We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.

105 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (17)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“island suite”(15 reviews)
“honeymoon suite”(8 reviews)
“siesta key”(41 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
80
12
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
12
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland suitehoneymoon suitesiesta keywasher dryerbeach chairsliving roomsized bedrestaurants and barstoilet paperhear everythingfirst floorlocation is greatvirginiaunitlockboxpoolproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We traveled from TX and met up with family from England (3 adults and 3 children ages 10-14). We stayed at the Island Suite. The air went out but they had it fixed immediately. The pool was fantastic. quick walk over road to beach. Saturday...More

Thank Kerrybarefoot
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 28 February 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a favorable review. Receiving great reviews is the highest compliment, THANK YOU. Please come back and see us again. Kind regards, Virginia

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

We rented the two bedroom second floor with a third bed off the kitchen on Avenida Del Mare. It was a great base of operations for our Sarasota and Siesta Key trip. The space is well maintained in and out. Kids loved the pool. I...More

Thank TFamily06515
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 19 January 2016

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate the wonderful feedback. Gumbo Limbo is a special place and I have my heart in all details. It was a true pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed in the Hideaway suite over Thanksgiving and we loved it. It was very good sized and clean. The kitchen was stocked with all the dishes/cookware you would and coffee was also provided. The courtyard area is very pretty and private. The apartment is...More

Thank BLJ87
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 19 January 2016

Hello, Thank you for your fabulous review. Nothing more gives me more pleasure than having accommodated "HAPPY" tenants. Thank you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Your's Virginia

Reviewed 2 November 2015

The rooms were very clean and accommodating. The kitchen was perfect size for lazy breakfast meals. With only 60 steps to the beach what could you want more? The owners were very nice and personable, making sure we were taking care of.

1  Thank txnjuliann
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 19 January 2016

Hello, Thank you for your great feedback which is much appreciated. Please contact us when you come back to Siesta Key. Best regards, Virginia

Reviewed 25 May 2015

Unique complex with several 1,2&3 bedroom units that are well cared for, and within a very short walk to the Caribbean-blue waters of Siesta Key beach. Literally 2 minutes gets you toes in the most beautiful, cool, white sand anywhere. Island Suite is comfortable w/2...More

1  Thank cjet96
Response from VirginiaHb, Owner at Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Inc.Responded 19 January 2016

Hi, Thank you for your detailed and fabulous review. I re-positioned all WiFi extenders to maximize internet connections. For both 2 bedroom apartments: The best connection is when sitting on the dining table. We are always thriving to improve, so thank you for your feedback....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kohara1220
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VirginiaHb | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your interest in Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals Siesta Key Rental Genie on beautiful Siesta Key, Florida. My name is Virginia, and I have the pleasure of responding to your inquiry. Unfortunately, we... More
0
Votes
contherock01
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VirginiaHb | Property representative |
Hi There, Kindly give me a call with how many people you would like me to accommodate and I will be happy to assist you. Tel: 941-266 1858 Virginia
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for upper floor if you don't want to hear little kids herding around at 7:00 am."
Read review
"Each room at the Royal Palm had a balcony with a view."
Read review
"If you have lots to carry, the island suite on the first floor might be best for you"
Read review
"Island suite for family with 3 adults and 3 children was perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing