayed In Room #125 On The First Floor!!!”
 of 5 bubbles KLoveLoveMe, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the location is great, so who cares where you get in the hotel. chill out have a good time.”
 of 5 bubbles BarrieDB2015, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher room with pool or rear view, it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles N2170SKbillc, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay