We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whispers Resort at Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Whispers Resort at Treasure Island
 Click to rate
North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked way ahead of time. Did not read reviews. Got there on Saturday and main room tv broken. Bed very uncomfortable and linen were disgusting. Shower curtain and bath mat moldy. Had to go out buy sheets, shower curtain bath mat and towels. Ants and a gecko in our unit. Dog park was not close by. We will never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulie99
Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I just returned from a three week vacation. Our last week was to be spent in this location. They call them selfs a resort/condo. Really the rooms are hotel rooms. The pool area offers three lounge chairs for the entire facility. The pool was dirty and very cold and pump system for pool was not working ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DThorne2
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. When you reported ants in your condo - you would not let us in to see. We have a professional grade pest control store and I purchased a treatment for the unit that cost $55.00 - this is not Raid from the supermarket. Once again you would not let...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were in a terrible bind when we booked our stay at The Whispers Resort. We were on a 2-week stay on Madeira Beach, when my 90-year-old mother-in-law fell, leading to a hospital stay and time in rehab. We suddenly found ourselves needing to stay an additional week in FL to be with her—on Friday, we were frantically looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Factually we do have a warranty and assurance that if you need anything - such as additional cookware, or if a cleaner has overlooked anything we take care of it. So notwithstanding that we met you and you assured us that all was good and that Dan was there...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our / dogs. First the pool heater pump was broke they booked us into a condo too small they moved us which was great but we had small pharaoh ants and flies. It was awful we complained they gave us some spray which didn't work. I threw so much good food out because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl t
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a perfect location and perfectly appointed place. The house is very spacious, comfortable and clean. The hosts were so welcoming and lovely. I would definitely stay again and recommend to all my family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickbailey759
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The owners say they will be as interactive or little interaction depending on the guests needs. I have emails where Jeffrey accused me of not coming out of my place, being up odd hours. How do you even know what shift I work?. I was actually really sick, in a lot of pain and sleeping most of the time, going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The accommodation is clean with everything you need. It is not modern though which I don't mind. We had a small private back patio. There is plenty of vegetation on the site which gives it a different feel to more modern sterile places. The owner is an interesting and helpful man who keeps in the back ground. The dock is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen M
East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is a small place that is located on the inland waterway, about 3 blocks from the beach. We were there for a little more than week and had our 3 sons join us for the weekend in a 2 bedroom unit. The place is covered with trees, flowers and growing things. The unit was just as described and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave508
Vancouver
Reviewed 24 October 2016

After days of researching a place with enough living space for my far-flung family to gather over Christmas, we chose the Executive House for its living and dining area big enough for us to have Christmas dinner and gather to open presents with all our little ones. Too bad the owners dont care about their customers. I was informed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bejalai
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this condo the night before we left. It's very cute and welcoming. The owners Jeffrey and Shandra were very nice and helpful. The pictures are spot on. It's not on the beach, but close enough to walk there. One of the cleanest places I've every stayed in. They take great care of their property. There's a pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinpittman
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin, We are very aware of cleanliness and strive to make every guest feel welcome and cared for. We appreciate the great review, thank you Jeffrey and Sharda

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
156 reviews
1.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
1.3 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
776 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,680 reviews
0.8 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bright and Cheerful Unique Themed Decor Boutique Resort.......Your choice of One and Two Bedroom Condominiums Plus a 3 Bedroom House!.....Fabulous waterfront location in the heart of Treasure Island..... *** Close to Shops, Dining, Supermarket, Water Sports, Beach Trolley.....This Unique Heritage Property has been Updated in Fall 2012..... *** Full Kitchens with full size Appliances, Stove, Microwave, Fridge. *** All Appliances, Cookware, Dinnerware included. *** Iron, Hair Dryer, Linens, Beach Towels. *** Tiled throughout *** Large Size Feather Beds offer a Luxurious Sleeping Experience. *** Pull Out Sofas in Living Room *** Free Wi Fi *** Free Cable 70+ Channels *** Large Flat Screen TV's *** DVD Player, Stereo System *** All Ground Floor Suites with Private Patios..... Water Front with Lush Tropical Gardens....... *** Heated Pool *** Large Fishing Dock *** Bay Front *** Dolphin Watching *** Boat Mooring *** BBQ *** Very Private and Secluded. *** Fully Fenced. Children and Pets Welcome. *** Free Parking.......Beach Access take your car or a short six minute walk....... *** Close to Historic Johns Pass Village - 1 mile *** 20 minutes to Down Town St Petersburg and Tropicana Stadium *** 35 minutes to Tampa International Airport and Clearwater Airport *** 45 Minutes to Busch Gardens *** 45 Minutes to Hard Rock Casino *** 90 Minutes to Disney, Universal and Sea World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Address: 279 104th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4805
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: RM590 - RM964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Whispers Resort at Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispers Resort At Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whispers Resort at Treasure Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless they overhaul the place We recommend you not stay there”
Lulie99, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The house is the best place to book,value,space,privacy all rooms are very nice”
  • bed,bath,kitchenette
  • living room,high ceilings,ceiling fans and ac
SUNTRIPPER59, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“To my knowledge, all of the rooms are pretty badly maintained.”
Auntie1949, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“On the Bay a couple of blocks from the beach”
  • The Bay from the Living Room
  • The Bay from the Pool Deck
tonybI4597XH, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“rooms are small due to age of the place, so a one bedroom is fine for 2 people, but not ideal for 3. (My brother-in-law was not thrilled with his nights-sleep on the sofabed in the living room/kitchen.)”
stephaniemV9517QF, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5