We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Tampa Harbour Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,518: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The Westin made my stay for the Big Data Conference awesome! My room was kept pristine and comfortable. The bartender of the bistro bar, Minnesota Mike, did especially good work. When business picked up a bit, he stayed on the ball, ensuring everyone was taken care of without sacrificing service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason M
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that Mike took great care of you! Come back and visit us again soon! LAUREN RICKMAN Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPAHARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard Tampa, FL, 33602 T 813.229-5000 F 813.229.53222 westin.com/tampaharbourisland lauren.rickman@westintampaharbourisland.com

Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed from the 9th to the12th of december. We experimented a few frustrations with the key system of our room..We quickly notice the aging aspect of the hotel wich was not up to Westin standards. Fortunatly, the employees at the front desk did all they could to make our stay very enjoyable (Allen, Nestor and special mention to Maritza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tamap Harbour Island! It is wonderful to hear that Alan, Nestor and Maritza took such great care of you! We look forward to your return! Warmest Wishes, LAUREN RICKMAN Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPAHARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard Tampa, FL, 33602 T 813.229-5000 F 813.229.53222 westin.com/tampaharbourisland lauren.rickman@westintampaharbourisland.com

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I arrived at the hotel at 5 PM, left the rental car at valet and checked in. The desk agent was excellent and that valet was also excellent. Got to the room and it was about what I expected. The rooms are decent sized, with the usual amenities. I went out with some friends and came back late. Since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that the services you received were inconsistent. Please know you review is being shared with our team so that we may improve upon the services we provide. We do hope to see you again. Be Well, LAUREN RICKMAN Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPAHARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard Tampa, FL, 33602...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

A big thank you to Michael from Minnesota who work at the hotel bar! He helped me a lot by giving me some nice places to visit during my trip. This is my first time in tampa so that was really nice of him ! 👍👍 Jean from Qc, Canada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Benoit H
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hospitality that Michael provides. We do hope to see you again on your next trip down to Tampa. Be Well, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard, Tampa, Florida 33602 T 813.229.5000...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at this hotel, we quickly found out that the only parking available is through valet, and it would be a cost of $24. Further more, when we got checked into the hotel and asked for the wifi password, we were notified there was an $11 per day fee for wifi. Even the local restaurants, pubs and landmarks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank for taking the time to let us know about your stay here in Tampa . Please know that our parking rates are competitive to the other hotels in downtown. Wifi is complimentary when you become and SPG member and book through and SPG site. We apologize for the issues you had with your room. Before leaving we hope...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying in one of the suites. I chose the Westin because of the reputation. We arrived to the room and it is out of date. When we complained about the dated room, the concierge was not surprised and comped us the parking and breakfast. Unfortunately later our toilet kept running and bugs were found in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chipm79
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the issues you had. We are happy to know that the front desk tried to assist with turning your experience around. It is disappointing to hear that you continued to have issues and were not able to give us this information in an adequate manner. We do hope that before...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Stole new glasses from valet parking! That's was only 1 night imagine 2 night will come with out a car! Hotel is nice but that incident was not nice. That has never happened to me and instead taking responsibility like it should gave me police dept rest assured I am calling!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angie s
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, We apologize for the issue you had during the time you were here. Please know that your experience was shared with our team. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to assist you. Be Well, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard, Tampa, Florida 33602 T 813.229.5000...

Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay here whilst in Tampa for the Barbara Striesand concert on the 30th Nov at The Amalie Arena which is within walking distance. 1st thing to be aware of there is no self parking valet only which is quite pricey at $22 a night. You could in theory drop your bags & park near by at $10-$15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! We are delighted to hear that while in town for a concert you found our front desk to be helpful, our beds to be comfortable and rooms from the 12th floor to have pleasant views. We do hope to see you again soon! Warmest Wishes! Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is starting to age as we noticed the furniture in our room was worn and stained. The telephone didn't work and the was no hotel directory in the room. The TV was an older led type with SD cable service and no program guide. However we only paid $94 plus $22 for parking. Internet was not free so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Planefun601
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay. Here at the Westin we strive to exceed our guests expectations. We are sorry to hear that this did not happen. We do look forward to many modifications to our property over the next year. Please know that we are sharing your experience iin hopes to improve upon...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Photos of hotel and property look great online, but in person the hotel is outdated, poorly maintained and lacks the service I've come to expect from SPG properties. Bar has no wine list, minimal wine selection, food was maybe average. There's no cafe or coffee shop to grab a quick snack, the "market" which is meant to serve as this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megstravels213
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We did update our menu this week. We apologize if you were not provided with one. We do offer our Market Shop which is next to the front desk and open 24 hours. Our restaurant offers coffee in the morning...

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#15 of 162 in Tampa
365 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#45 of 162 in Tampa
300 reviews
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 162 in Tampa
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: RM767 - RM1,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have best views”
 of 5 bubbles aprilanr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid the lower floors as you won't have a view”
 of 5 bubbles 617emilyt, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Alex_hoyt145, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a high view room.”
 of 5 bubbles kayrene2, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 992roger, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay