We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,411: English reviews
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Good Hotel but it is not worth 250 plus per night. Lobby is nice, room is noisy, elevator sounds all night. A/C unit made belt squeaking noises. In general felt like an old hotel that the owners cut cost on updating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront and we are very disappointed you were unhappy with your stay. Our building is definitely an older hotel in downtown St. Petersburg, however it is full of amazing history throughout it's time in downtown. We will definitely take your feedback and use it to further...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I got a deal On Priceline Express deals.. I was totally blown away!!! When the Hotel list said Hilton for the few dollars I paid!!! I said Jackpot! Check was easy.. Lobby was really nice and said 4 stars... The check in people were very nice. Check in was a breezy at least 3 clerks. No waiting. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy L
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding the value of your stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! We are pleased you were able to get such a great deal online with our third-party partner. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future on a similar valuable deal!

North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently and the hotel was really ok. The staff was nice and spoke to everyone. Can ride from Tampa was $45. There is no valet parking. Food is subpar. I ate lunch the first day at Tangerines and it really was an ok meal. The restaurant staff was really nice and the food came out really quick. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelholic_7
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! We do apologize you experienced issues with regards to the commute from the airport as well as your disappointment with your meal in our in house restaurant as this is not the typical level of service or accommodation we strive to provide to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I spent the weekend at the Hilton St. Pete and as always was very satisfied with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 8 years and it only gets better.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artteacher1202
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased you have noticed our improvements with renovations and friendly team members and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Recently, I began traveling to St. Pete for business. This Hilton is located within easy walking distance to my client so I've stayed here each time I've gone. I've broken my review up into categories to try and address each area of my stays accordingly: SERVICE: I have had top-notch service from all staff members each time I've stayed here....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your WONDERFUL review regarding your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate your great feedback regarding our accommodations, our team, our location, and the quality of your sleep during your stay. We are pleased we have been able to provide exceptional service and accommodation during each of your stays and look forward to having you as our...

Reviewed 3 February 2016

Can't go wrong here. Staff is professional and very helpful. Decor is very attractive and the Tangerine hotel restaurant serves and awesome breakfast buffet. We enjoyed the buffet on Sunday morning so not sure if it's always that nice but it was delicious! The fruit was super, super good. You won't be disappointed with the variety either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjdawg54
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your rave review regarding your recent stay at our Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront! We are sincerely pleased that you were delighted with not only our clean, smart accommodation but also the exceptional service provided by our team. We strive to provide this level of service to each guest every time. We look forward to serving you in...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The Hotel is very clean and very very well situated, the only disagreement that we had, is the service and quality in the TANGERINE dining room, the service of the wine and the lamb which was cooked enough, almost raw...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide clean, smart accommodations to each guest, every time and are pleased we achieved our goal during your stay. However, we do apologize your experience in our restaurant was not exemplary of our typical level of cuisine and service. We hope to have another opportunity...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We had our meeting at this hotel again this year. Last year I complained about the cold in common areas and they told me it was "being worked on". One year latter and still cold. Crazy cold. It gets cold in Florida! Surely a Hilton can figure out how to turn the eat on as needed. I had the heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butterfllyjoyce
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize you experienced issues regarding the temperature of our public areas and your guest room as this is not the typical level of service and accommodation we strive to provide to each guest every time. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in your lodging...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This hotel is very new and clean. Great rooms. Our only complaint is the breakfast. Almost inedible with young children allowed to wander in the food area, cough and tough food items unsupervised. We chose to walk to McDonalds and get breakfast. What happened to the classic, pre-made Hampton egg sandwich?

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonjaeckel
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with the Hilton Family of Brands. However, I believe your review is for a different hotel as we are not a Hampton and are instead the Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront located in downtown St. Petersburg. We provide a full buffet style breakfast as well as a cook-to-order menu. We would love...

Cocoa Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2016

While I'm not a big hotel lover, the Hilton is St. Petersburg has a warm, caring staff and all my needs were quickly attended to. I enjoyed the vases full of oranges. Centrally localed in St. Petersburg near the soccer field, Tampa Bay and Dali Museum, you can eat at the hotel or the many trendy restaurants nearby. Finally, I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milly K
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your rave review regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in downtown St. Petersburg as the Dali museum is one of our biggest attractions! Our breakfast buffet certainly provides a plethora of fruit options as well as many other items to choose from and...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.1 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,218 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.4 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#17 of 42 in St. Petersburg
600 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: RM1,049 - RM1,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the "pure" floor, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles familyvisitor09, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 15 floor are very quiet and you have access to the Executive Lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles 190brandib, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsJ5487IX, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the top floors have great views of the marina and St Petes”
 of 5 bubbles Billiejeanne, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles triplover555, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5