We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables
Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
377 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

As a Choice Privileges Diamond Elite member, I stay at Choice-branded properties frequently, of which Rodeway Inn is one. While I would normally have given particular property an “average” rating, I must rate it “poor” due to a seriously invasive policy that was disclosed only when I arrived to check in. Had this policy been disclosed in advance, I would... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank step12dude
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to apologize that we were not able to meet your satisfaction. Please know that we have taken your feedback for improvements. I only hope when ever in this area of South Miami Coral Gables that you return, where you will see a difference you've made for our entire guest. Thank you. Sincerely, Israel GM More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight,the room is freezing cold you can't turned off the air. There was this green stain that looked liked puke on the mattress. The receptionist is not very friendly, the only thing good about this hotel is the free shuttle bus from the airport and to the port of Miami and the driver was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Sheree G
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and please know that you are our number one priority. I have escalated your comments to our management team for resolution. I am sure our entire guest will benefit as to the end results. When ever in the area of South Miami please stop in to see the change you have made.... More 

Travellers are raving about these South Miami hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

When we arrived there was no parking out front stopped put on blinkers ran in to check in and find out where to park, was ticketed immediately. NO PARKING AVAILABLE FOR CHECKING IN. Then I was quoted the room being 240$ only to end up paying 280$ for 3 nights. The people working the front desk are extremely rude and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Klutaz
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for your comments and do apologize for not meeting up to your expectations during your stay. I am sure no guest should have to wait for the secured parking garage gates to open. On behalf of our friendly staff and I want your return as you will see a difference. Again, thank... More 

BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
930 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We had problems with price and did not check in until 3AM. No problems asleep by 315,room very clean,older furniture but no big deal.The parking spots are not for large cars,did have a hard time getting in and out of car.This must have been an expensive beautiful hotel in its heyday,you can see tidbits of it.Breakfast nothing special,very pretty pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sure many of our guest share your thought in regards to pricing and room cleanliness. On behalf of our staff we want to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay here at Rodeway Inn South Miami-Coral Gables. Sincerely, Israel GM More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Communication between staff appears nonexistent. I informed the front desk that I planned on using the late check out time (2pm) for Choice members. I decided to arrange for a wake up call at 130p just in case (we arrived late the previous evening). They were not aware that we were using the late check out time. The next day,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lvnicki
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Choice Privilege Guest, I want to apologize for not meeting your expectation during your stay. You are absolutely correct to allow a 2:00 pm late check out. Your comments have been reviewed and we have also gone back to the drawing board and resolved the issues. If ever in this area of South Miami again, please stop in... More 

North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

For a one night stay we were not thrilled. The room was clean but we had issues. The phone didnt work. Main lamp in room didnt work. Could not get tv to work and whe ln we called front desk was told they would have someone come up by 11...nice but we were leaving at 9. The parking garage was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. We have come a long way and happy to say that we have renovated all rooms with new furnishings and upgraded overall. We only hope when ever in the area of South Miami to stop in to see what a positive change we've made for... More 

deltona fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I booked two hotel rooms. There was an $8.00 parking fee. The check in lady charged us for two cars because we had two rooms. When I explained to her we had only one car she said she would remove the second $8.. charge. When I got home I discovered she did not remove the charge but added another $8.00.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey F
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. I am sorry we were not able to meet your satisfaction. Your comments are very important. On behalf of our staff and I we do apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Israel GM More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016

The hotel has a clean lobby and our room was also clean....however it was also freezing and there is not central heating/air. There is an airport shuttle from 6am to 10pm, but no one bothered to tell us we needed to call to let them know we were coming, so we ended up waiting a little over an hour before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hans3595
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please know that we here at Rodeway Inn South Miami, make it a great effort in providing a level of service to ensure satisfaction for our entire guest. Again, thank you. Sincerely, Israel GM More 

Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This location is ideal for a those needing to be close to Larkin Hospital, one block away. This older style three story building provided a good mattress, crisp clean linens, a clean slightly spartan serviceable room, efficient check-in, three working elevator banks. Parking in the building. There's an interior pool. Lots within a 10-15 minute walk - Starbucks, Wholefoods, movies... More 

Helpful?
Thank micknmarley
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your ratings, I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Sincerely, Israel GM More 

Gettysburg, PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This was a nice hotel with a decent breakfast, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. They offer free transportation to the cruise port as well-no complaints. Their airport pickup was another matter, however, we waited for over 1.5 hours and made 4 calls back to the hotel before the van finally arrived. The driver seemed quite disgusted and embarassed and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank horsechick81
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for such nice comments regarding your recent stay. Please know it is with passion to provide a level of service that is expected from our entire guest. On behalf of our team here at Rodeway Inn South Miami, We love having you here, Thank you! Sincerely, Israel GM More 

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard King Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#7 of 7 in Kendall
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables

Address: 5959 SW 71st St, South Miami, FL 33143 (Formerly Best Miami Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > South Miami
Price Range: RM325 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Miami Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room over the lobby away from the courtyard pool, unless you want to walk out your door and see/hear the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Dannyhood1985, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles danettepoto, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to book an interior room as the outdoor rooms are musty and damp.”
 of 5 bubbles richardv326, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles Klutaz, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“shop the price”
 of 5 bubbles micknmarley, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay