We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
 Click to rate
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was only in town for the night. I'm normally exclusive to Hilton properties, but Tallahassee was busy this week and I couldn't find a room. My assistant booked me at the 4 points and I wasn't sure what to expect, but I really felt comfortable in this room. I was on a high floor and really enjoyed the feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Z
Mary Esther, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An executive for a local non-profit agency, I attended a state-wide effort to promote our funding needs to the new State legislators. Cost being a major factor, I elected to stay at the Four Points over more expensive accommodations closer to the capitol. My review of the Sheraton: First, approaching from Duval and Monroe make this hotel easy to access;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
Bo S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Rick O., Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay at our property. We do have some room types with microwaves, but unfortunately they are not in every room. We also have a microwave available for guest use near the front desk. We wish we would have had the opportunity to help you warm your soup. We hope...

Eufaula, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent Service, Wonderful Staff!! Great food and the rooms were beautiful, the location is wonderful everything is in walking distance. Best stay ever! Will highly recommend this hotel to others. Thank You!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolandab646
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I traveled to watch my sons baseball team play and code this hotel for its location and close proximity to the field and restaurants. The staff allowed me to check in a little early which was appreciated. I Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Alabama Mountain Lakes, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to treat yourself to a grand hotel experience while in Tallahassee I suggest this one. The room on the upper levels with it's fantastic views gives you the feeling of flying. The bedding is so plush that it feels like you're sleeping on clouds if you dare leave the drapes open. Although there's a great posh bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericsansgene
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our expansive city views is really our favorite part of the hotel. We hope to see you again next time!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here everytime I come to Tallahassee. From the warm greetings from the clerks, to the quiet and beautiful room, to the fabulous food and the gorgeous grounds; this is a gem. You must stay here where every room has a fabulous view of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel at east edge of campus Rooms were nice, staff was friendly, pool (heated) and hot tub were nice. Outside of hotel looks like it could be dated inside- but everything appears new and fresh inside. I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank w0lfej
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff, comfortable beds, quiet but small room because of hotel circular design. The complimentary breakfast (eggs and potatoes) were dry. Have to pay extra for high floor w/ microwave and fridge. Free parking for guests but it seems on Friday parking lot was crowded because of hotel restaurant/bar the locals go. Also, be sure to have your hotel decal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnairdaa
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay! We are glad that your overall experience with us was enjoyable, and will definitely be speaking to our restaurant team regarding the food quality you mentioned for breakfast. Next time you're in town, we hope you choose our hotel again and maybe give our 2-4-1 Happy Hour a...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came for a banquet. Everything went pretty smoothly. I was little disappointed that no bread was served and my wife had to end up eating a dry salad because all they served was a ranch. That's surprising seeing that most places at least have a house dressing of basic oil and vinegar even if it has little to no...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtmiller72
Caroll O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We are addressing this occurrence with our team to make sure that alternatives are offered or available. We appreciate that you had a great overall experience, but we are always striving for perfection. We hope to WOW you on your next visit to our property!

Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hate to write a review for this hotel that is not entirely positive because so many things are done well. The staff is superior, the rooms are nice, the beds are comfy. However, if you don't have a car and you try to walk to FSU's campus, you'll be in for an unpleasant surprise. Tennessee Street, at least along...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmk312
Bo S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lmk312, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback and for your very positive comments about our team and property! Please accept my sincere apology for the van cleanliness issues. Ironically, a member of our team noticed this also and the issue had been addressed before I could even look into it. We do strive to provide...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 km away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 59 in Tallahassee
552 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
2.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown hotel opens April 26, 2012 and begins taking reservations June 7, 2012 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 316 W Tennessee St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1322
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: RM591 - RM1,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tallahassee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#20 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room facing away from Tennessee Avenue.”
 of 5 bubbles RickO927, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The only complaint during my stay was the hot water in the shower didn't ever get hot enough. Cool shower every time.”
 of 5 bubbles teresabS2533HT, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy fast and free internet too!”
 of 5 bubbles kimcR2722NY, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only things I would alter is bedside light controls more readily accessible from the bed and placing the soap/shampoo dispensers to the side rather than behind the seat. Loved the room. ”
 of 5 bubbles drlgj, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“highest floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sexy247, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5