We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was quite spartan, but clean and comfortable. Few amenities, Morning coffee in the lobby was very watery, and only powdered creamer is available. The bed was pretty comfortable The dinky flat screen wall TV is too small for adequate viewing unless you're sitting on foot of bed a few feet away. But the very low cost and ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGB2136
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at the lowest rate of any National Chain and forward those saving to our guests. It's wonderful that you recognized our MOD Pam by name. She's a dedicated and truly caring employee. We hope you'll visit us again in the...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times over the last 4 years because of the location. It is right on 19 across the street from the mermaids and close to Homosassa Springs. There are many good restaurants not too far away. The rooms are large and the beds are great. The main problem we encounter and has not been fixed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzbh2016
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for being a return guest. As you can see our guest rooms are being refurbished. Almost finished by the holidays. While we do offer non-smoking rooms there are signs advising our guests. We do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and will address the issue as to not have those in the future.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

During Hurricane Mathew, girlfriend her dog and I evacuated the East coast of Florida. Made reservations ahead of time for Motel 6 Spring Hill, Fl. The front desk staff were awesome, accomodating and just good people. ABOVE ALL, I want to thank and send out PROPS to the HOUSEKEEPERS! Soooooo nice and friendly they were! Not just one of them,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_O34433
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, We all knew how stressful if was for the evacuees to leave their homes during Hurricane Matthew. Not knowing what was happening or what they would come back to. We were there to ease the process and let our guests know we understand and care. We've been there too. Motel 6 is a pet friendly brand hotel and...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We just returned from our weekend away, and can say that our stay at this motel was very pleasant. We read all the reviews posted before booking our trip, and decided to book regardless of what others may have said due to the location. We were met by Autumn at the front desk with a huge smile and great reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwhetstone1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to visit us for your weekend getaway! It is our goal to satisfy our guests from check in to their needs during their stay. While we keep it simple, we do offer free wi-fi and fresh coffee in the morning. And our rates are the lowest of any national chain! Affordable stay for everyone!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had reservations at the OTHER Weeki Wachee Hotel around the corner. But they did not deliver as they they promised at check-in so we thought what do we have to lose lets try the Motel 6 Not only were they 25.00 cheaper than the other hotel, but were much friendlier. When we got to our room we were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveling B
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It's so wonderful to hear you were not disappointed about changing your plans. We're in the process of renovating the guest rooms and hope when you visit us again so that we'll surprise you even more with new flooring, updated colors and...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Below is from Motel 6's survey I filled out. Nothing more needs to be said. First on top of your list should be cleaning! There is nothing clean about this place but what you see in the immediate areas around the lobby and the pool. EVERYWHERE else is just plain nasty including the entire room. The smell, I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave I
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Dear Mr. I, We're so sorry to hear you were not happy with your recent stay with us during the busy sold out scallop season. With some economy brands like Motel 6 we're able to keep our rates low by the limited free amenities offered. Courtyard pool, free WiFi and morning coffee, pets and children stay free. We provide the...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not even going to waste a lot of my time on this review because they don't deserve my time. To all of you who are thinking of staying there stay the hell away from this place. Nasty drug infested waste of time. Like staying in a prison block house

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubbeesealjim
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you were not happy with your recent stay with us. We offer affordable accommodations, lowest of any chain. We have no tolerance to such behavior. Had you let us know during your stay of any issues we would have addressed immediately. Please contact me directly if you'd like to discuss further. Thank you.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and close to restaurants. Weeki Wachii is across the street, and scalloping in Homosassa Springs is 20 miles north. Scuba diving in Crystal River is just north of Homosassa. The room was very good. For the price it was very good. Some of the other clientel is the only negative aspect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradyjo
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment on your recent stay with us at Motel 6 Spring Hill. We strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable and affordable room with friendly service. We're in a great location to parks, restaurants fishing, kayaking local Pine Island Beach. Scalloping Season is located here in Hernando County as well just less than 5...

Wheelersburg, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Upon going into the room we spotted bugs. the refrigerator didn't work right, which was bad because we payed for a deluxe queen for the use of the refrigerator. There was dust everywhere and the bathtub was dirty. When walking on the floor our feet got dirty.. There was a water leak and when maintence came to look at it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burtont3
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room was not very clean when we arrived. We took off the bedspread, as it looked like it hadn't been washed. The wood floor wasn't clean and the table had cup marks and smudges on it. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay. The staff were very friendly, all of them that we spoke with. I do feel for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We're sorry your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. You may have visited us during the busy scallop season where accommodation rates in our area are higher. However, we do provide the lowest rate of any national chain...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
135 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#2 of 4 in Spring Hill
372 reviews
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
24.3 km away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606-1120 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Price Range: RM177 - RM266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
St. Augustine, FL
South Australia, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago
Bodfish, California
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dunkin' Donuts coffee is 1/4 mile away, about a 5 minute walk.”
 of 5 bubbles BGB2136, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for NON smoking and NO Pet Smells!!”
 of 5 bubbles mzbh2016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are just "nit picky" this is not the place for you. If you like clean, safe, and very reasonable rates this is the place.”
 of 5 bubbles mwhetstone1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing special, highway noise at nigh, but not too bad. A/C very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles RickThreeBears, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Off Rte 19”
 of 5 bubbles H2103IZgeorges, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay