We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Governors Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Governors Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Governors Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed here for a college graduation and had booked 3 rooms on the same reservation. The hotel staff was very accommodating to us checking in at varied times. The grounds are unique and every room has a historical figure associated with it, adding to the overall experience. The rooms are spotless and appointed with upscale bath products. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie P
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jamie, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our staff's hospitality and are glad you found them accommodating. We would love to see you in the future! Best, Daisy

Raleigh
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Main downtown location convenient for walks to a nice selection of restaurants & FSU campus, light 5-10 minute drive to new suburb spots on outskirts of town w fun bars, shopping & restaurants and easy walk for historic Capital sites. Staff was very attentive, easy going. Parking could have been a hassle but even on a Friday, we found a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thethymesavor
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a great location and are very proud of downtown Tallahassee. I apologize that you were unhappy about your lack of windows in some of the rooms. I would suggest the Executive Suite for your next stay, it boasts a 25-foot floor-to-ceiling bay window that would be...

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Booked one room and received a different, room. "suite" was small. Bathroom had mold. Carpeting was dirty. Valet does not know how to drive manual transmission!? 😂 valet took 45 minutes to bring car. Reception did not care when I complained. This should not be considered a boutique hotel... Not a good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FoodLover2012
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are so sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Please contact the hotel and we would be happy to try to resolve some of the issues you experienced. Thank you, Daisy

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Mildew in the bathroom. Smaller room than described on their website. Asked for a coffee maker for our room but was told they didn't have one; later saw several in a hall closet when the door was open. Wouldn't extend check-out time. I've stayed in many less-expensive boutique hotels with great amenities. I won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We have recently upgraded our amenities to a coffee service in lieu of an in-room coffee maker. If you needed coffee in your room we would have happily brought you some. Unfortunately, when there is a full house checking in, we are unable...

Ocala
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

The Staff at this hotel needs to go to customer service classes. They are very rude and treat you like you are beneath them. The staff provides slow and slopy service. The valet parking staff are especially rude!!!! They act like they are bothering them to get your car. Room was not clean. Still had the previous guest curlers on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tammy, We are so sorry that you felt your experience did not live up to expectations. We have spoken with our staff about your concerns and will be working to improve on any issues. We would love an opportunity to fix the issues you have experienced. If you ever find yourself in Tallahassee again, please let us know. Thanks,...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Just left after three nights - one of which was because I was stranded in Tallahassee due to winter weather on the East Coast. The staff could not have been nicer or more welcoming in helping me stay another night. The Inn does fill up Monday through Thursday because it is so convenient to the Florida Legislature. Restaurants, Florida State...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andy, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride on our staff's hospitality. We would love to see you again! Thank you, Daisy Operations Manager

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is a very quaint hotel with beautiful historic details centrally located on Adams street walking distance to the Capital with great restaurants and bars surrounding it. If you are with a large group it is inconvenient as the lobby is tiny and there is no place to gather, no bar, no restaurant. There is also no elevator so keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wingingit2day
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are very glad that you found our location so accommodating, downtown Tallahassee is very fun! We are sorry that you felt there were some problems with our amenities, we are working hard to try to fix some of the issues. Additionally, we have spoken with our staff and are looking into any inattentiveness that you experienced. If you...

Toronto, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for New Years Eve. Clean, very convenient, reasonably priced, staff helpful and complementary breakfast mediocre. Close (walking distance) to some great dining locations. Would stay again with the family. The loft rooms are quaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mada1975
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad that you find your stay so enjoyable! We would love to see you again. Thank you, Daisy Operations Manager

San Jose
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I would like to thank The Governor's Inn for our wonderful stay on our wedding night. The loft room was perfect and had so much character. The staff were helpful and friendly, specifically Megan at night and Justine in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cbrokaw7
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Congratulations again on your wedding! We are so happy you chose such an important night to spend with us. We love our Loft rooms as well! We take pride in our staff's hospitality and are glad you found them accommodating. We would love to have you back, on an anniversary maybe? Thank you, Daisy Operations Manager

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Great location right down town. limited services, nice continental breakfast. very friendly and helpful staff, governor suite is a bit dated but very nice when available. Other suites are available. all rooms seem different which is fun

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike k
Gov_Inn_Management, Manager at Governors Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mike, We are so glad your stay with us was comfortable. We would love to see you again. Thank you, Daisy Operations Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
0.4 km away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 58 in Tallahassee
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Governors Inn is a 41 room private condominium property. Room availability varies by owner. Please phone for information on our Inventory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Governors Inn

Address: 209 S Adams St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-1720
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: RM536 - RM1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Governors Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Governors Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Tallahassee
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Governors Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
BATH
3 months ago
over a year ago
Lynn Haven, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Governors Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room towards the back of the hotel and you will not hear the any noise from the bar across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles JimR402, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't choose the suite in the front of the hotel facing the road - you will hear noise & music from the bar until well after 2AM”
 of 5 bubbles smiley3802, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The courtyard rooms are very quaint with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Blancheee, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles progonoskis, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles Liylly, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5