We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Graceville
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Over all the stay was good. Would recommended this hotel to friends and family. It was very convient to shopping mall with minimal traffic flow. Very enjoyable, check in and check out was done with ease.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josephine C
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

White Pigeon, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We have stayed here at least four times over the past several year. While the rooms are among the smallest we have encountered, the appointments help make up for it. A shower "encasement" with wonderful water pressure are to be treasured and this room had it. The King bed was very comfortable, and the television offered a wide range of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldtrackcoach41
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us frequently. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn’t like the breakfast we provided. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I gave this hotel an average rating because of the friendliness of the staff. However the poor lady working the desk was also working the breakfast. She had to keep running back from one to the other to assist the guests. The breakfast was mediocre with hard cooked eggs, muffins and waffles. The waffle machine was leaking and the mix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank my_travelin_family
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at sleep inn. The people that work there are very nice. They helped us with our bags because we were upstairs. Nice. The rooms are clean and new. Kinda small but had everything we needed. Breakfast was yummy! Hit the spot! We will be going there in the summer and plan to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

New Jersey
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Surprisingly good hotel given price- as good or better than much higher priced hotels. Room was very quiet even though hotel very close to highway- ask for room away from highway if concerns. Breakfast good and plentiful. Make your own waffles very good. Breads not so good. Lots of fruits and juices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ams44
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Meaford, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

As we had stayed in, and been pleased with another Sleep Inn at Millbrook, Alabama, we did not hesitate to stay in another of this chain. While fairly clean, this location was quite dated. It did have the same pleasant décor but they stopped at the carpet which was old and looked dirty. Not as pleased so I suppose the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen2456
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Hi Travelers, So we stayed at this place because we had a dog show in the area. Saw some good reviews on TripAdvisor prior to our stay. 1st of all, let me say, this was a very expensive room compared to what you can get in the area with same standards. We had dirty bedding, telephone was not working, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We are a completely renovated Design to Dream Sleep Inn as of Dec. 2015; I'm sorry if our new furniture, tvs, beds, etc were not to your liking. We will pass...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Room was small, but clean and comfortable and most importantly quiet for a restful night's sleep. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but was basically okay. Hotel itself is set back off the road and is surrounded by trees, making it all the more peaceful. Would stay here again if I ever get back to Tallahassee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dini O
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I do apologize for any small issues. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Okay, for everyone who has complained and blah blah blah, this is a Sleep Inn in Tallahassee...not the Four Seasons in New York. Pros: It's exceptionally convenient to I-10, dining, and downtown. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. For $70 it was a good bargain. I booked the room through TripAdvisor, and arrived about 10 minutes later, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMurphy89
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 11:30pm exhausted after a long drive. Sharon at the desk greeted us with warmth and friendliness. Quickly she set us up with a room on the 1st floor since we had a lot of luggage... The room was warm and welcoming. Bathroom super small but room was decent size. There are fridge and microwave in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi H
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Tallahassee. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallahassee
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
6.2 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
5.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
5.5 km away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn, a Tallahassee hotel near Florida State University. Enjoy a variety of amenities in an ideal location when choosing the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Tallahassee, FL. This pet-friendly hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 10 and just minutes from the Florida State Capitol and additional attractions such as Florida State University, Tallahassee Regional Airport, Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Seminole Golf Course and the Museum of Florida History. All guest rooms are beautifully furnished and feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and cable TV with Showtime. Guests of the Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and convenient guest laundry. The Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel offers a wide range of amenities including: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot deluxe breakfast Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee in the lobby The Sleep Inn hotel in Tallahassee looks forward to providing you with a relaxing and convenient stay with our friendly customer representatives, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1695 Capital Cir NW, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3113
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: RM383 - RM823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Tallahassee
Sleep Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida, United States
7 months ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with two beds. More sq feet!”
psblin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is a little more quiet.”
jsnorth01, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to find out if it has a miniscule bathroom!”
Doreen2456, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the shower has been upgraded!”
bevknu, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you can find a hotel coupon book, like at rest stops, it will save you $20 on room.”
georgewL1617HI, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5