We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
 Click to rate
Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here both on hour way to visit family and on our way back, with two dogs. It was very clean, in a safe area, and had a decent area to walk the dogs. The breakfast was ok, a good way to start the day before hitting the road again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Panhandle Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My cable had a problem on the Sunday of Daytona 500 and The Oscars. So I stayed at this Microtel primarily to watch those two events since I couldn't at home. I upgraded to larger room so I could have microwave and fridge for the food I'd prepared at home. It ended up being a mini suite with a sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylorcat2us
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all had a good night but due to noisy and rude guest down the hall I couldn't experience the total relaxation I had been hoping for

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethhO998IA
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Beth, We would like to thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee as your option to enjoy some relaxation. Though you enjoyed our accommodations, we are so sorry to hear that another guest interrupted your night! Hopefully, you notified the front desk as they are available 24/7 to assist in dealing with these issues. Next...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to visit my nephew in Tallahassee. Saw good reviews about the Microtel, and we believe them! Some of the elements of the property are dates (a few gouges in the walls, etc.), but the beds were comfy, the staff was hardworking, the location was prime!!! For the price (with a continental breakfast) you cannot beat it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Gina, Comfy beds, friendly service, and a convenient location are all things you can expect to receive from us. We are delighted to know you were pleased with our accommodations and the value we provided. Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee. It was out pleasure to host you and we hope you continue to...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked 2 rooms here for one evening while traveling in Florida. This was a disappointment for a Microtel. Our room reservations read: 1Q/NS/M/F/CMKR/HRDYR/IRN&B, so it shows 1 queen bed with a fridge and microwave. Those items were not in our room, and the desk clerk told me the single rooms don't have those items. I asked if my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, We strive to provide every guest with comfortable accommodations and we deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations. As you indicated, there are areas of our hotel that are currently under repair as we are renovating the property in order to provide the Microtel experience that you were expecting. We appreciate your detailed feedback and we...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The clerk was great the property was great and i really look foward to recurring stays! Great location and restraunts nearby as well. Had truck parking and other professionals staying there as well. Happy with my selection!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginaldw21
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Reginald, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive review. We are excited to hear that you were pleased with your stay at our property. We are also happy you appreciated our convenient location, customer service and availability of parking. We enjoyed hosting you and we already look forward to your next visit.

Coastal Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We accidentally booked a smoking room, but we were too tired to go anywhere else and the clerk politely explained that they didn't have any other rooms. We should have gone elsewhere. We saw two roaches (one in the bathroom and one on the fridge), the fridge was scratched and rusted, the walls were patched but not repainted, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ugeauxgirl
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We apologize that you were not pleased with the condition of your room while staying with us. We are in the beginning stages of renovations which will remedy several of the concerns you mentioned. Nonetheless, we are still very sorry you were disappointed with your experience and we will...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5329VQchristinag
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
629 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
34 reviews
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
7.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Address: 3216 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2822
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: RM248 - RM638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Tallahassee
Microtel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Microtel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have loud neighbors don't wait two hours before reporting them.”
 of 5 bubbles kschultz2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator makes access easy although ground floor rooms were fine as well.”
 of 5 bubbles R6554EAstephaniem, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Single queens are very small, get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles RunHardTravel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Dyan_123, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors on south west side might have less mold/mildew and dampness”
 of 5 bubbles terrylP6013FT, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5