We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Tampa Harbour Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,485: English reviews
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I was here for 7 nights at a convention. Brilliant location for the convention centre, two minute walk, the food and service was also really good. Nothing was too much trouble. $25 from the airport by cab. The room rate was good but didn't include breakfast which (for what it was) was a little pricey. The hotel just felt like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you found our hotel to be nice and in a brilliant location. We do look forward to many enhancements to our property to give it a more refreshed look! We do hope you give us another chance in the future! Warmest Wishes, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Really tired hotel with indifferent staff. Rooms are dated in decor and lighting. Housekeeping dismal. Hair on bed linens and bathroom floor. Lampshade broken, desk lamp broken, towels across bathroom from shower, shower rod broken, shower curtain hanging off broken hooks, I'll flushing toilet (required several flushes), amenities pedestrian. Missing broken window shade. Hall carpets filthy. DO NOT pay a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Our staff prides themselves on providing service that exceeds our guests expectations. We do look forward to many enhancements to our property. It is disappointing to heat that your expectations were not met. We do hope that you give us another chance in the future. Be Well, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We checked in to the hotel on Friday night (10/14/16) and left the following Monday morning. Our rooms were not made up once the 3 nights we were there. The beds were never spread up - didn't really need the sheets changed, but it would have been nice to have the beds made up and to get clean towels. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBB555
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the lack of service you received. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the views and that the front desk took care of you when you reported an issue. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay by exceeding their expectations no matter what rate is booked. We... More 

Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good quality service. Front desk was excellent. Too bad they still charge for internet service... Room was OK - nice bed. Room service OK Nice view (if you choose the correct side of hotel building) Close to Convention Center for business.

Helpful?
Thank evsCostaRica
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay! This is the kind of experience we want all of our guests to have! We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest Wishes, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard, Tampa, Florida... More 

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, room was clean and comfortable, nice price. But the service we received was some of the best service we had at hotel. Front desk staff was welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. Even while calling for reservations, the staff went out of their way to get us the best price possible. We will be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank irishmiss73
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! It is truly wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Wishes, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard, Tampa, Florida 33602 T 813.229.5000 F 813.229.5322 lauren.rickman@westintampaharbourisland.com More 

Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

First of all I must say that when we were checking in we were greeted my MARITZA. SHE IS THE BEST..... She made us feel very welcome and continued to make sure our stay was going well whenever we seen her as we went through the lobby.. She gave us pointers on places to go and things to do. MARITZA... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lmm1174
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here as a result of the Hurricane in Orlando and all I can say is this place has great views, but the rooms itself are very tired. The Valet team are not helpful or friendly. On our arrival we were asked, if we wanted Valet Parking and as we were dropped off we obviously declined! Without... More 

Helpful?
Thank 910michlan
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I have visited Florida many times, my first time at the Western ...got into town late and was worried our reservations won't be honored... Spoke with Mike Napoli, the night manager he set us up in a beautiful room with a beautiful view....love the hotel!! Mike Napoli was so helpful he really made our time there special...

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Seaford, Delaware
Level Contributor
126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Although I prefer the classic hotel with the "historied" lobby in front, the Westin Lobby is not too bad to find up on the second floor, just a quick jaunt up the escalator or elevator. The hotel is in very good condition with very good upkeep. Our room overlooked some water and provided nice picture taking and sunset views. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank roy w
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Room dirty, refrigerator unplugged and did not work, exorbitant cost for wifi, advertised a pool bar... closed, advertised a restaurant... closed (could only get food from bar or room service; limited menu). Just not what I expected. I would never stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank MikeN444
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your most recent stay with us. During the nights you were here we hope that you had expressed your concerns so that we could address them. If you are in the area again, we hope you give us another try. Be Well, Lauren Rickman-Maranzano Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND... More 

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#11 of 163 in Tampa
351 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,172 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#54 of 163 in Tampa
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: RM491 - RM1,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Auburn
26 days ago
Toronto, Canada
Aquiraz, CE
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High up, river or harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles SnailspaceToronto, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give wonderful downtown and water views”
 of 5 bubbles 141PeteR, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“floors 8-12 have the best views of the harbor”
 of 5 bubbles F9450DIjackiem, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles ricefluff, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the water.”
 of 5 bubbles 263matthewf, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay