We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Siesta Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
La Siesta Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Our family visits Siesta Key every year. I decided to rent a 2 bedroom unit at La Siesta due to its close proximity to the beach and amenities they offered. I give it a 5 star for many reasons. The unit had been nicely updated with beautiful kitchen cabinets, counters and appliances. They had everything in the kitchen you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Ideally located and easy access to the beach. The condo has everything you will need just pick up some groceries and you are ready to go. C-217 I have rented 3 years in a row and it is always well kept and very clean. Your are just minutes away from bars and restaurants. Having the parking place all week is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We loved our stay at these condos.The rooms design was done with a good taste. Everything from cooking supplies to beach chairs was there for our use. Of course, the #1 beach of the USA was just across the street. The staff was cordial and helpful. We got our deposit back less than in a month. Overall, we felt safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhanna A
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Great location. Love the pool. Beach is right across the street. The condo was nice and well taken care of, but the walls are paper thin. We could hear every time someone was walking around above us and every time they took a shower or ran water and could hear a child blowing a wistle on the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Linden, Michigan
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Can't beat the location, literally RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH ACCESS! Condo's are just ok. Pool was just ok. My problem was, they kept $35 of our security deposit for an "excessive clean fee". This was a problem because I know the condition the condo was left in, which was very good condition. When I questioned them about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank briaimash
ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Just stayed at La Siesta Room 418C over spring break. Facility is in a great location - close to public beach, not to far of a walk from the village, and easy parking. Our condo was wonderful. It was very clean, updated and had what we needed for a nice stay. Not having laundry was a drawback, but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom3boysjuly
Bethesda
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Unit 107 is below par for this complex. We've stayed at La Siesta 3 times and were so disappointed in this unit. The management did everything in their power to make it satisfactory, but couldn't redo the kitchen nor replace the furniture. When we arrived there was no door handle on the refrigerator (there was one on the freezer), two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank linda_m1946
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed Feb. 2015. They held my deposit for 2016 rental and have not returned it,even though I'm not renting this year. Plenty of promises but no check returned. Don't leave money when you leave. Location is good but this experience overruled

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1936Len
LaSiesta, Manager at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this review

Unfortunately, our original check #5073 was mailed out March 27, 2015 to this client and it appears to have been lost in the mail. During our year end audit of the rental account it was noted the check had not been cashed. We contacted this client to re issue the check and a new check was issued January 22, 2016....

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We decided to get married on Siesta Key Beach in June 2015. Looking at various locations, we chose to stay at La Siesta. We had reserved our condo months in advance. Construction began at Siesta Key Beach (right across the street from the condo) the week before we got there (nothing was mentioned about this prior to our arrival). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Mineola, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We are a responsible retired couole in our sixties. We rented here last February for two weeks. Sliding doors were very hard to move. They would not refund our deposit. They said the cleaning lady said there was a tiny crack on the sliding doors and We should have reported it. i would like to know why the cleaning cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Cathyrnr
LaSiesta, Manager at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that the doors were hard to open in you unit. We take pride in providing one of the most well kept condominiums on Siesta Beach. Each unit is inspected before we bring new guests to our complex. It's unfortunate that the door was damaged during your stay. I hope you give us another chance to serve you in...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.7 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,125 reviews
1.7 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
423 reviews
2.6 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Siesta Condos Located on Siesta Key Beach Tel # 941-349-6454 The Perfect Place to Stay When You Need to Get Away! Fully Furnished. Gulf Beach Views, Screened Balconies, Cable TV, A/C/H, Heated Pool, Free Internet & Local Calls ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Siesta Condominiums

Address: 909 Beach Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-2115
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
La Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Siesta Condominiums staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Siesta Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visit the web site and you can see all of them”
 of 5 bubbles 736timothyr, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look at pictures of units to pick one that is updated”
 of 5 bubbles mom3boysjuly, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose another place”
 of 5 bubbles Cathyrnr, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“A 4th floor room directly across from the beach has great ocean views .”
 of 5 bubbles Bob3337, 22 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Pictures of units available on their website...and you can choose how many bedrooms and bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HolidayTimeNow, 11 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5