We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 916: English reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Nice clean upscale Hampton. Great location near the pier and other quaint down town St Petersburg attractions. Had a mix-up with our reservations and the staff went way out of their way to accommodate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captdam
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are very glad to hear that our front desk employees went above and beyond to find you a room! We love our hotel's location as well. We hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I wish someone would have told us we would be hearing jackhammers and the entire front entrance was under construction! The pier is all torn up too. We chose to end our vacation here thinking it would be super relaxing. There is not a hot tub and the pool on the 2nd floor was not heated. The staff was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LfromMN
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the noisy construction taking place 1 block away from our hotel. However, our front entrance is not under construction. Also, there are no roads closed due to this construction. We apologize as well that our pool was not up to your satisfaction, but the pool is heated....

Reviewed 23 March 2016

the food offered for breakfast was not good. We went on the outside to a local restaurant . The food needs to be given an update to appeal to everyone. Close to end of the breakfast, there was hardly anything left for the late comers .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marysuej2014
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and voicing your concerns with our complimentary hot buffet. Our management team will take into consideration updating some of the items we choose to serve. Most importantly, we will absolutely review with our breakfast attendants that there needs to be a decent amount of hot and cold items to serve towards the ending of...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This is a classic case of reading too many 5 star reviews of this hotel and having my expectations higher than they should have been. Add the fact that our room rate was higher than I’ve paid at many full service Hotels and it’s a perfect recipe for disappointment. Nothing special or wrong – It’s a Hampton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy E
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your concerns. Due to the fact that it is high season for most hotels in the south, the rates are currently higher than usual. High season for our property is from the beginning of January until the end of April. If you are a Florida Resident, we offer a decent discount off...

Reviewed 18 March 2016

We chose to return for Spring Break based on our previous experiences. It is great to return to same dedicated staff: Derek the valet and Traci in the kitchen with her always pleasant smiles. We also noted two new kitchen staff who both showed fresh skills with breakfasts and happy hour. Hampton Inn does a great job with this. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passportrequired
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us again. We are also so pleased to hear that Derek and Traci are consistently happy and make you feel as if you were at home. We apologize about the issue regarding the A/C unit and/or the amount/type of cleaning...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for the past several years while in town for the Antiquarian Book Fair. Once again, the hotel did not disappoint. First, the Beach Drive location is perfect with so many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. The entire hotel staff are very accommodating and friendly from the General Manager, front desk, housekeeping, maintenance,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are incredibly pleased to hear that all of our staff members from every department were friendly and accommodating. Our entire staff always does their best to make all of our guests feel as if they are at home. Our happy hour evening reception is a wonderful bonus, and one of our best complimentary...

Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Perfect location across from waterfront park to run, walk or stroll. From front door onto Beach drive where there are so many great restaurants, local eclectic stores and Vinoy Park. Hotel is modern, spotless and so very comfortable. Coffee available all day and a great breakfast that was included. The only tough part was that we were there during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi W
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank for writing a review. We are so pleased to hear that you feel our hotel is modern, spotless, and very comfortable. We love the location of our hotel as well. Our property is located at a prime spot for restaurants and various attractions. We apologize for the noise you experienced due to the Grand Prix Race. We are extremely...

Temple Terrace, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed at the Hampton Inn as participants in a wedding weekend. The race began right next to the hotel, but we had an inside room that faced the pool and the noise was not an issue. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated; the staff was friendly. The location (when a car race is not going on!) is ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonthecellar
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad that the race did not give you any noise issues. We would have to agree with your opinion about the cleanliness of our hotel and the decorations we have chosen for our entire property. We absolutely agree with your opinion about the location of our hotel as it is the best...

Logan, Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel is in a prime location. It is located on Beach Drive with dozens of wonderful restaurants, museums, parks and water views. The hotel is a high end Hampton Inn much like a downtown Hilton brand. Our five night stay was perfect. Great breakfast. The staff is kind and professional. Extremely clean and well maintained. Managers visible and working...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvette b
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We love the location of our property, and are pleased you feel the same. Our hotel was renovated a little under 2 years ago. Therefore, the décor in our rooms are still very modern. We are very happy to hear that you experienced great service and cleanliness. We hope you choose to stay with...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The Hampton s are perfect for a quick overnight stay but I prefer the Hilton or the Double-tree for multiple night stays. The location was great. They didn't charge me for parking which was very nice of them. I was not happy with the breakfast or the fact that they charge...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyworld2016
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and express your concerns. We are happy to hear that the hotel's cleanliness and staff made your stay enjoyable. Also, we are happy that we were able to remove the Valet Parking fee from your bill. We apologize for the confusion you experienced with the Valet Parking fee as well...

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (51)
Viewed
Standard Queen (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,223 reviews
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#17 of 42 in St. Petersburg
601 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
676 reviews
13.6 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: RM776 - RM1,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor (4th) and not near elevator or ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles nycgalFlorida, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some 2nd floor rooms have private terraces. Avoid rooms facing 1st St with construction”
 of 5 bubbles Traminer, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quieter rooms on the inside; 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles npitmanlaw, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms are quite roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles MBRick, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hampton is a more expensive hotel, but the quirky downtown hotels don't have pools. Hampton rooms have a newer feel.”
 of 5 bubbles H7010QIrobertw, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5