We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,563: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The views from the upper floors are picturesque but this hotel is run-down (relatively speaking) and every single tiny detail costs. On top of the rather inflated price of the room. The concierge desk staff is pleasant but no one has information when you ask for it. The valet team is not what I would call speedy. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena A
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the views of the harbour and found the staff to be pleasant. We apologize that you found some unexpected costs and the condition of the hotel to be below expectations. Please know that we...

Nacogdoches, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I am currently staying at this hotel and it is wonderful! I almost did not check in after reading all the recent negative reviews. The front desk attendant, Nester, was so accomodating. My room is very nice, bed is wonderful, very quiet and the staff at the hotel are all so friendly and service oriented. I have had both dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aprilanr
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! We are delighted to hear that overall you were very pleased with your stay and the service that Nestor provided to you! We hope to see you again! Warmest Wishes, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard, Tampa, Florida 33602 T 813.229.5000 F 813.229.5322...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a first to me. Also, the breakfast is $20 and very underwhelming. Rooms are dated, old carpeting etc. staff not very friendly and overall feeling that they are trying to make more money. dissatisfied. Would choose elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hameitz
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations as we try to do so with every guest. It would be a pleasure to have you back as our guest and we hope you give us another another chance. Warmest Wishes, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Minnesota Mike at the bar is the best! Knows the area and offers great advice. Plus awesome drinks!!! The rooms were all amazing. Smell so good. The soaps are also really good they make your body smell amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin k
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Minnesota Mike and Cristina and Josh were AMAZING!!!! The bar is great they were so fun and gave great food and drink recommendations! The Tennessee mule were amazing. If all the employees are as friendly and welcoming as these three we will come back every time!!!!! Loved them!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had multiple issues with this property, which can best be summed up as incompetent and unhelpful staff. I usually enjoy Westin properties, but this one was very disappointing (and surprisingly so) and more so because of the price point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We apologize for the multiple issues you had during your stay. We want all of our guests to enjoy their time spent here with us. It is even more upsetting to hear that you found our staff to be unhelpful and incompetent. At your earliest convenience we would be...

Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night, pre-cruise. Our room was not ready when we checked in so we sat and had a drink in the bar while we waited. Our wait was well worth it, we were given an amazing upgrade to a suite on the 5th floor! The suite was much larger then we needed, with views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VAcruiselover
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great bar tender!! He had good suggestions for our next stops. We had excellent service and we couldn't have asked for a more friendly and down to earth bartender that was fun to talk to, and made our trip extraordinary!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best bartender we've had in a long time! Excellent service and good drinks and very friendly service. Bartender gave us plenty of things to do and gave us a whole list of events to go to for the night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blade T
Half Moon Bay, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

So this is a very dated hotel. The floor that I am on stinks, there are blowers in the hallway. The first room they gave me was crazy, all the drawers in all dressers and nightstands were open, the bathroom wasn't ready and there was no place to plug in your laptop or cell phone unless you got under the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badq45t
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Our staff would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had endured throughout your stay. This does not display the type of experience we hope to provide our guests. We have new outlets next to the night stand to help with the additional power most guests require during their stay. We are glad to hear the front desk...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (296)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
392 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
1,294 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#34 of 162 in Tampa
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: RM704 - RM1,732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Paid Wifi is terrible; the lower floors are really loud because you can hear everyone flush their toilets it seems.”
 of 5 bubbles angelac420, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else....seriously”
 of 5 bubbles Badq45t, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call that morning if you have multiple rooms and want them next to each other”
 of 5 bubbles 243alicial, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles loril344, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I really liked 301 @ the end for the space & away from elevators. Not a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles AttractiveTraveler, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5