We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island

Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages

Save
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (173)
Pool & Beach (90)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“beach units”(6 reviews)
“old florida”(21 reviews)
“pet basket”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (260)Write a Review
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
154
64
17
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
154
64
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach unitsold floridapet basketshort walkresidential neighborhoodprivate beachthe kitchengreat beachwest endlong weekendbeach locationpeace and quietgreat shellingrented bikesscreened porchliving rooma wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I and our spaniel have stayed here twice. We love it! We like that it is in a quiet residential neighborhood and just a short walk through the dunes to fantastic shelling beaches. You can walk for miles picking up the most...More

Thank Pat D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our unit with the screen-in porch; little kitchenette for cooking, nice bathroom. New bed pillows would be nice. Fantastic friendly staff. A short walk through the dunes to a gorgeous beach.

Thank ShClark124
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This was not a good experience. Do not care to go into details regarding the accommodations. LEFT early the next morning. Got a partial refund because we did not let the front desk know we had problems with the ac unit and shower so they...More

Thank Yelw1
Response from CherylLawrence, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In the 2 years we have been managing, we have never given a partial refund nor had this situation. There are so few details, it is hard to research. Perhaps you have us confused with...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Old Florida style buildings were very spacious. Extremely close to beach which was very secluded and they have chairs and umbrellas for your use. It is not modern by any means and is older but we found that charming perhaps me more than my wife....More

1  Thank jbmoree
Response from CherylLawrence, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We hope you stay with us again in the near future!

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time for a long weekend with my dogs. It was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cottages were actually nicer than I expected. They were recently remodeled and were very clean. The beach was amazing. We stayed on...More

1  Thank MBK12345
PreviousNext
12345650
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (173)
Pool & Beach (90)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Bathroom (4)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite