We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Residence InnUS$149*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tampa North\/I-75 Fletcher
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
 Click to rate
Longboat Key, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not quite sure how old this is - but if it is not one of the first Residence Inns, then it has aged prematurely.This facility looks like its brothers, but everything is tired and worn. It needs a complete refit. In addition, the room air conditioning is very noisy, the "lite bites" night consisted of sad carrot and celery pieces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kneel126
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback. I'm sorry that the condition of the hotel was a concern for you. I'm very proud of my Maintenance staff and the great job they do keeping the hotel up to Marriott Standards. We are inspected annually and do very well. You will be happy to...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute plans changed and I needed a room for the night. I arrived at the Residence Inn Tampa North after a brief internet search. I was very pleased with the surrounding area upon my arrival. Lots of trees and tranquility, slightly off the main road which provided a much different feel, knowing that I was in Tampa. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782erict
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Residence Inn Tampa North! I'm delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed for two nights. The suites had a full-sized spacious kitchen. Lots of storage in the room itself. Very clean. Staff excellent. Pool was heated, which was nice in the cooler temperatures the weekend we stayed. Close to everything we needed. Beautiful park right across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JupiterFLMom
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 1 April 2017

The place is absolutely amazing. Unfortunately we were only there for the night because my husband had surgery the following morning. We had a 2 room suite with a fireplace. Our friend had her own bedroom and bathroom. Hotel is just gorgeous. Close to Moffitt. Our only complaint was the they wouldn't give us the Moffitt Hospital Discount and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that the room fit your needs perfectly. I do want to let you know that the Moffitt Cancer Center rate is based upon availability. As with any other discount, they are open and closed based upon demand. Should...

Reviewed 26 March 2017

We checked in for 4 days in March. We booked the two bedroom suite. It was nice and attractive. There were definite signs of age in the suite. The refrigerator had a big dent, one of the bathrooms had water damage around the base of the wall, as well as other little signs of overuse. The Windows throughout the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel H
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your Residence Inn Tampa North experience. Our two bedroom/two bathroom suites are unique in that we are the only hotel in the area to offer that configuration. I'm so happy that it worked out well for you.

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel is very clean and the people are very friendly. They have complimentary Wine and beer with snacks on Monday evenings and different grilled food on Tuesday evenings. Great hot breakfast every morning also complimentary. Van service heated pool and basketball court.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you Susan D for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Tampa North. We appreciate your kind words and your business!

Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

If you are a light sleeper, this hotel is not for you, depending on your luck of course. I can hear the people in the room above us every time they walked. I really feel bad for the people under us because I could stop my kids from running around. I know this something the hotel can't control now, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trainaholic
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I regret that you experienced noise in the hotel. In the future, you may want to consider requesting a top floor wherever you stay to resolve that concern. Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Tampa North. We appreciate your business.

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My husband and I had a two night visit which was followed by a three week visit. During the two night visit, we stayed in an efficiency. When we returned, we opted for the one bedroom suite. During our visit, my husband had extensive surgery at Tampa General Hospital and follow up exams at Moffitt Cancer Center. The one bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2016

First off, let me say this. I’ve been around the world a few times in my life and spent enough of it in hotels and motels. I don’t look for a 5 star facility to stay in as that isn’t what the military lifestyle would allow me to afford. So, for the money, It turned out to be Residence Inn....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dan65434
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your booking experience on Trip Advisor while going through this difficult time with your wife. Your feedback is always welcome. When you called me yesterday, I confirmed with you that the notes on the reservation were correct. You indicated that yes, you did request a handicap room and you...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Overall the staff at the hotel was quite nice. When we arrived we were warmly greeted - although the desk clerk was unable to make the requested changes to our room. Disappointed that the facility has no cots. Once in the room we found it clean and well maintained. We thought it strange that we heard loud voices in hall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naplestastetester
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Tampa North. The local fire code restricts us from having cots along with the pull out sofa bed. The only place to put the cot would obstruct the exit which could result in serious consequences should there be an emergency. I'm terribly sorry to hear...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
1.0 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
813 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13420 N Telecom Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-0940
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: RM611 - RM773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Tampa
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another facility”
kneel126, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Our windows faced west and the afternoon sun was brutal. Suggest any other exposure, if possible.”
barbaraw179, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor new the back of the hotel (by the woods)”
175wardd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is located in the center of the hotel.”
493marcusc, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 225 which is at the end of the hall. This was a pretty quiet room.”
gwystyl, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$149* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates