We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great little hotel Tucked behind Kohls. Quiet, Always clean and very comfortable with a couch & Refrig. Very good breakfast too. Always avail parking as well. Reasonably priced as I usually just sleep here while moving kids in & out & for football wkends. It has all been updated in the last 2 years. Close to campus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimjQ9010VL
Beaufort, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Things that I have loved: room is spacious, bed is comfy; when I turn off the tv, it comes back on to the channel I turned it off at. I also enjoyed the wide variety of food items at breakfast to include gluten free selections. I also REALLY appreciated that they respected my privacy when I hung my "d-n-d" card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry R
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and do apologize for some of the issues you had during your stay. We have taken appropriate steps with the respective departments and have rectified the same. Please contact me on 850-656-6318 or email me at mparmar15168@gmail for all your future stays Mike Parmar (GM)

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed our stay at Best Western , located in Downtown Tallahassee. The price was acceptable, free breakfast, nice hot coffee all the time. Clean, comfortable, a best of all the service offered is great. Ms. Gloria at the front desk is amazing. What a wonderful host. I recommend this hotel to all that visit Tallahassee. It is within 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosy A
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rosy A, I would like to sincerely thank you for you review. Each and every guest review is very important to us as this the best learning tool for us in order to improve and have satisfied guests . Please call me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar5964@gmail.com for all your future stays and it will be my...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

A last minute decision and saw this place on line . Traveling on a budget , the price was just within our reach. The lobby was stylish and the check in was really smooth unlike some of our experiences at other places. The parking lot was well lite and upon entering the room we saw this place is well taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginaparez1976
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gina Parez1976, I would like to sincerely thank you for you review. Each and every guest review is very important to us as this the best learning tool for us in order to improve and have satisfied guests . Please call me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar5964@gmail.com for all your future stays and it will be my...

Union City, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second hotel we first stayed at Fairview Marriot, we check out due to lack of customer service we even paid more expecting a better quality, which did not receive. Best Western went well over my exspectations. Just to wanted to say thank you to a couple of awesome ladies that went way above service, Keisha thanks very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twl94tl86
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear twl94tl, I would like to sincerely thank you for you review. Each and every guest review is very important to us as this the best learning tool for us in order to improve and have satisfied guests . Please call me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar5964@gmail.com for all your future stays and it will be my pleasure...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great for FSU or Capitol area visits. I've stayed several times, this hotel is set back from the road in a quiet, convenient location, with clean rooms, good breakfast and responsive staff. I recently had to cancel a reservation at the last minute - after the refund time - imagine my SURPRISE when I received a call the next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mserda
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MSerda, I would like to sincerely thank you for you review. Each and every guest review is very important to us as this the best learning tool for us in order to improve and have satisfied guests . Please call me on 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar5964@gmail.com for all your future stays and it will be my pleasure...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean check in went smoothly, even though we were really early checking in. Staff was always friendly and accomodating. Parking lot was bright and felt safe. Room smelled clean, and not of bleach, this was nice. We will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn about the details of our guests' experiences. I will be sure to let my staff know what an impact they had on your stay. We like to provide our guests with a variety of amenities throughout their stay; I...

Greenacres, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I received a room for $70 more than others requesting the same room on the phone while I was checking in. To top it off, the room was not clean, and the air conditioning system left an odor and did not work properly. We both left with a migraine and we were overall very dissastified.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and do apologize for some of the issues you had during your stay. We have taken appropriate steps with the respective departments and have rectified the same. Please contact me on 850-656-6318 or email me at mparmar15168@gmail for all your future stays Mike Parmar (GM)

Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Best Western brand continues to impress me. I am a Hilton Diamond member, but due to my normal go-to Hilton brand hotels being full, or due to increased rates, I have started looking for alternatives. This is the third Best Western hotel I've stayed at in the last two months for business travel and I have yet to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhN3389FV
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn about the details of our guests' experiences. I will be sure to let my staff know what an impact they had on your stay. We like to provide our guests with a variety of amenities throughout their stay; I...

Miami, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Visiting my daughter at College. Its OK for one night no more.. Very outdated Hotel. The room smell bad. AC was not working properly. We didn't have breakfast. We prefer a healthy option so we went to another place to have breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio Claudio S
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I thank you for your review and do apologize for some of the issues you had during your stay. We have taken appropriate steps with the respective departments and have rectified the same. Please contact me on 850-656-6318 or email me at mparmar15168@gmail for all your future stays Mike Parmar (GM)

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
7.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
601 reviews
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#24 of 59 in Tallahassee
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown

Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: RM312 - RM1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
lehigh, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tallahassee-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“comfy bed!!”
 of 5 bubbles twl94tl86, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators here, so you will have to ask for a first floor room if you have trouble with stairs.”
  • Single King bed
  • Sink Area
  • Amenities in the room.
  • No problems with cleanliness here.
 of 5 bubbles L8R_CU2sDay, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms we had were very quiet because the hotel is made of solid concrete! I thankfully slept like a baby”
 of 5 bubbles Noleontherun, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room could easily handle four. I was alone.”
 of 5 bubbles GregoryS57, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on a corner room , street level in the back- It was quiet but the hotel sits off the main drag so, it was peaceful all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR802, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay