We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Vidalia, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2017

If you are looking for a resort, but would like to save money but not give up the luxury...Then Chase Suites is definitely the place for you. They encompass a resort atmosphere within their hotel, which amplifies the want to return again. Nearby attractions, the pool, professional employees, and grounds keepers make your stay there beyond comfortable and peaceful. Definitely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Sarah; thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind and detailed review. It truly makes our day here at the Chase Suite Hotel whenever we hear that a guest has highly enjoyed their stay. Guest satisfaction and comfort are our top priority and we are pleased to hear that we accomplished both during...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed here for a week, and was happy with price, location, Ample space and convenience of having full kitchen as well as access to laundromat. Don't even try having the complimentary breakfast, its inedible, we kept trying and were surprised that we could never find anything that was edible. It didn't taste like real food: eggs, potatoes, cheese, bread tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshjosh1969
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello JoshJosh1969; thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay; however, we would like to apologize for the areas that missed the mark in providing you with an amazing and memorable stay. Please allow me to share that we do have a “Do Not Disturb”...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Comfortable, very clean, the only thing was that when the cleaning crew came if we were not ready for them to clean they would not come back to clean it like other hotels, but other than that it was great, I would use it in the future if needed and would recommended to friends and family, the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Luis; thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and to learn of your appreciation of our hotel and with the quality of customer service you received from our staff. In regards to housekeeping, we take your comments to heart and will be sure to...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2017

After wandering around in a poorly lit parking lot trying to find a poorly lit room # on the second floor of a building, where numbering was not in any order we asked a staff member to help us find it - he couldn't find it either without climbing up numberous sets of stairs looking for the room numbers that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Consultrn
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Consultrn; thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your impressions here on TripAdvisor. We would like to sincerely apologize if we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize if the room you stayed in was not of satisfaction and we’re...

Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed there New Years weekend with my husband and our 4 children. It was extremely affordable and comfortable for all of us. We loved being right on the water and having restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and even though we were late checking in they gave us no problems. The heated pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venusroldos422
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello venusroldos422; thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and experienced our hotel amenities and services. It is our goal with each guest to provide a memorable experience and the desire to return to our property. We look forward...

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Perfect size for a family of 4 - two bedrooms, 2 baths Extremely helpful front desk manager Rude and uncooperative housekeeping Close to airport Our room did not have any window screens - ? Tiny "patio", with no chairs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliceev365
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Aliceev365; thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found our suites to be very accommodating for families and for the most part enjoyed your stay. However, we are sorry to hear that we missed the mark in some areas during your stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with our team to...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel for $76 per one. Overall, it's good hotel for its price. We stayed in studio, it's kind of old fashion furniture, however; the bed is comfortable and kitchen appliances are in good condition. The only thing that bothers me is that it shows in their pictures there is a bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hadeel_hat
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Hadeel_hat; thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please allow us to kindly (and excitedly) share that our property is under renovations so we will be improving many of our suites and look forward to completing this lengthy process. In regards to...

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I would like express how great the drivers are at Chase. We had a Snooze and Cruise package and they were very professional. We were late getting off of our cruise and the driver made sure that we got to the airport in time. The hotel it self is not what I expected or an use to. I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kneegee03
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Kneegee03; thank you for writing. We are sorry to hear that the quality of our property did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We continue our mission to renovate our entire property but must adhere to strict budget guidelines that hinder how fast we can complete each upgrade. We hope that one day we will have the opportunity...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

They don't honor the specials and beware of the links on the website. We used this to book the snooze & cruise package. Once I placed the reservation I noticed it didn't state anything about the snooze & cruise. I immediately called the hotel to confirm the booking, she did say we have the reservation but also didn't see the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Brian; thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our primary goal is to make certain that our guests are cared for and respected and if we did not accomplish that for you, we are also let down. On behalf of our team I apologize for the lack of service you experienced and the frustration that...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived at PIE and call for shuttle pick up, but was advised they do not pick up from St. Pete airport even though they told me at booking they did. Staff was not friendly at check in and room was not clean. We were a party of 3, but all slept in the one bed because the sofa bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myles E
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Myles; thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you were misinformed in regards to which airport we shuttle to. Please allow me to confirm that we only shuttle to the Tampa Airport as all other airports would be far out of our required mile radius as per company policy. We...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#71 of 162 in Tampa
1,399 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 162 in Tampa
672 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: RM527 - RM1,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 1310 looking over water, great view.”
 of 5 bubbles WILLIAMC645, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the price it was slightly below par but it was in a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles Ben0812, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have not had a bad room at this hotel, but if you're averse to stairs you could have trouble. The suites have lots of steps.”
 of 5 bubbles gigginpig, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay here and not the other 'sanctioned' hotels. These people at Chase know how to treat their guests!!”
 of 5 bubbles 1Gardenia, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in building 2 - 2nd floor - very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles roseannm57, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5