We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages

Save
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (177)
Pool & Beach (92)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“old florida”(21 reviews)
“beach chairs”(25 reviews)
“short walk”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Winds Motel & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
163
67
17
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
163
67
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridabeach chairsshort walkresidential neighborhoodthe kitchenbedroom cottagelong weekendscreened porchbeach locationgreat shellingpeace and quietnice beacha wonderful staylaid backding darlinglukeshells
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed in the two bedroom unit and it fit us very well. They were very accommodating for us to use the pull out bed since there were 5 of us. Terri and Roger were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. It...More

Thank krupp9
Response from TropicalWindsStaff, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review!! We hope to see you again real soon!

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Tropical winds offers some beach cottages and some cottages with 2 bedrooms like 50m away from the beach. We prefer the one a little further away, because of privacy and more space. Awesome place directly located next to J.N.D. Darling National park and the beach.

Thank twittebrock
Response from TropicalWindsStaff, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the lovely review!! We hope to see you again real soon!

Reviewed 17 November 2017

My husband and I and our spaniel have stayed here twice. We love it! We like that it is in a quiet residential neighborhood and just a short walk through the dunes to fantastic shelling beaches. You can walk for miles picking up the most...More

Thank Pat D
Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review!! We are pleased to see you have had a wonderful stay with us!! We hope to see you again in the future!!

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We enjoyed our unit with the screen-in porch; little kitchenette for cooking, nice bathroom. New bed pillows would be nice. Fantastic friendly staff. A short walk through the dunes to a gorgeous beach.

Thank ShClark124
Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review!! We hope to see you again in the future and we will look into getting some new pillows!!

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This was not a good experience. Do not care to go into details regarding the accommodations. LEFT early the next morning. Got a partial refund because we did not let the front desk know we had problems with the ac unit and shower so they...More

2  Thank Yelw1
Response from CherylLawrence, General Manager at Tropical Winds Motel & CottagesResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In the 2 years we have been managing, we have never given a partial refund nor had this situation. There are so few details, it is hard to research. Perhaps you have us confused with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sanibel Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$199 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$199 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (177)
Pool & Beach (92)
Dining (4)
Amenities (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LuvtheSanibelSun
1 October 2016|
Answer
Response from GuestSvsMgmt | Property representative |
To my knowledge we have had zero instances in the last year where we were without water for that length of time. So I am unsure of when you could of stayed here. Reviews and questions are reserved for recent or upcoming... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lots of choices"
Read review
"#10 is closest to the beach and has extra windows. Worth the extra price."
Read review
"We always like to try and get the end unit closest to the beach but I think we've been in every one!"
Read review
"Unit #10 is the closest walk to the beach. Unit #1 is the farthest walk to the beach."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing