We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$204*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
west palm beach, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a terrific hotel. Staff, cleanliness, breakfast are all excellent. We were very satisfied with our experience and previous stays at this hotel. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Tampa area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3733WTmartham
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience and for continuing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed another stay at the property and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight after my stay in Hampton inn about a block away and I liked it better. The rooms are updated. The front desk people were wonderful. The fitness center needs serious updating (the machines have rust on it. The breakfast is better (though not included in the price of the room, unlike Hampton inn). They have mini-conference rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbzayds
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our cooked to order breakfast buffet. The hotel underwent a full room renovation, which was completed last year. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

miami
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located close to I-75 exit, which makes it getting in and out a breeze. However, if you are visiting B. Gardens, it is a bit far. The hotel has a restaurant that we did not try, and other than a Bob Evan's there are no restaurants close by. The hotel's staff was very courteous and professional. One...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frez
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your linen, but it is good to know that our team was able to respond quickly to assist you. Although we are not in the immediate vicinity of Busch Gardens, we do provide a shuttle to and from the...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing place to get energized in the morning; and rest at night. The free breakfast complete with cooked to order omelettes were a nice surprise. Great for college families needing a place to stay.!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your visit to USF. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and are looking forward to your next visit!

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful experience as a first timer. We went to bush gardens using the complimentary shuttle and the driver was great.The hotel staff were great! Nice clean rooms nice breakfast buffet spread.One server at breakfast was super patient with our 5 yr old as he told him what he wanted to eat and drink didn't get he's name unfortunately but he...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785daisyr
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us. It is good to know that our complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens was convenient for you and that our team was friendly and attentive. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Ocala, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights. This was our fourth stay in the past three years. We had trouble at the outset. No luggage carts were available, so I had to make four trips to the car to get all we needed to the room. (My wife is a quilter, so while I'm at meetings, she stays and quilts. So, luggage...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenlD5270UN
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about some of the challenges you faced during your stay. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us over the years and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right on your next...

Saginaw
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This was a family vacation and the pool was not available and the restaurant was closed last minute. The staff posted letters after the fact stating these two situations apologizing. When you chose a vacation based of the fact they have a pool and a restaurant they should be available as stated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misti98
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that your family vacation was affected by the restaurant and pool being closed. Our restaurant was closed for Easter Sunday and the pool was closed due to a maintenance issue. We apologize for the way this impacted your stay and we will do our best to make it right...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Our suite was nice and clean. The staff were professional and helpful. We had an issue with printing our passes to Bush Gardens and they helped us right away. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The pool was pleasantly warm. Don't go anywhere else for breakfast. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Will be back again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dekny
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thanks for the five star review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the pool, hot tub and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The stay was fine except for the pillow issue due to my wife's broken foot. We managed and for the most part our stay was pleasant though we were at the hotel only for one night. We arrived around 1800 hours and left around 1000 the next day. The rooms were clean and nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ixoyejmt
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked your room. We hope to see again on your next getaway!

Reviewed 18 April 2017

I enjoy the Hilton properties, my only concern with my stay was the beds. There are controls on the beds now that the guest can control however most don't work. There are a few rooms that the beds do work but there are no instructions. Go back to the normal beds or make sure the controls work

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreawY39ZB
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to adjust the controls for your bed. It typically takes between 10 to 15 minutes for any adjustments that have been made to set in. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right during a future...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
1.2 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.4 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: RM486 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
63greggs, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for area, Can overlook woods or parking. We got parking area to get the bed we wanted. Beds air adjust.”
GregC122, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best choice is not to use the hotel at all.”
Lambjr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would inspect the room before checking in.”
RRJTWC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side has prettier views”
mamamooch, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
GardenInn.comUS$109
AMOMAUS$204
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates