We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tampa North\/I-75 Fletcher
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Utica, NY
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bdrm suite for 6 nights and found it comfortable and well appointed. Facility is clean, breakfast is quite adequate, and staff were extremely polite and helpful. If I had to find a criticism, some disposable cups in the bathroom areas would be useful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fullhome
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Tampa North. I am so happy to hear that the two bedroom suite was just what you needed during your stay. We pride ourselves on a great customer experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The GM herself canceled our reservation for no reason. I never told her to cancel anything, she just assumed something that was never said. WOW! What a way to treat cancer patients. Go stay at the Hampton Inn right down the road, they know how to provide customer service to patients.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megtravmad
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns through Trip Advisor. We value your feedback. My staff and I did all we could to assist you with a reservation that you insisted was with us at a very low rate. As you know, I went beyond our phone call to contact other hotels in the are to see...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Easy to locate and easy to enjoy. Was on a weekend getaway trip with my family of four and decided to stay here because of the rates, reviews, and the two separate bedrooms. We were quite pleased with our decision. The front desk staff was polite upon our check-in and the whole family was impressed with the room accommodations. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D D
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for that wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the accommodations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I pulled up and right away you could tell that the location was very nice. The staff was very friendly and the room was very spacious. My only complaint would be your not going to get much of a view(parking lot). Don't let that deter you though. Breakfast was great and the lounge was cozy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

When my husband and I travel, we always stay at a Residence Inn because we travel with our two yorkies and they are familiar with the lay out of this particular chain and stay in the room without any issues. We recommend this particular location as it is hidden away from the street and in a good area/location in Tampa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you and your fur babies enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Noida, India
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I stayed only for 1 day. The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and I liked the place. They have a outdoor pool and a gym. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was adequate A good place if you are planning to stay in north tampa. There are many takeaway joints close by and a few decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yatriraja
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the convenience and amenities of our hotel. When you return to North Tampa, we will be here to greet you!

Flowery Branch, Georgia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This was a repeat visit to the Residence Inn Tampa North. We took a family trip to Treasure Island and needed a hotel in Tampa to drop our daughter off at the airport. The room was quiet and clean and breakfast was good. The location is convenient to I75, the Moffitt Cancer Center and not too far from Busch Gardens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rprr02
Auburn, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel, Jerry Charles the assistant general manager went out of his way again to make us feel welcome and at home! The say the property is beautifully kept is an understatement. The entire staff is warm and family, the daily breakfast and nightly socials are over the top. The outdoor pool is heated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc C
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review Marc C! We are delighted that we were able to make your stay in Tampa an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2017!

West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I stayed here on business earlier this week. The room itself was spacious and clean. It was my first time staying at a Residence Marriott, so I didn't realize they really are geared to people who want to get groceries, cook, and basically live like they might at home. I didn't use any of these amenities, but it does make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwystyl
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you found the rooms spacious and welcoming. I regret that the mattress didn't meet your personal preferences. The hotel, while in great condition, is getting ready for a 2017 renovation and we are very excited to do this for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I've been traveling to Tampa for cancer treatment at Moffitt and this was one of the recommended Marriott hotels. Very happy with the property and it's convenient location to Moffitt. My wife and I have stayed at all 4 of the Marriott's ( I've provided separate reviews) in the area, but we usually choose this one for longer stays because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Tracy P, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I did want to clarify that not all of our two bedroom suites have ovens. Unfortunately there are only 2 ovens in the hotel, but every room is equipped with a 2 burner cook top for your convenience. We enjoy welcoming our Moffitt guests and look forward to your return in the...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
1.1 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
784 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13420 North Telecom Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: RM682 - RM1,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Tampa
#45 Family Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our windows faced west and the afternoon sun was brutal. Suggest any other exposure, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraw179, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor new the back of the hotel (by the woods)”
 of 5 bubbles 175wardd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is located in the center of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 493marcusc, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 225 which is at the end of the hall. This was a pretty quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles gwystyl, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are quieter. Less footsteps above your head.”
 of 5 bubbles cudamon, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5