We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk not at desk when I arrived. In back room chatting with someone. Gave me room key that didn't work n again waited over 10 mins for someone to let me in. Room service awful! Had to plug in fridge n alarm clock n fix coffeepot cuz it wouldn't work. No coat hangers nor blanket on 2nd bed. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Patricia D, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation for a room with a hot tub. The IHG app showed that they have rooms with hot tubs and accepted my reservation. When I checked in, the clerk advised that they are renovating the hotel and they have no such rooms. After the renovations are completed there will be no rooms with hot tubs. He did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig Z
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Craig Z, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about our property. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience at check in with the lack of a hot tub in the room which prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We came up for a Rays game for my son's birthday. Everyone was nice, the pool was clean, the hot breakfast was great and they had a shuttle to the Trop. If you want a breakfast "above and beyond" Cracker Barrell is right next door. Convenient off 275. Recommended and I will probably rebook in Oct when I come up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snetzel
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly, good breakfast. However, room smelled and was very musty. Woke up with a cough. Not the cleanest room I have stayed in. Bed was very old and it creaked. Hotel is beginning renovations which is probably a good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Julie G, Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the renovation of our property, as well as the unsatisfactory level of room cleanliness. Our team works very hard to provide an excellent experience for our guests. We understand how the...

West Palm Beach
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We booked two nights to stay. We were NOT told that the hotel would be painted. We had no window as it was covered by plastic. We also could not use the pool due to the paint smell. Would have booked elsewhere if they would have disclosed. Internet did not work! Racked up some charges on my cell service for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry for the unpleasant odor from the window paint jobs. Your feedback about the problem with...

Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nasty lobby furniture. 1st room was urine soaked asked for another. Room was never made up. Shuttle was an after school van -very unprofessional. Carpet patched & worn. Empty bottles on the bathroom floor from previous customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Jan P, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the cleanliness of the room accommodations you received and our shuttle service did not live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of...

Clayton
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Chose this motel because they offer a free shuttle to the Rays games at Tropicana Field. The room is standard Holiday Inn, Breakfast is plentiful and should satisfy everyone. The front desk staff is excellent. Offers various discounts, AAA, AARP ect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4RP
Ronald C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

4RP, Thanks for your excellent comments. We love the Rays.

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

As I always check a room out before settling in. I did not this time because I expected better. This hotel did not live up to Holiday Inn expectations. Our room had a lot of issues. They did not tell us that they had termites. The windows in the entire hotel were covered, so there was no view. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard4life
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Howard4life, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Although the access point to the parking lot of this hotel was a little hard to find, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this establishment. Lets set the record straight ... it is a Holiday Inn Express so please do not expect a mint on your pillow or white glove service. With that being said, this hotel encompasses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeoMariner
Ronald C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

GeoMariner, thank you for those great comments. We appreciate you! Our staff is the best and we always like to hear that they exceeded your expectations.

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not worth more than 50 bucks pr. Night. Lousy "breakfast" and paper thin walls. We had a room right next to the elavator and we could hear it ALL night going up and down. The hotel is bad, but The location is even worse!! Well It's allright if you want to be close to The freeway, trailer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275, responded to this review

Dear Rasmus E, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our property. It is truly regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. Allow me to follow-up and hope to be of further...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 39 in St. Petersburg
635 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 39 in St. Petersburg
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#11 of 39 in St. Petersburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 39 in St. Petersburg
155 reviews
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#13 of 39 in St. Petersburg
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Come and explore the beauty of St. Petersburg, FL here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg, Home of Tampa Bay Rays! This newly refreshed property is conveniently located in a quite area off of I-275, and is only minutes away from Tropicana Field, Tampa International Airport (TPA), St. Pete-Clearwater Airport (PIE), Downtown Saint Pete. & other major attractions.During your stay experience & enjoy our excellent service, hot breakfast bar every morning, check your email at the business center, relax at the heated pool, or workout at the fitness center. Visit the Cracker Barrel, steps away from the hotel, or discover new cuisine at many other easily accessible Tampa Bay Restaurants. Attractions within 5 MI: Tropicana Field, Vinoy Golf Resort, Mahaffey Theater, The Coliseum, The Pier & Aquarium, Baywalk Mall, Sunken Garden, & Salvador Dali Museum. Within 30 MI: award winning beaches, Skyway Bridge, Busch Gardens, Ft. Desoto Park, & Raymond James Stadium.Business parks within 5 MI: Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Koger Center, and Carillon Business Center. Hospitals within 5 MI: All Children s Hospital, Bay Front Medical Center, St. Anthony s Hospital, Edward White Hospital, Northside Hospital, Bay Pines VA Medical Center, and St. Petersburg General Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275

Address: 2171 54th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33714-2078
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: RM471 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St. Petersburg North i-275
Holiday Inn St Petersburg
Holiday Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Sayreville, New Jersey
7 months ago
Lake Mary, Florida
over a year ago
Tampa, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Petersburg North I-275 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Wifi. Staff unhelpful.”
 of 5 bubbles L9843NKjeffb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JanP383, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Stakk, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back overlook the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles EffieRover, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The walls are thin, ask for a room on the end. The one we had was hilarious - apparently her husband was having a digestion issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Not_Johannsen, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay