We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Stuart
 Click to rate
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a bit disappointed in this property as the room didn't live up to what we've come to expect from an HI Express. Shower-head was old and somewhat blocked, tub didn't drain well, soap was barely large enough to hold, AC unit was loud, and refrigerator made noise. Breakfast was okay and that was about it. Cost was way too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman S
Bluffton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We selected this hotel because is was close to I-95 and the FL turnpike and less than 2 hours from the Miami cruise port and reasonably priced. The hotel is clean like most Holiday Inn Express locations. Our room was clean, well decorated and well maintained. Our bed was very comfortable with a nice selection of pillows. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James O
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was an IHG imprint. What a mistake which makes us reexamine our IHG affiliation. Furthermore it is advertised on TA as a "New" Holiday Inn Express. It is not "new" and is apparently 8 years old. It looks, feels and smells 15 years old. Does TA try to verify statements touted by the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Art D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Hello Art D, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stuart, FL and posting a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your expectations were not met. I would want to know more details of your experience, thus I have sent a private message requesting specific information....

Middletown, NJ
Reviewed 16 February 2017

wife had medical emergency , detached retina was told by Eye Specialist not to fly. Even gave 24 hour notice still got charged! Policy or not it was a Christmas trip to see the grandkids! Even Priceline refunded! Horrible company policy will never ever stay in another IHG property!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul N
hixstuart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that we were not able to refund back your NON REFUNDABLE reservation. In the future please consider booking refundable reservations at any hotel. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2017

It is what it is -- a Holiday Inn Express. Basic rooms, basic amenities. There was absolutely nothing majorly wrong with our stay, but there were some off notes, not the least of which was what we called the "ring of filth" outside our room door. As we arrived, we noted what appeared to be a large water ring on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bangtherocks
Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

They are great here! The management helped me out of a bind when I accidentally booked online the wrong date which was non-refundable. It was a nice place to stay and will stay again if ever needed. There are great restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRiz
New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We normally stay at the Courtyard, but the price was so much lower, and other HI Express experiences were okay, so we figured why not. Well, big mistake. Checked into our room and it had a strange odor, Figured it was just needed the AC to run a bit. Big mistake. Should have asked for another room right off. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BuckyRottweiler
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Hi BuckyRottweiler, Thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay. We always aim to deliver honest service and with that in mind, I'm glad to learn that you found our staff to be invariably hospitable and that they were able to accommodate your request to change rooms. On the downside, I regret that both the fitness center and your...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

In serious need of management and hotel upgrades. The hotel is dirty from lobby, hallways to rooms. In fairness they had some carpet replacement work happening at the time which likely contributed to the dirt. The room was not much better: the TV channels didn't work well, the AC/Heater unit was loud, the beds slanted and the mini fridge smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O1682SVmaryb
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear O1682SVmaryb, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are deeply sorry that the condition of our facility and the service you received from our staff fell short of your expectations. We are also sorry for the unusual smell you noticed in your room. We want to assure you that our hotel is very...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I was excited to come down & see my Nieces & Nephews & go to the Toby Keith Concert!! Long drive,11 hrs, always worth it. Arrived around 8:30..ck in was good, until clerk said I was booked for 2 rms. Decided I'd pay for them & let my nephew & wife use the extra rm. Then a couple hrs after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank We4Aub
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear We4Aub, We appreciate your stay our Holiday Inn Express Stuart, FL and taking time to leave us a feedback. We regret that you were not overly satisfied with your stay due to the difficulties you had to go through particularly with your check in process and moving from one room to another. The points you have raised are essential...

florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

You can tell that this hotel does just the bare minimum to keep it "standard." Suggestions: need to do some updates on phones, decor, etc in the rooms. It's dated. Also, breakfast by no means needs to be fancy, but everything is cheap and generic - maybe throw in a brand name cereal or 2 or a waffle maker.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbnc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear pbnc, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable that you found the hotel amenities dated and the quality of breakfast served did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.4 km away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
246 reviews
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
10.1 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
301 reviews
8.9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stuart, Florida This choice Stuart hotel is ideally located just off I-95, within 10 miles of beautiful Atlantic Coast beaches, perfect for business travelers and their families. Getting to and from the Palm Beach International airport is trouble-free with our free shuttle service. Our new Stuart, FL hotel offers the ambiance of a small town with convenient access to nearby beaches, including Jensen Beach, Sewall's Point and Jupiter Island, making it the perfect destination for your next Florida vacation. Attractions close to our hotel near Port St. Lucie include Balloons Over Florida, the Elliot Museum, and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center, which features interactive ecosystem exhibits. In addition, many golf courses are located nearby, including the Lost Lake Golf Club and the uniquely designed Champion's Club. Business travelers benefit from our Stuart hotel s convenient location off of I-95, near Palm Beach International Airport. Unlike other hotels in Stuart, we provide the business travelers with premium business amenities, including a meeting room, copy, fax and print services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Lodging in our Stuart hotel means you can enjoy our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Start planning your trip today and check out our unbeatable Stuart, FL hotel deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Address: 7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: RM469 - RM1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel Stuart
Holiday Inn Stuart
Stuart Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stuart staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Scranton, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stuart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west side will avoid a flood of morning light.”
 of 5 bubbles bangtherocks, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do a smell check”
 of 5 bubbles BuckyRottweiler, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's right next door to a Dunkin' Donuts/ Baskin' Robins”
 of 5 bubbles joym909, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room facing the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles joyv287, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on opposite side of interstate hwy”
 of 5 bubbles r0sebud56, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5