We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sawgrass Grand Hotel

Booking.comUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$66*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sawgrass Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 825: English reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean, had a breakfast buffet that wasn't great (not much variety), but was good on site. Never saw the bar open, but we left early for an event and got back late both nights. There's also a small coffee shop in lobby. Didn't use pool, but was outside in middle of hotel, looked okay. Elevator was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanda S
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Shanda S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If you would be so kind to email me so we can discuss your stay in further detail. We strive to make all our guest feel as VIPS and i want to make sure that we are. Best Regards, Phil K, Assistant General Manager Phil@sawgrassgrand.com

Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This place the only thing I enjoyed was the swimming area. The rooms were OK. No fridge ,No microwave. The restaurant had very limited hours and menu and we were told by other visitors not to eat there. The had a deli like place to eat. BUT outrages prices. We were on the fifth floor and the elevator was broke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janna G
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our service here and it displeases us to see we did not meet your expectations. Depending on your budget we have multiple styles of rooms including rooms that offer a refrigerator and microwave. I have notified our engineering department of the elevator and we have corrected...

East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Overall, We were very satisfied with the service. Stayed on 2 occasions during our vacation. Harold and Gloria did their best to satisfy, even suggested places to visit while in town. They went above and beyond to answer our questions and concerns. However, if planning on staying here, prepare to eat out their menu is very limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerenceTwisdale
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that Harold and Gloria were so helpful to you during your stay and we look forward to passing your review onto the team! We look forward to your next stay! Best Regards, Phil K, Assistant General Manager Phil@sawgrassgrand.com

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

at night looks like it has potential..., the pillows were beyond soft (good or bad depending on your choice) but it took 3 pillows to equal 1. the vents looked dirty, the walls had closed off outlets,the ac "unit" had a door metal door door that didn't close right... carpet not the cleanest.... simply wouldn't recommend or return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariel S
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf the staff here we would like to extend our sincerest apology's that we didn't meet your expectations. Your honest feedback is important as we utilize it to improve our hotel. The proper departments heads have been notified of the issues you have outlined in your review and actions...

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

this is a lovely hotel that has a great pool and a good workout room too. we were here for relaxation so the pool and the king sized bed suite was good. The front desk was very helpful as they helped me check in online and print boarding passes for the next day. It saved us time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluelindy4
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Bluelindy4, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our king suite and pool to be beneficial for you. It always makes us very proud of our team to hear how helpful they are, and we look forward to passing the great review on to them. We look...

Reviewed 4 May 2016

Great value, staff is great! Brandon and Derron at the front desk went out of there way for me! I came here because of a bad experience a a hotel up the street. I was VERY happy I ended up here much better hotel and less expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joey a
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Joey A, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very excited to pass this wonderful review on to our front desk agents Derron and Brandon. We are pleased that you had a better experience with our hotel. We look forward to your next visit at the Sawgrass Grand Hotel and we will...

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 4 May 2016

When I found out this was formerly a Holiday Inn, I really wasn't looking forward to my stay. We stayed two nights in February. We had a mini suite. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if I had the opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieKu
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings DebbieKu, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear that you stay was so great! We look forward to the next time you visit the Sawgrass Grand Hotel. Best Regards, Phil K, Assistant General Manager Phil@sawgrassgrand.com

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 May 2016

No air conditioner, we had to change room with all the luggage and children, Really rude housekeeper i asked for an extend checkout on the front desk but she was insisting and knocking hard on my door and when i opened she was staring at me making really ugly face, that was really unpleasant!!! I do not recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isler2013
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings isler2013, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the staff here at the Sawgrass Grand Hotel, we extend our sincerest apologizes for the trouble you had during your stay. I can assure you that this is not indicative with a normal stay at our hotel. The proper department managers have been notified of...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

No microwave, no fridge, NO COFFEE POT - unless you get an executive suite. The restaurant hour say that they are open for lunch but they are not. All they offer is bar type food, like sliders, and salads. When I first checked in, there were two out of the three elevators working. Within a couple days, there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmart61
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Mary M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are saddened to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as we will utilize it to improve our hotel. For future reference, not only our executive suites offer a fridge we have multiple types of rooms that have one depending...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed here as part of a wholesale package deal. For the price we paid? It was great. However, I'm going to write this review from a perspective of someone who chose to stay here and would have paid full price. This hotel is average, neither bad nor good. And as I said in my title, the more you look,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echolynn
Phil K, Manager at Sawgrass Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel, and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us. On behalf of the staff here, we would like to extend our sincerest apologizes. I have notified the proper management of the issues you have outlined...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
7.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
8.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
8.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
10.7 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in South Florida's bustling Broward County just minutes from Fort Lauderdale, The SAWGRASS GRAND Hotel and Suites ushers in a new era of modern style in one of the state's premier business and leisure destinations. An anchor in South Florida's mix of high-tech companies and powerhouse retail centers, the service-driven 291-room hotel is a sought-after destination for sports enthusiasts, shoppers and sightseers alike, offering easy access to Sun Life Stadium, BB&T Center and nearby Sawgrass Mills Mall, as well as the Everglades, beaches and popular South Florida attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sawgrass Grand Hotel

Address: 3003 N University Dr, Sunrise, FL 33322-1610 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Sawgrass Mills)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Price Range: RM301 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sawgrass Grand Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawgrass Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Sawgrass Mills
Holiday Inn Sunrise
Sunrise Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sawgrass Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Sawgrass Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet aera, noisy ac. Bad bed at room 211.”
nyutstu, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“i was on the first floor and happy with my room”
DanielM372, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are generally dirty.”
  • Dirty, stained carpet
  • Hairs on dirty toilet
flippy110, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are those with the King Size Bed which comes with a sink, microwave and small refrigerator.”
debral87, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room overlooking the green area”
, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$67
Hotwire.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates