We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“english cottage”(3 reviews)
“boat dock”(2 reviews)
“old florida”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Whispers Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
58
23
7
16
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
23
7
16
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish cottageboat dockold floridaholiday inngas grillthe maintenance manwasher dryerjefferyshalafishingdolphinsvacationcookoutintercoastalpoolside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place, the fishing dock was a lot of fun we caught a hammerhead shark, a ton of grouper, reds. My family made so many new memories!! We really enjoyed the old Florida vibe Thank you Jeffery for everything!!

Thank loristeele
Response from Whispersresort, Owner at Whispers ResortResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to have you all stay and to meet your family as well. Please do come again - you are always welcome. and thank you for leaving the condo in good shape! Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda

Reviewed 20 August 2017

This was our first trip to Treasure Island and we enjoyed staying at Whispers. The room was clean and they supplied a large amount of towels so you could use at pool, shower and beach. If you ranmout there was a washer and dryer available....More

Thank mgriffen
Response from Whispersresort, Owner at Whispers ResortResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you so much! Sharda and I really enjoyed having you stay and we appreciated the fact that you left the condo in good shape when you left. We certainly will welcome you back again. Best Jeffrey and Sharda

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We loved the tropical feeling with all the well taken care of flowers and greenery! Being on the canal was nice because the dolphins came in and hung around every evening. For the most part it was great! Even the owner was pleasant and conversational....More

Thank cynthiamorgan956
Response from Whispersresort, Owner at Whispers ResortResponded 15 October 2017

Hi, I am so sorry you did not find the bed comfortable. In fact they are luxury feather beds - which is an upgrade and should be more comfortable! However if you prefer a harder mattress - the feather bed can be removed - if...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I booked the place a month in advance and signe the lease agreement. When we came to the location it turned out that somebody " by mistake" took my room. When i called the number provided the guy told me it was a mistake and...More

4  Thank jerrydrabo
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We just returned from our first stay at Whispers. Let me start by saying we have stayed in Treasure Island several times at another location and we had reservations at that place for this year, it had been sold and the new owners would not...More

Thank ccjbfaust
Response from whersuch, Owner at Whispers ResortResponded 28 May 2017

Hi Crystal One of the things that Sharda and I love about Whispers is the incredible people that we meet. You are one of them! You arrived with the thought in your mind that you were going to have a good time. That is most...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Treasure Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Whispers Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ideal for mobile senior citizens"
Read review
"We stayed in the Africa room and loved it! Decorated well!"
Read review
"Unless they overhaul the place We recommend you not stay there"
Read review
"The house is the best place to book,value,space,privacy all rooms are very nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing