We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The shower had NO hot water which is COMPLETELY unacceptable. Dogs barking all night and stains on the floors. We had to go ask for sheets for the cot I slept on because they forgot to put clean sheets in our room. Bottom line: don't book a room here.

Helpful?
Thank amandanoelfig
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry for the problems that you encountered with the hot water, dogs, and pull out bed. Rest assured that we take your comments very seriously and we will be taking the necessary actions to correct these issues immediately. We're very... More 

Eustis FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

There was no one at the desk to check us in, even after waiting 5-10 minutes. My husband found a housekeeper who came to the desk and checked us in. Later, our air conditioner wasn't working and this same woman came to fix it. She is indeed a valuable employee! The carpet in our room was sticky and the linens... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife and I booked a room for the week at this resort and upon checking in, we were made aware of family we were able to stay with during our vacation. Meghan was working at the check-in counter the in the evening when I went back to the room to get our belongings and let them know to cancel... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank aaronk47
Ocala
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Room had roaches and smelled horrible. The carpets in this hotel need to be pulled up. Smells like muggy feet. Found USED towel and wash cloth with hair hanging on the shower rod. Just nasty. Won't stay here ever again while visiting Sarasota. So disappointed. :(

Helpful?
Thank Cupcakes1980
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We're very sorry about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken care of, and we failed you here. We are having the room carpet cleaned and we have... More 

katy, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

After a 16 hour drive, we checked in for just one night. If we hadn't been so exhausted, we wouldn't have stayed. Pretty smelly room.. Kinda like old shoes. Could not wait to get out of there. The staff were nice. Gave us a discount.. But it needs renovation badly.

Helpful?
Thank trishkaty_TX
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Sarasota La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I apologize that the room had a bad odor. Rest assured that this will be addressed with the staff. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and... More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

After a 16 hour drive we checked into this hotel. The room smelled like gym socks. We were too tired to leave for another hotel. Even the towels smelled. Dogs barking but did not notice until morning. But when asked how our stay was on check out the next morning, I told the desk clerk. She did reduce the rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buddy S
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Sarasota La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I apologize that the room had a bad odor. Rest assured that this will be addressed with the staff. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and... More 

Zephyrhills, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Staying at La Quinta is almost always a flawless experience. Even on the rare occasion when it is not, the staff has the desire and authority to make things right quickly and beyond your expectations. A decent breakfast bar completes the experience (although I wish it was open a bit later than 9am) and saves guests the cost and hassle... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota-Downtown for your recent stay! Your positive comments will be shared with our team, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Adam T. More 

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I enjoy staying at the corporate sites because I can depend an the facility being in top shape and have friendly helpful staff. The franchise sites have different decor & sometimes have infrastructure challenges that I don't appreciate. Thank you for driving high company standards that welcome me when I travel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jere C
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback! We’re so glad you had such a wonderful stay with us at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota-Downtown. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Adam T. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Carpet dirty and old , room very small Water in tub always lukewarm. Sink for hands always clogged. Bugs crawling on bed in my hair at night. Everything looks very outdated Room 119 Cleaning people are super and helpful!!!! Supplies were fine! AC was fine! Fridg was fine! Wooden floor parts were crappy! TV. Was fine We stayed at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We are very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and we are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken care of, and we failed you here. We will have your room inspected immediately for... More 

Naples, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Upon looking for a place to stay in my road travels, 9 times out of 10, I have had a great experience with La Quinta. I travel solo with a small dog, and it is good to know I can always count on accommodations at La Quinta. The rooms are clean, the parking lots safe, and there is a breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 459kathleenc

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.0 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 48 in Sarasota
185 reviews
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
600 reviews
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
1.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown

Address: 1803 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-8338
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: RM373 - RM920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a non smoking hotel. Just a FYI- I didn't realize”
 of 5 bubbles 10EH80, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are at the back, away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles bvbrownlie, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room if available.”
 of 5 bubbles T-Lockyer, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles aberts2015, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the street are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Patm01, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay