We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

PricelineUS$121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$121*
Great Deal
US$125*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,273: English reviews
Melbourne, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Maintenance issues with the hot tub need to be done. Jets have no pressure...like sitting in a giant outdoor bath tub. Staff were friendly but reluctant to recommend services (restaurant) outside of hotel. Very expensive....and NO breakfast included. Nice view of the roof.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills we would like to apologize for the multiple disappointments you experienced during your visit. We would like to thank you nevertheless for sharing your experience and giving us feedback in order for us to correct the opportunities mentioned. Despite the mishaps we would love to have...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

This hotel was awesome when we arrived late from a 5 hr flight from the west coast to the east coast we checked in and received two complementary drinks in the bar and boy did we need that. We will stay again if we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994jamiej
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future. Whitney Rodriguez Assistant General Manager

Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I was very disappointed that I was unable to cancel my reservation, even if I tried to 1 week prior to my visit. I was not aware of the fine-text that stated that cancellation was not possible. I would be fine with paying a cancellation fee, but to not be refunded anything is not Ok! We had to cancel due...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique F
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the unfortunate experience you had with your reservation and appreciate your feedback. We try our best to help our guests in anyway possible, however the reservation you selected was a pre-paid, non-refundable, non-cancelable reservation; and at the hotel level we are unable to make any changes to this type of reservation including cancellations. Despite the...

Reviewed 15 May 2016

Stayed here for one night before a cruise. The wonderful staff were very accommodating to find us some rooms early as we arrived around 11:30AM before the usual 3:00PM check in time (we had flown in on an early flight from Canada). Location was very quiet and the air conditioning kept the room nice and frosty; it was spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasYHZ
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future. Whitney Rodriguez Assistant General Manager

Naples, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Room was very clean- staff accommodating and very courteous, offered me a cookie which i found very nice however i do not like Chocolate Chip Cookies, very close to business conference and across street from enormous mall- How could a girl not love it!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills, we would like to thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to provide a review. We truly love what we do and keeping our hotel beautiful for our guests is a high priority. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Whitney Rodriguez...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

For the value- the price you pay- this is the best hotel you can get! The wait staff were friendly and helpful. When we couldn't find coffee at 5:30 am- the front desk got us a cup! The front doorman was always fun and pleasant. The rooms have nice décor, are roomy, great "office" space at the desk, and comfy...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful to our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future. Whitney Rodriguez Assistant General Manager

Lantana, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I stayed one night because of the wing for life race!!! Only a mile away, I have a small problem bathroom door couldn't lock and cold water in the shower didn't work, beside that hotel was very good!!! Great location and staff was awesome,

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika W
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future. Whitney Rodriguez Assistant General Manager

Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is quite nothing special. I spend a lot of nights at hotels and even during the busiest days, high season or low, nothing reached this low level at reception. Itself the room is like any dated Hilton, will turn back to Marriotts for coming next ten years for starters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy1000000
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills we would like to apologize for the multiple disappointments you experienced during your visit. We would like to thank you nevertheless for sharing your experience and giving us feedback in order for us to correct the opportunities mentioned. Whitney Rodriguez Assistant General Manager

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is across the street from sawgrass mills, so it's perfect if you are visiting the area to shop. The hotel also has a restaurant, but as an added bonus, TGIF is next door. A very short walk. The room was clean, and a descent size. I think the negatives I had were that the usual fresh cookies they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ade R
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at the Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise Sawgrass Mills we would like to apologize for the multiple disappointments you experienced during your visit. We would like to thank you nevertheless for sharing your experience and giving us feedback in order for us to correct the opportunities mentioned. Despite the mishaps we would love to have...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We really liked our stay at the hotel, greetings with warm cookies, friendly staff. Room was good, a/c quiet, but didn't find out until the morning that the shower head was broken and told the desk clerk about it on the way out. The free garage across from the hotel is a plus. Was surprised however, when we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMaven2u
Whitney R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again in future. Whitney Rodriguez Assistant General Manager

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Parlor Suite (53)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
King Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
7.0 km away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,056 reviews
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Price Range: RM462 - RM932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No preference, all seemed very good”
222caz, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise.”
nsr17, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floors to view the beauty of this classy neighborhood from the top.”
Amitnbhatia, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was at the end of a long corridor and didn't hear any noise at all. Could be different elsewhere on the floor, not sure.”
  • My room with King bed.
  • Really comfortable bed.
  • Nice presentation of soap, towels.
lawrencen528, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed here twice and didn't get a bad room either time.”
M_from_Atlanta, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$121* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
HotelQuicklyUS$148
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates