We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Stuart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Stuart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Hollywood Beach, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place, price is right and the staff is always helpful. My boyfriend and I stay here about once a month when visiting the Stuart area. The location is great, close to downtown and easy to get north and south. There's a Flanigans next door with fun staff and the food never disappoints. You also get 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole17
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

It was great seeing you guys again. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're doing some renovations, so when you come back hope you enjoy the new look. See you soon.

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel tucked up on a busy road right beside a McDonald's and a Burger King. The hotel charges a pet fee not a pet deposit. Dogs are not allowed in common areas. The tub had scum tub scum in it. The hotel associates are spicy....with I don't get paid enough to do my job attitude....the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJC32137
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't comfortable. Thank you for letting me know the areas that need to be addressed so that I can work on them. It really upsets me about the staff's attitude and I assure you it will be addressed. We are working on upgrades and hope that if you are in...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

So we decided to check out port st lucie and Stuart and chose the Quality Inn as our resting place. The good thing it is right next to a Flannigans restaurant and close to everything. The bad thing is we stayed there. The hallways are configured kind of weird so hard to get around. Walked in circles a bit looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorge s
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. I'm glad that you shared areas that needed improvement and our strengths. There is always room for improvements and those issues will be addressed. We are very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and ask if ever in the area, you'll give us another try.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I like camping and this is better, but this is no reason to go to a hotel if you're near the beach. Look elsewhere, really. After a week here, here's what you ahould know. Cool but not cold rooms. Been in more than one and they barely cool. Glad i brought my fan. It's not THAT hot outside. Room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing since you are still a guest in the hotel. I'm very sorry about your room, but as soon as I was informed it was addressed ASAP. I do hope the rest of your stay with us is very pleasant.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

It wasn't a bad hotel, just tired as others have said. The room had a definite mold smell to it coming from the aircon. They close the pool at night which is the only time of day the sun isn't on it but we did get to use it and the water was fine. The breakfast is typical of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venice T
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We are really sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and that you did enjoy Flanigan's. If in the area again, we hope you reconsider and give us another try.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were waiting for our apartment to be ready so we stayed here for 3 nights. Breakfast was included every morning and it was delicious. You can make your own waffles and they even had fresh hot eggs and biscuits with gravy. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. A little noise due to the rooms actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

The staff and I are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share with everyone. We hope that everything went well with your apartment and if you ever have needs to stay, we will look forward to seeing you again.

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for a night passing through Florida and ended up coming back two days later. It is pet friendly, has a nice pool, rooms are clean, staff is very friendly. Awesome restaurant on location. Will definitely come back next time we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you came back. We look forward to seeing you again.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here after reading several reviews. Room was clean but Internet signal strength dropped in our room. General manager next morning told me she should have moved us or had us contact the phone company and told us there was nothing she could do. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Again I'm very sorry about the internet problem. I did speak with the front desk agent that checked you in and she did tell me she offered to move you but it was late and I certainly understand that you didn't want to move. I'm very sorry that I must have mislead you. I wasn't suggesting that you call the...

Big Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This Quality Inn was perfect for our needs. It is close to the river and attractions. It is easy to get to, right on the main highway. Our room was clean and pleasant. The breakfast was good. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard b
Manoj N, Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us & the positive review. We hope to see you again in the near future?

Moreno Valley, California, Usa
Reviewed 20 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn after attending the Daytona 500. It is about a 10 minute drive off I95. It is an older 2 story hotel that has been freshened up, but it is still a little below Quality Inn standards. More like an older Rodeway Inn. Also, no elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us after the Dayton 500. Hope you enjoyed yourself at the race. My family and I are all big Nascar fans. We appreciate your input and to let you know we will be doing some upgrades real soon. If in the area , we hope you'll stop by and see what all we've...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
363 reviews
1.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
289 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.7 km away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Hwy, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994-3703
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: RM315 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Stuart staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Stuart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are old and tired, get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 39larrym, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not sure here...”
 of 5 bubbles travisj125, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay to the north side away from Flannigans restaurant if you need to park close to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 642brendah, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor for better security, I say - but NO elevators, so beware of only stairs at far ends.”
 of 5 bubbles Muncha_Ocala, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“reserve one that is far away from the restaurant and the trash dumpsters”
 of 5 bubbles hopeterry, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay